Results 1,601 to 1,620 of 1766

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

Quote Originally Posted by Gunnerozil81 View Post
    The man cud be sick **** of the crap he has to put up with aswell. No wonder there's F all refs available.
    Like I said I think Paul can be a good reff when he’s impartial, but the thing is one fella might contest a throw in or foul and he takes it personally and as a result the team can suffer from blatantly biased calls as a result, I personally used to love playing against village, Knocka, Glen Celtic with him as reff because it wouldn’t take long for them to turn him to your side. I understand not wanting to take **** but sometimes being the bigger man goes a long way to nipping it in the bud which Paul unfortunately doesn’t do

Easiest way to not put up with the **** is to book a player for dissent straight away, obviously there’s a degree to this that I mean not a complaint over a free kick in a minor way but what would be deemed a bit more than that, but then I do think if fellas were getting sent off for 2 yellows for dissent fellas would be on here saying it’s a complete joke and what not etc. this isint regarding Paul or the incident around him either it’s a general perspective. Refs are really poor even in MSL I was at da Rockmount game the other night and cud not believe that penalty was not given at the end. There is no young up and coming referees and what’s there will all be given to MSL any decent ones anyways it’s something you probably have to accept as difficult as that may be for players and management volunteering for teams in the AUL. Have nothing against any ref in any league btw just saying it how it is unfortunately…

Quote Originally Posted by Cityboy66 View Post
    Easiest way to not put up with the **** is to book a player for dissent straight away, obviously there’s a degree to this that I mean not a complaint over a free kick in a minor way but what would be deemed a bit more than that, but then I do think if fellas were getting sent off for 2 yellows for dissent fellas would be on here saying it’s a complete joke and what not etc. this isint regarding Paul or the incident around him either it’s a general perspective. Refs are really poor even in MSL I was at da Rockmount game the other night and cud not believe that penalty was not given at the end. There is no young up and coming referees and what’s there will all be given to MSL any decent ones anyways it’s something you probably have to accept as difficult as that may be for players and management volunteering for teams in the AUL. Have nothing against any ref in any league btw just saying it how it is unfortunately…
    What the problem is... is that the think there in control off everything.. and call what the want.. it's not bad referee because it's not rocket science to be a ref ffs but alot off ref are one sided obviously where a team is from stands alot and I have seen it over the last 20 year as player in aul

Quote Originally Posted by Cityboy66 View Post
    What the problem is,is that the think there in control off everything. and call what the want.. it's not bad referee because it's not rocket science to be a ref ffs but alot off ref are one sided obviously where a team is from stands alot and I have seen it over the last 20 year as player in aul

Anyone can do that course now weather you played game or not and for me personally Refs that played game understand and Ref it better just my opinion when I played we had Gene Stephens Connie long you go a million miles now to find any ref in that caliber we have come to a stage now where a fella can do a Fas course keep his dole and Ref a Aul game hahahahaha iv made few shouts here but give me credit here hahahahaha

Maybe I’m going deep here but I seen a lot of post past two seasons about Castleview giving it socks how good they were fair play ****ed League but now up with with big boys not a word facebook dead and now Senior team struggling thing Aul Team might be affected to help out again hopefully I’m wrong but don’t think I have ever being

Looks like springers could get another heavy defeat here Castleview playing some nice football

I jumped the gun they scraped over the line

Took in the Village V Donoughmore game today, surprised it went ahead. Pitch was destroyed after 15 mins. Game started end to end both teams having a right go. Donoughmore took the lead through a couple of neat few passes and number 9 buried his shot bottom corner into the Village net, great finish. Not long afterwards Village equalised with some sloppy defending, Aaron Hennessy slammed the ball home. Village should of took the lead from a corner, four goal line clearances in the same sequence it wouldnt go in. Some absolutely crazy but brilliant defending from Donoughmore. Just before HT Donoughmore broke and after some untidy defending in the Village box Number 9 slide tackled the ball into the net. Second half Village really did up a gear or two pushing for the equaliser while Donoughmore tried to catch them on the break. A long goalkick from the Village Keeper missed the Donoughmore CBs, keeper ending up fumbling it and Jamie Murphy poked it over the line. Village we're awarded a pen a few minutes later but the Donoughmore keeper made up for his error with a save from a tame pen. Last 15 or so Village were well on top but again some absolutely great defending stopped them, Village had four chances cleared off the line in the second half crazy stuff. Donoughmore tried to catch Village on the break but seemed a bit tried last 20 mins. Village probably left this game behind them, they slightly edged it for me but you have to take your chances in football.

I was up there myself and on the subject of referees, there seemed to be a new referee doing the Village v Donoughmore game I thought he did very well got very few decisions wrong and left the game flow. Made a nice change. The Aoh cup could be very interesting this year. Donoughmore looked strong as did Village and with Grattan v Coachford drawn against eachother and Knocka and Castleview going well it's wide open.

Don’t manage to catch any game but some close ones today in the premier division, don’t think the conditions suited anybody across the board

Anyone take in the knocka and ringmahon game lads ?

Ye were beat any excuses or just beat

We travelled 50 mins down to white gate today for the match to be called off. The ref was 100% right. It’s bang out of order for fellas to lose a days wages or just waste a day travelling when a pitch is totally unplayable.
    Very disappointing day.

Quote Originally Posted by goal-achio View Post
    We travelled 50 mins down to white gate today for the match to be called off. The ref was 100% right. It’s bang out of order for fellas to lose a days wages or just waste a day travelling when a pitch is totally unplayable.
    Very disappointing day.
    Sure is that not next to sea our river lol

Goal absolute disgrace Aul definitely new theses games where dodgy pepper should of called it but he can’t do a thing without Collons say so

Was up at the grattan game yesterday , pitch was cut up after 15 mins aswell,
    Shouldnt have went ahead pitch needs to recover for the next 2/3 weeks before played on again I reckon.
    Good game chances both side they scored in the first half but score could have been any way with the chances.
    Ucc we’re unlucky to get an equaliser at the end.
    Lee again being clinical infront of goal.
    Ian lordan for gratts mighty player in CM

You can’t blame Pepper for everything haha.

Quote Originally Posted by goal-achio View Post
    You can’t blame Pepper for everything haha.
    Certainly cant blame Pepper for it taking ye 50 mins to make a 35 minute journey anyway haha.
    Did ye walk down there or what?

We were in reverse

Page 81 of 89 FirstFirst ... 31717980818283 ... LastLast