Page 123 of 124 FirstFirst ... 2373113121122123124 LastLast
Results 2,441 to 2,460 of 2472

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

Lee is a great player, like you said about fitness it’s his issue, constantly picking up injuries, I actually reckon grattan suit his style of play, strong hold up play and an aerial threat

Agree with you Ball Adam good player but not sure he be suited to Knocka their all guns blazing going forward Healy Leonard’s cuff back to not sure that’s Adam game if true be a great addition tho hearing castleview tapping up a few Grattan and knocka players

Made it my business today to find out what his story is and what I got back was he’s trying to lose weight and get fit for the next 2 months and see where he is at wIth going back senior football

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    Agree with you Ball Adam good player but not sure he be suited to Knocka their all guns blazing going forward Healy Leonard’s cuff back to not sure that’s Adam game if true be a great addition tho hearing castleview tapping up a few Grattan and knocka players
    Was suited to Grattan is what I meant, might not be the way he wants to play but his strengths definitely make them more affective, wants the ball to feet which I can’t blame

Ball I’m hearing from good source it’s not Adam going to Knocka heard it’s young lad Jamie for grattan

I see John Corcorcan officially signed for Village, great signing if he can keep the head down. And Fair play to Village for the charity cycle they are doing. I see on Facebook they have signed a few other players aslo, I'm not to familiar with those lads but they getting numbers up. Adam Lee would be a great signing for any club if you can get him fit, very good player can adapt his game to any football style of play.

Bit of news down my way . Churchvillas grounds are up for sale. I wonder if they are winding the club up. Didnt hear that they were but the grounds are 100% up for sale

You’d have to assume their be relocated cause they have good few under age teams Kevin

Ya its a nice set up as is . Going to see if i can dig up more. Maybe they are moving to a more permanent ground. Its Kilboy that is up for sale. They still have the pitch in Ballyduff but thats not a great pitch

Do they own it?

Lads ye know by know I just give my opinion it might not be always right but I’ll say it anyway here we go again with Village and all theses players iv being around along time and I can honestly say iv only heard of one of theses lads or they signing quantity over quality cause that’s what it looks to me

https://www.myhome.ie/residential/br...o-cork/4938800

100k asking price unsure if churchvilla own the ground or not but seems an odd one to sell given the amount of work they have put in there if they do own it

Ye might be a bit young but 25 years ago when I played down there churchvilla owed the old pitch shocking pitch but I’m sure they owed it so if they have to go back at least they have fall back

Ya strange one , must have gotten free land or something ? A tidy area they had

Ye might be a bit young but 25 years ago when I played down there churchvilla owed the old pitch shocking pitch but I’m sure they owed it so if they have to go back at least they have fall back
    You’ve absolutely no idea if they own that pitch or not. Why even comment.

Seems mad especially after spending money on a small Astro.

Surely must have something up their sleeve as the money isn’t huge either

Waterloo I comment when I want and I won’t be asking you when I can or not now drive on the heads not the best today and stick to that gaa you

Lads ye know by know I just give my opinion it might not be always right but I’ll say it anyway here we go again with Village and all theses players iv being around along time and I can honestly say iv only heard of one of theses lads or they signing quantity over quality cause that’s what it looks to me
    Same ref, I’ve only heard of one of them and that’s because I work with his dad, also John but he didn’t get the here we go yet

John will get plenty here we go when the league starts here we go John another yellow for mouthing haha

The John post up Conlon and pepper licking their lips on money they’ll bring in on cards haha