No point having a vote if its going to happen anyway. If the majority voted against it it's still going to go ahead.
FAI are trying to bully this through and it’s scandalous withheld funding for Kennedy Cup & Gaynor teams.
Threatening to withdraw safeguarding, Vetting, referees and potential support required for sport capital funding unless they agree to the calendar season they should be ashamed of their carry on.
The leagues should be allowed to choose their own calendar.
This years under 12s should be the first to move across as part of the FAI’ proposed new
Pathway the cork school boys league will continue as normal and run the under 12s in the traditional system ignoring the new pathway.
Their members do not want it.
No point having a vote if its going to happen anyway. If the majority voted against it it's still going to go ahead.
It’s going to happen regardless, lads can change or stop playing, it’s unfortunate but it is what it is
Anybody know who the superstar signing Leonard dunlea is teasing is on his Snapchat?
Christ buster it that’s true then best of luck to them
Heard of one new team and one new B team so far, any more comings and goings?
Having night out tonight up in glen gaa irish night out hearing Knocka manager gone to Grattan and castleview going to be all the rage next year 4 seniors dropping down going to stop coachford train
Shipping league players as if they were nobodys, the 3 Doolans Cow shipping league players were their 3 best players along with Zack at times. Kicked Village up a level. Jamie shipping league has a intermediate and LOI winners medal.
Who are the 3 brilliant players and keeper they signed?
Yes they got to a final which was lucky to be only 4-0 anybody with a brain watching it would tell you that. They will struggle for goals, the season you mentioned they only won 6 games from a possible 16, Only scoring 25 goals in the league . Jamie got 23 league goals himself last season cop on a small bit and he missed 4 league games. They will struggle for goals this season it's plain as day for all to see, goals win games end of discussion. As for the other shipping league players they might not be as good as Jamie or upto your standards but some very good players which they will miss. Village will always be Village they will give you a great game at home but for me as a nortside supporter they will go backwards from this season but time will tell.
Last edited by AverageJoesGym; 15/06/2025 at 1:29 PM.
He’ll get them goals, can also see the referees hating village even more now
Jamie an excellent player . Aaron also very good . They will be a miss . Your on about Zack at times ? He is villages player of the year and players player of the year . Why would them lads want to play in the shipping league again ? I don’t het it . No bottle clearly . Intermediate cup winner . Do some reacher again on that one .
Jamie is a classy player. Aaron Hennessy very good. Keegan good player. Murphy good Goalkeeper. Zack is very good player, he got tired last few weeks of the sesason to be fair he does some amount running. Sent off twice in games I seen also can loose the head. As for player of the year thats down to management i would of given it to Jamie for the season he had
I dont get going back either to the business league either suppose to play with your buddies? Poor league they will walk it again. I dont get what you mean by do some reacher again on that one?
There was an original player of the year trophy engraved that wasn’t given out because it looks bad giving an award to a player that’s leaving. They were cow players that gave a good year to Village, always training, always available to play, never injured and you’re on here having a dig. If the cow weren’t back they’d still be at Village now, so no need for the bitterness. If Glen Celtic were back we all know who Pa would be playing for. They’re his team and these lads are the same
So Zack was not meant to get player of the year? Original trophy engraved but got another made it presume? Jayus lads. Have to agree with you on that Pa would head back to the Glen Celtic there his club . Yeah they're Doolans Cow players shame they have gone back poor league poor opposition for them. They all played really well in the AUL to be fair so credit there. Not sure if Aulbuster is saying Jamie didn't win the intermediate cup but just to be sure I doubled checked on Avondales twitter account I can see he scored in the quarter final the year they won it in 2018.
Didn't play in the final at the Aviva is a right downer after scoring in the previous rounds. And now player of the year taken off him too because he's leaving, not sure what i would do in that situation. The best player that season is the best player whether he is leaving or not he probably should get the award. No bottle dig at him is laughable for all he has achieved in football