Page 102 of 123 FirstFirst ... 25292100101102103104112 ... LastLast
Results 2,021 to 2,040 of 2459

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

I’m seeing Watergrasshill beat village 4-0 on the app am I believing my eyes the village season is over after all the signings????

Quote Originally Posted by Ontheball92 View Post
    I’m seeing Watergrasshill beat village 4-0 on the app am I believing my eyes the village season is over after all the signings????
    App updated to 4-1 but correct also seen Donoughmore up 1-0 in Extra Time against Knocka sometimes the apps aren’t properly updated tho.

Jesus I think some lads are going to have a banger on this tonight with the results

Village 1-4 Watergrasshill. Poor display from Village looked leggy from the first whistle, Watergrasshill took advantage credit to them. Village went in 1-0 at HT and hit the post twice, Watergrasshill have a few half chances to be fair. Second half Village didn't come out atal, Watergrasshill equalised a few mins into the second half. From there on in it was all Watergrasshill, they went 2-1 from a lovely volley from their number 6. Sean Desmond caused the Village defence problems all second half and got a great lob finish to make it 3-1. Village pushed on hit the post again twice but wasn't to be their day and really they didn't deserve it. Watergrasshill worked harder and wanted it more. Desmond squared a ball to his fellow team mate to make it 4-1 and put the game to bed. Village will be kicking themselves with their display. I wasnt overly impressed with Watergrasshill it was more Village were very very poor again looking leggy not sure why but yes Watergrasshill deserved it.

Didn’t catch the game, but great result for the hill, seems the same side more or less that played them the other 3 times.
    Seen on the App Pa and Gorta both started, no disrespect to either player both have their qualities in a team but that’s a leggy midfield to begin with. Pa is nearing forty and Gorta by his own admission will tell you he’s not mobile. Again didn’t see the game and not blaming either player for the result just an observation, didn’t think Village would have touched coachford had they met but there’s no way they don’t do yet another treble now

The Ref shot right predictions again Banana skin I told ye for Knocka they went out on pens im not even going to comment on Village told ye for months their poor enough today prove it big time that isn’t a great hill football team in all fairness

Be only castleview left tomorrow northside teams chasing shadows when these countryside teams are fit don’t care what you say no northside team are fit levels behind this time of year

Lads many of ye thought grattan castleview village were the teams once again season over for half of them by teams ye thought were struggling

Watergrasshill are an AOH team useless all season until the AOH.
    Coachford are coachford they will win everything.
    Donoughmore must say shocked me with beating Knocka.
    Castleview shocking this year all blow on Facebook at the start.
    Grattan same fitness as Kilcully graveyard.
    Village are bottlers and always will be can’t hack big games.
    Wouldn’t even call UCC and Springfield football teams
    Anyone I’m forgetting that’s talked about week in and week out?

Have to agree with you there the northside teams as much as we talk at the start competing and so on just nowhere near good enough sources say village shocking today knocka beat with the “best 3 up front” seasons over for grattan and village grattan will lose by over 5 tomorrow big pitch the Glebe grattan will be ran riot again

Some thumping we got I’m not associated with any losing teams hahaga

Excuse me call me anything but a sorry norrie ah ball your village all day my friend hahaha

Clearly obvious your a village man on the ball, hill are the only team left I reckon that can put it up to coachford lost 3-2 in the final 2 years ago and narrowly lost out in semi last year so I reckon hill coachford final of draw goes that way

Fitness levels I totally agree Soundref but not football wise can’t see coachford hitting 4/5 tomorrow

2-2 Belmont and castleview??

Grattan unlucky today, ball out of play before the penalty but ref didn’t spot it

Ball was over a foot out of play disgrace them coachford always get the nod from the referrers ,
    Grattan very unlucky they were the better team

Lads lads lads Grattan unlucky cop on any person on here can honestly say that was the worse Coachford played all year and won that says a lot about todays game Chippy didn’t have to make one save so can ye please clarify unlucky to me

[are you not giving grattan credit for that hahaha your a joke aswell they were miles better had coachford pinned back the whole second half untill coachford breaks and they didn’t have a shot on target from open play , a soft wrong decision penalty defined the game.
    Great crowd again as always down there great to see it.
    I think Evan murphy was a big miss for coachford he’s energy in the 10 is a big asset

Credit for loosing how old or you man and if that tall CB let the ball out for corner he was trying to be smart saying he kept it in and played horrendous back pass it wouldn’t of being a pen