Page 76 of 124 FirstFirst ... 2666747576777886 ... LastLast
Results 1,501 to 1,520 of 2461

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

The only spitting was paul spitting out the card all the ffs cone of the stage

WHO why don't you tell us what exactly the report said and what the suspension is for. If and I just want to repeat IF I was a referee and a player spat at me I would want him banned for life. I would rather someone hit me than spat at me

I said in earlier report Kevin what report said ref claimed player spat in his direction didn’t get him no one seen it not even coachford players that were close to accident and player adamant he didn’t do it so I think we should put this to bed on here cause according to Knocka lads the player is going further about it

Quote Originally Posted by KevinJBarry View Post
    WHO why don't you tell us what exactly the report said and what the suspension is for. If and I just want to repeat IF I was a referee and a player spat at me I would want him banned for life. I would rather someone hit me than spat at me
    Yes totally agree kevin I was there and as I said I'd back know one who would spit at anyone so what do that tell you and as harsh said the coachford lads are baffled ffs

Quote Originally Posted by Who? View Post
    Yes totally agree kevin I was there and as I said I'd back know one who would spit at anyone so what do that tell you and as harsh said the coachford lads are baffled ffs
    I wouldnt trust a Coachford player as far as I could spit so thats irrelevant. Waste of time appealing but go ahead as a club and try. Its unlikely to be overturned

Same old story, blaming everyone else instead of taking some responsibility.

Playing AUL long enough to see it every other week, fellas lose the heads, mouthing at referees, referees hand them a booking and they lose the plot. I've seen it multiple times this year already, players hopping abuse at referees and getting away with it. Embarrassing behavior, and they still plead innocent.

At the end of the day, it's the referees word and report. If a player spits in any direction towards a referee, forget about it. Take your punishment.
    I can picture the scene, laughable. Always the victim, it's never your fault.

What about when ref is at fault I know a ref that has caused havoc at games last few seasons ye all know the ref in question I’ve spoke to Aul officials that have straight up said they are well aware how bad he is where’s the ref punishment for ruining games the ref I’m speaking of ruined a team last year sending off 3 players in semi and one of players he sent was wrong players wrote down wrong number for yellow card and still sent player off and I stood alongside the Aul member that was at the game and ask is this a prank and the following week the same ref ruined Premier game up in mayfield it should be two way street not a Cul de sac.

Quote Originally Posted by ExplainThis View Post
    Same old story, blaming everyone else instead of taking some responsibility.

Playing AUL long enough to see it every other week, fellas lose the heads, mouthing at referees, referees hand them a booking and they lose the plot. I've seen it multiple times this year already, players hopping abuse at referees and getting away with it. Embarrassing behavior, and they still plead innocent.

At the end of the day, it's the referees word and report. If a player spits in any direction towards a referee, forget about it. Take your punishment.
    I can picture the scene, laughable. Always the victim, it's never your fault.
    What's embarrassing is giving 1 team 10 yellows and the other team 1.. that's what's embarrassing and ya obviously everyone should be punished...but only if your in the wrong ffs laughable is right ...but don't matter what's said the ref ward is he's ward how do he sleep at night ffs ruining young men's careers in football it's he's the laughing stock and everyone knows ..the whole city is anabout it sure ffs

Why don't you share your name who?

You're using your anonymous status here to abuse a man well over the realms of what we'd even deem acceptable here.

Maybe Cuff did spit towards him. Maybe he will lose his appeal. Paul isn't coming on here slating you.

Your stuff about the AUL committee is bull too as they've rewarded him the biggest and best cup finals in recent times.

Alwways the victims, isn't it?

The only Ref that’s always right is me and I’ll finish on this look on bright side that ref is stopped from doing Knocka games Castleview games who’s the next team to fall victim hahahaha lets enjoy the break and talk more rubbish in the new year

Play it out have a good xmas and I hope the ball don't turn on your team our anyone you know bud...who I am hahaha ..I am who?

Plenty of games down through the years we've all been screwed over by a referees decision, but you're talking about amateur games with amateur referees trying to keep 22 fellas some bit calm on a pitch, and at the same time getting abuse hopped off them left and right.
    Mistakes and bad calls in every single match you'll ever play in AUL. Easier to accept that fact than come on here spouting.
    Hopefully the Christmas break will give fellas time to relax a bit!

Quote Originally Posted by Who? View Post
    What's embarrassing is giving 1 team 10 yellows and the other team 1.. that's what's embarrassing and ya obviously everyone should be punished...but only if your in the wrong ffs laughable is right ...but don't matter what's said the ref ward is he's ward how do he sleep at night ffs ruining young men's careers in football it's he's the laughing stock and everyone knows ..the whole city is anabout it sure ffs
    We all the know the refs are shocking but there’s no game without them. Fellas need to grow up, embarrassing seeing fellas in their 20s and 30s fighting and spitting over a game of junior ball. If the ref makes a wrong call there’s no point getting all emotional over it ffs, get on with it. It’s pathetic these lads that are always somehow a victim every single weekend. If the ref wasn’t at them it would be the oppositions fault and if it wasn’t the opposition would be their teammates.

Quote Originally Posted by latte2012 View Post
    We all the know the refs are shocking but there’s no game without them. Fellas need to grow up, embarrassing seeing fellas in their 20s and 30s fighting and spitting over a game of junior ball. If the ref makes a wrong call there’s no point getting all emotional over it ffs, get on with it. It’s pathetic these lads that are always somehow a victim every single weekend. If the ref wasn’t at them it would be the oppositions fault and if it wasn’t the opposition would be their teammates.
    What coffee are you on latte

I made the long trip to Tramore to watch them take on Village in the FAI. To be fair to Village they gave a great account of themselves worked hard, sat in at times and caught them on the counter. Village went 1-0 through a Jamie Murphy shot that the keeper parried and Hickey tapped it in, keeper was at 6 and 7s all game. Tramore hit back with a counter from a Village corner. Village went in 2-1 at HT after Jamie Murphy lobbed the keeper from the halfway line, great goal. To be fair to Tramore they made a few chances at HT and came out all guns blazing second half pinning Village back. Village tried to soak up the pressure for the whole second half but Tramore got a equaliser from a corner around 75mins their captain with a powerful header. Question of a foul on the Village player but ref gave it and probably was right too. Game went to extra time Tramore got another goal to make it 3-2 from another corner great leap from their player excellent header into the bottom corner. Village huffed and puffed to try and get an equaliser and we caught last kick of the game for 4-2. Just a quick note before Tramore got their fourth goal they were on the counter attack and the Village winger RW made a hard fair tackle on a Tramore winger who got up and threw a dig at the Village player while he was on the ground. Nasty stuff no need for it at any level. Both sets of players ran in which resulted in a red card for a player from each team could of being more. I'm quick enough myself to knock Village in the past about their behaviour but today it was a Tramore player who should be ashamed of himself for that kinda behaviour. That's all from me have a Happy Christmas

Quote Originally Posted by AverageJoesGym View Post
    I made the long trip to Tramore to watch them take on Village in the FAI. To be fair to Village they gave a great account of themselves worked hard, sat in at times and caught them on the counter. Village went 1-0 through a Jamie Murphy shot that the keeper parried and Hickey tapped it in, keeper was at 6 and 7s all game. Tramore hit back with a counter from a Village corner. Village went in 2-1 at HT after Jamie Murphy lobbed the keeper from the halfway line, great goal. To be fair to Tramore they made a few chances at HT and came out all guns blazing second half pinning Village back. Village tried to soak up the pressure for the whole second half but Tramore got a equaliser from a corner around 75mins their captain with a powerful header. Question of a foul on the Village player but ref gave it and probably was right too. Game went to extra time Tramore got another goal to make it 3-2 from another corner great leap from their player excellent header into the bottom corner. Village huffed and puffed to try and get an equaliser and we caught last kick of the game for 4-2. Just a quick note before Tramore got their fourth goal they were on the counter attack and the Village winger RW made a hard fair tackle on a Tramore winger who got up and threw a dig at the Village player while he was on the ground. Nasty stuff no need for it at any level. Both sets of players ran in which resulted in a red card for a player from each team could of being more. I'm quick enough myself to knock Village in the past about their behaviour but today it was a Tramore player who should be ashamed of himself for that kinda behaviour. That's all from me have a Happy Christmas
    Stamina seems to be an issue with village Joe, second time they went to E.T. and second time they were beaten, fair play that they went up to there to actually give it a go instead of just turning up to be beat and have a **** up if your account is true

Quote Originally Posted by AverageJoesGym View Post

Great report ?? be good if few more could be done on here instead of the usual moaning ‘

Happy Christmas to all of you absolute maniacs! Here’s to more conflicting comments in 2025!

Happy Xmas lads if I upset anyone last couple months I just like to say look forward new year can’t wait to hurt feeling again

Any lads give a go at naming there team of the season so far all be it a lot of grattan and coachford lads, maybe a few view,village,donoghmore lads in there too

Page 76 of 124 FirstFirst ... 2666747576777886 ... LastLast