Results 1,301 to 1,320 of 2459

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    Jonny Cooney very good manager as I said today when they were 2 up they were flying and no disrespect to anyone here I slanged off Daniels after 20 mins but if he wasn’t on line today Glenthorn would of won in my opinion changed system 3 at back got two all and kept it 3 at back to push for win manager came on and played part in both goals so think theses two will do well together would you agree Who
    Yes ross made big impact when came on won few good headers and a penalty..derek made a good call with formation fair play on to the next

Owen Desmond played and Dennehy scored the peno. You’re miles off as usual Jason Bourne.

Bluffer that boy bourne good for giggle

The lad Lomanov for City Wanderers looks to be a massive boost to there team, seems to be scoring at will. Wonder will he give Knocka any trouble next week. A win against them next week could be a big boost towards there efforts for promotion this year. Castleview and donoughmore winning again this week will give them another boost in confidence and hopefully make the Premier a bit more competitive.

28 Posts
    Lads I don’t post here much cause few on here talking some rubbish but I want to clear this up Ross o Callaghan manager of knocknaheeny Celtic and doing great job I’m only there to help and it’s truth what someone said earlier there’s a lot more to talk about here than coachford Grattan Knocka

Quote Originally Posted by Jason Bourne View Post
    Re check the post idiot.
    Desmond played .
    According to FAI.Connect.
    Re check Jason bourne, that is a lad called Owen Desmond. Sean Desmond is the one you’re looking for.

What has happened with Corkbeg? They seemed like decent young side not two years ago the wheels seem to have fallen off completely

That’s some win for wanderers, they look a fine side this year, hopefully see them back in the premier next season

All this talk about cochford and grattan title race donoghmore going about there business quietly wouldn’t be ruling them out

Corkbeg lost a of that Prem A / Premier team lads going to Oz ECT new manager in this year things haven't gone accordingly yet.

They were down to 10 men for the entire second half yesterday were still in the game until the sending off.

All the talk about Knocka and Derek from what I see they were missing loads and still won they should win that league handy nexy week will tell a lot and from Christmas on if Healy won’t score Cian len will score could be a shout for aoh if they keep everyone fit and Daniel’s stops putting on Ross with the ego

Quote Originally Posted by Best xi View Post
    All the talk about Knocka and Derek from what I see they were missing loads and still won they should win that league handy nexy week will tell a lot and from Christmas on if Healy won’t score Cian len will score could be a shout for aoh if they keep everyone fit and Daniel’s stops putting on Ross with the ego
    He will be cup tied for the mossie aoh fai junior because he played in cups for rockmount

Ross won the penalty and knocked on the ball for their winner.
    Who ever decides to put Ross on is making the right decision.

Quote Originally Posted by Rossum View Post
    He will be cup tied for the mossie aoh fai junior because he played in cups for rockmount
    Not if the tranfer is done right

Quote Originally Posted by goal-achio View Post
    Ross won the penalty and knocked on the ball for their winner.
    Who ever decides to put Ross on is making the right decision.
    Yes he make impact coming on and he brought on few subs before himself ...and it was derek made the decision to tell him come one no ego just a good call that's all

Seems a lot of posters have an issue with the Knocka manager getting game time. The AUL has always had player managers I’ve no idea why this is a problem for people now.
    It’s amature football, not even good standard amature football ffs fellas acting like it’s the premier league.

Quote Originally Posted by meballs View Post
    Seems a lot of posters have an issue with the Knocka manager getting game time. The AUL has always had player managers I’ve no idea why this is a problem for people now.
    It’s amature football, not even good standard amature football ffs fellas acting like it’s the premier league.
    Was Stephen long not manager with village for nearly a decade while still playing? Taking them from division 1 to a premier staple and an AOH ?If they have something to offer I see no problem with them playing themselves

Not great weather ahead next few days will we get to see any games this weekend

Quote Originally Posted by Who? View Post
    Not if the tranfer is done right
    Think he would be not allowed play in FAI junior if he played Senior cup . But not sure . Other cups would be ok. Someone with a better knowledge of the rules might know better than me though

Quote Originally Posted by KevinJBarry View Post
    Think he would be not allowed play in FAI junior if he played Senior cup . But not sure . Other cups would be ok. Someone with a better knowledge of the rules might know better than me though
    I think your right kevin..don't think the aoh would be effected...our henry healy fai and munster junior

Quote Originally Posted by KevinJBarry View Post
    If you play in a local senior cup like the keane cup then you become illegible for the junior local cups ie aoh