The gratts are back, once there’s an o Sullivan on the team sheet they can’t loose
If they were dragged from pub they still would of bate Knocka miles ahead
The gratts are back, once there’s an o Sullivan on the team sheet they can’t loose
Fair play Rossum think ye be back till ye meet coachford be same old story then can’t see any other team touching ye must say some terrible teams in the premier
They were winning leagues an AOHs for years before Casey went back, I think they’re by far the top 2, but if I’m being totally objective I think Coachford are a bit above them, they can match their physicality while being fitter. They’re miles ahead of the rest of the pack and by looks of it Donoghmore are a distant 3rd
Success is judged on league titles , not cups. Cups are a bonus. At the start of a season do you start to win a title or a cup.
Who has the most titles between Grattan and Coachford.
They won one Prem league title ever prior to Casey playing with them and he wasn't even on that team.
An I actually enjoy your posts , but you have completely made a Balls of that one .
Couldn't resist that . My apoligies.
Was at the Grattan Vs Village game yesterday myself.
At the start realised grattan had there striker who drove village mad last year playing centre half and was probably the best player on the field.
Also on the other side Kiniry was a loss to village there captain for a reason.
Game could have went anywhere with the chances that was missed the finishing was shocking but the game was a rough and hard dog fight.
The better team came out on top due to there relentless pressure heart.
Wonder will there ever be any talk about any other clubs??
Get is there any other clubs worth talking about?
It’s always 4 topics on this thread.
Coachford, Grattan, Village or the CBL. Very predictable ?
Ah come one Jason he’s been with rockmount about 4 years in which time coachford have won 2 leagues and 3 aohs, 2 of those leagues there’s been daylight between them as well. I’m talking about the last 5 years, fair play to grattan making an actual league out of it last year and deservedly winning the league but Coachford as much as most dislike them hve been the standard in the post Covid era
No need to apologise for the pun, it’s the point of the names really isn’t it haha
Lads be nice an call over to the CBL thread an say hi , il go first.
There will definitely be more talk as soon as any of those other clubs play. And people are at the games for them to talk about. Didn't think the weather was that poor for Springfield to call there game to be fair but there pitch isn't great even on a good day. Castleview doing well again, could be getting backnin the groove and at least make the battle for 3rd interesting. CBL20 seen another 3 points awarded to a club again at the weekend ye seem to be having a few issues with illegal players is it a Fai connect issue or lack of discipline from clubs?
Have to agree, fed up with all Grattan, Village, Coachford talk. There were some really intersting results over the weekend. Watergrasshill beating UCC even without the GAA boys who'll be back next week, maybe nursing hangovers, but they'll be back. Bellmount and harp playing out a draw and Castleview winning again.
I guess these clubs are most of our interests but as Springsilver said, there's good work and stories going on further down. How are Rathcormac looking at the moment?
Think your right City was talking to Hill manager recently he said could be another few weeks before their back to full strength hopefully their still in running for things by then or could be long season