Page 50 of 76 FirstFirst ... 40484950515260 ... LastLast
Results 981 to 1,000 of 1518

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

Banteer & Rathcoole playing first league game today in the middle of an orange warning after refusing to play until now, couldn’t make it up!

We’re not made of salt we won’t melt! Yes, we had a late start to the season but getting the games played now despite the weather, unlike the rest of the teams that all called off today. We’re not afraid to get stuck in when others are shying away!

Best of luck to Grattan today big big ask but you never know

Harsh result in the end today for Grattan.
    6.2 didn't reflect the game itself.
    2.2 it was even enough.
    Villa are a serious outfit.
    Ya man Browne up to 2 weeks ago was LOI with Cobh.
    Really good side.
    Fair dues to Grattan for playing all the rounds with a great attitude.
    The Aul are blessed to have um.

2 cup finals by October is some going, some have only played 1 game,,,,,,,,,tis all about fairness and equality

Was out there myself , great first half and when it went 4–2 grattan in the second half it was more or less done.
    Villa are great team and deserved it after being in it 3 years in a row and coming up short twice.

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    That’s not fair so but I was talking to knocka committee member sat the issue they had first game of season they signed player had everything done by the book turned out temple had player signed wrong all last season so knocka were cleared of any wrong doing last week 5 weeks later cause the man in question your talking about was away so no meeting went ahead the player didn’t play for 5 weeks cause Aul still wanted knocka into meeting last week that’s a joke on the lad to stand around and watch team play for that long

Knocka only to blame here if they knew player was signed they should of got a transfer instead of creating a new profile on fai connect regardless of a mix up in spellings silly to chance it given the unpredictable nature of the AUL committee

If knocka were the blame why did they win their case

Villa are a great team but they're a senior team, it's a bit unfair on those junior teams playing against them. They have 8 or 9 in that squad that played in the League of Ireland. Well done to Grattan for getting to the final and giving them a good game, the score didn't reflect the game atal.

Yes it was a good game infairness but class showed in the end, I think half time came at the wrong time for us and a good time for them because we had them on the ropes at that stage, but in the second half they just stepped it up a level but infairness we gifted them 3 goals just a lapse in concentration and sharpness from our point of view but the best team won on the day as I said they showed there class, previous poster said they had few ex league of ireland players playing you could tell infairness that they played at a very good level, we dust ourselves down and go again Friday night.

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    If knocka were the blame why did they win their case

No idea but the player in question did play the 1st game of the season with temple with the profile he had been using then played for Knocka under a different profile.

Played with knocka under right profile that’s why they kept the points aul agreed no wrong doing by knocka so they did nothing wrong

Two wrongs don't make a right in this case described. That Knocka player is illegal so if described like above.....

The Knocka player registration situation is very suspect & i`m surprised they got away with it. Seems on all fronts it is worth taking a punt on players who`s registrations may be unresolved or complicated (even unregistered in some cases) with this league.
    I don`t agree with guys on the Knocka manager playing, he is still well able for that level & he may be needed some weekend when there are players missing so why shouldn`t he sharpen up in a dead rubber to get match fit.

Nothing against the team in question but what I am understanding is that there is more than one profile in FAI connect for this player? If that is the case and Knocka won appeal does it not mean if teams create a new profile to get a fella registered faster to play rather than the transfer process mean they'll all win their appeal based on what I am reading.

In regards the Knocka situation i would have a certain sympathy for Knocka if his profile is as per his passport.

But there is a lot at play here and The club need to due their own due diligence process when registering a new player.

they presumably knew he played with temple so required a transfer.

when they inputted the player on the system as per his passport and he didn’t come as a player with temple not to mind on the system alarm bells should have went off as you could be walking into a messy situation unnecessarily.

You then speak with the player to see can he help but in this case all you had todo is check the app and see what name he had on the 1st game of the season with temple and transfer the player from there a transfer at most take 7 days to go through.

now the player in question has two profiles on the system.
    And has created all this mess.

Simple temple had the players name spelled wrong and Knocka put in his right name from passport

If a player plays for one team then plays for another team without a transfer then someone is at fault. spelling or no spelling. The player himself should well know he needs to transfer from A to B so knowingly played without a transfer, if he told the club he had played for another team already then they should well know he needs a transfer. Everything after that is just loophole etc and fair play if they got away with it. I have absolutely nothing against Knocka by the way.
    A player played for 2 clubs in a few weeks with no transfer no more needs saying really.

It’s a complete shambles even the lads in Aul committee can’t use it probably and that straight from horses mouth haha be nite to see how many castleview junior be called upon tonight to get seniors out of bother big game this weekend. For Aul side themselves

So Knocka knew they were signing him from a club that wasn't Temple?

What is the players name?

Quote Originally Posted by Play it out View Post
    So Knocka knew they were signing him from a club that wasn't Temple?

What is the players name?
    My original point was missed, why take a risk with the unpredictable nature of the Aul committee. Player was signed and played a with one club this season where his name was miss spelled, his picture and passport lived with the miss spelled name on his fai connect profile. My point was knocka should have gotten a transfer and he wouldn’t have missed the 5 games and they could then raise a ticket with the fai to correct the miss spelled name.

Page 50 of 76 FirstFirst ... 40484950515260 ... LastLast