Going to head to mayfield tonight to see will we get one game this weekend knocka v some scaffolding crowd could be curtains by ht knocka scoring goals for fun.
And so the season truly begins, weather warning after weather warning but only on weekends of course.
What a disaster lads.
Going to head to mayfield tonight to see will we get one game this weekend knocka v some scaffolding crowd could be curtains by ht knocka scoring goals for fun.
Is it true the play coachford is the beat this team tonight ?
Yeah he`s what i would call a very awkward man. The odd time i`ve met him at a game or after a big game where they would go to a bar on match of the week etc he has also been awkward to even have a conversation with. If he spoke about the game and you said black he would say white. i noticed this years back so any time i converse with him i keep an eye for it and true enough it never changes no matter how obvious your opinion is he will find a way to go the opposite or play devils advocate.
I don`t actually dislike the man or anything but my god he is tough work and i don`t feel he helps this organisation or it`s progress in any way shape or form.
The AUL need a serious shake before it is too late, i`ve been around it for decades and everyone i speak to feels the same.
The consensus is that the AUL is falling apart & the CBSL is thriving.
With their attitude i`m sure you will see many more teams leave in the coming pre season
If clubs formed a clubs only committee and put structure around it- quarterly meeting and AGM's etc to discuss these issues and there was a chairperson, secretary etc then someone could take all issues away and raise them with the MFA. If clubs are concerned about the future of AUL football in Cork, particularly those who have been incredibly loyal to the AUL over the years the only way to influence change is by doing it formally, in the right way not raising the issues at AUL AGM's to the people who will just dismiss the issues or pay lip service, the league is going backwards fast and needs fresh, new ideas and energy before we are down to even smaller numbers. They dont even care enough to try and get an Oscar Traynor team going again at a time where there are unbelievable players across the leagues. Then again maybe there are clubs happy out with the way it is
Any word on tomorrow’s games yet? Going by last week’s precedent you’d be expecting them to be off but with some of the games being in Munster competitions it might not be in the AUL’s hands to postpone.
100% agree.
The AGM sees the odd comment or person giving out dismissed or told we will look into it for no more to be done ever.
No Oscar Traynor team is a disgrace and has been that way far too long.
I will tell you now how teams are putting up with it and how they are getting away with it.
Tiny leagues with divisional cups and local cups or lesser teams who lose early having a cup to go to meaning across a league of 8 you could have 1 or 2 fold, 1 winning a league, 1 promoted, 2 or 4 in cup finals, nobody getting relegated unless they want to & everyone heading off into the sunset claiming they are fabulous and patting themselves on the back cos they won A or B etc
Let`s face it the trophies aren`t anywhere near worth what they were worth 15 or 20 years ago
Meanwhile the numbers dwindle as the 1 or 2 from 8 that fold don`t get replaced and the AUL promote yet another team that finished 4th or 5th.
Shambles
Yes Who I think winners have coachford now hopefully knocka go through that he tasty game
Grattan united game on sunday is after been changed to park united astro pitch in mitchelstown at 2pm
Last edited by legend23; 04/10/2024 at 3:27 PM. Reason: Spelling
Couldn't agree more. Great idea
AUL are a shambles, 3rd league now.
Lads was Daniels not in charge of knocka tonight cause person I was lead to believe played strange one
Another wash out
I seen the line up on the app that the knocknaheeney celtic manager started himself and there was 4 subs on the bench to me that should never happen your setting a bad example to other players it's like saying to the subs your not good enough to do the job and the manager is about 45 there was no need for him to be playing
I would of definitely thought that youngfella healy should of been starting unless injuries etc might have played a role in it I don't know but why wasn't the fella driscoll on the bench from what I can remember wasn't he golden boot winner few seasons back with knocknaheeney celtic aswell I know age plays apart aswell but when players have a knack of scoring they should never be dropped, I wouldnt be happy anyway if my manager started before me this could unrest players aswell why should fellas go training if can't get a chance before the manager, the only thing what I can see from the outside is they are winning games so players probaly happy to pick up a trophy, you need to be playing to justify winning a league or a trophy not a sub and brought on for a few minutes here and there
Is all games called off tomorrow aswell lads?