Page 35 of 123 FirstFirst ... 2533343536374585 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

This Watergrasshill late start is beyond a joke. You'd love to hear the phone calls and chats where it's asked for and given.

Fairly simple lads, Rebel OG fixtures are out on its website.

Very straight forward to see why there not playing any Aul fixtures.

Rumour has it dean o Connell going to sign with mayfield thought village would win all round them this year but obviously not and wants to jump ship

Quote Originally Posted by Ontheball92 View Post
    Rumour has it dean o Connell going to sign with mayfield thought village would win all round them this year but obviously not and wants to jump ship
    Heard from a mate with Avondale he’s signing for them, he’s better off playing senior, when he plays AUL he plays like he’s above his team mates which he isn’t, lovely kid just not a great attitude

Quote Originally Posted by Play it out View Post
    This Watergrasshill late start is beyond a joke. You'd love to hear the phone calls and chats where it's asked for and given.
    Can’t see how it matters .

Surely you can understand the arguments being made here?

Everyone should start on same level playing field and not when suits strongest team? No?

Great win for Glenthorn tonight. Hopefully that can bring the club on a bit again after a tough few seasons.

Beaten 3-2

App wasn’t updated

Quote Originally Posted by Play it out View Post
    Surely you can understand the arguments being made here?

Everyone should start on same level playing field and not when suits strongest team? No?
    Village are off for two weeks . Is that right . It’s going on for years . It makes no difference

Quote Originally Posted by AULBUSTER View Post
    Village are off for two weeks . Is that right . It’s going on for years . It makes no difference
    This drives me insane, play 3 games in 10 days but then give them no game for 2 weeks. Run by a shower of gobs*ites!

Quote Originally Posted by FOMC View Post
    This drives me insane, play 3 games in 10 days but then give them no game for 2 weeks. Run by a shower of gobs*ites!
    In the defence of the aul it’s the lack of refs atm, 5 on holidays and 3 out injured

Garbage talk Ros at start of season we were told they only have 14 ref available for Aul nothing extra there’s more than 6 refs down this weekend so 8 missing is complete lies even dogs on the street knows both teams in question being looked after

Quote Originally Posted by AULBUSTER View Post

It makes a huge difference when watergrashill are playin teams in May that have nothing to play for and are winning 6 or 7nil.
    Last season they had 3 games played by April while others had 8 or 9..its laughable.
    A week off is fair enough as teams can request that but no games played to date is being looked after.

Fair play to them for takin every advantage they can but aul are a joke for leaving it happen..its not a level playing field

The referee argument isnt' good enough. Other leagues reach out to other leagues and referees to fullfill fixtures. I brought it up with a member of the MFA, he said it is terrible practice to manipulate fixtures like this and he isn't suprised one bit.

Quote Originally Posted by Rossum View Post
    In the defence of the aul it’s the lack of refs atm, 5 on holidays and 3 out injured
    Hmmm! Seems to me that only someone that's directly involved in the fixtures would know something like that?

Pretty sure that Rossum isnt the fixture secretary

Quote Originally Posted by FOMC View Post
    Hmmm! Seems to me that only someone that's directly involved in the fixtures would know something like that?
    I’m not involved with the fixtures haha a referee told me that I just said I’d pass on the info to this forum, as for watergrasshill it’s a disgrace they’ve been so long without playing

28 Posts
    Was it the ref you were shouting at last sat costing ur club on yellows cards again and again .Rossum

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    Was it the ref you were shouting at last sat costing ur club on yellows cards again and again .Rossum
    Never once shouted all calm discussions

Page 35 of 123 FirstFirst ... 2533343536374585 ... LastLast