Page 29 of 123 FirstFirst ... 1927282930313979 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

Quote Originally Posted by AULBUSTER View Post
    If the AUL went to them and asked them to jump a league and they asked for a few weeks grace good on them . They could have said no and played premier A . That would have been a disaster

Why would it have been a disaster?we're they not entitled to do prem A if they wanted as they won league and got promoted?

Ita a bigger disaster than they start later than everyone else..sake as last year when they had 3 games played by April and other teams had 8 or 9.
    Beating teams by 7 and 8 goals in June when the other teams are struggling to field makes it laughable.

If its prem league and top division then they should all start at same time or at latest within a week of each other
    Last edited by Broadway Joe; 27/08/2024 at 9:28 PM.

Coachford had it years, its a huge advantage towards their success. UCC have the break as well but they don't win anything at least. Unless Watergrasshill strengthen woth good senior players, they won't be winning the league. But, the wins will come off other teams have lost interest when they get going! I wonder will the Galacticos at MTU be allowed their illegal players this year that almost spoiled the league. Add on the other teams not starting now. I will be even more annoyed when teams will call off games to suit themselves. It's like certain teams run the league. Fair play to all those who've started and got the show running. I'm delighted to be back, couldnt imagine watching on.

28 Posts
    Fish fish fish we have a goods management team in place now with Ross and Henry and their doing a fine job hopefully another 3 points sat things moving along nicely now.

Quote Originally Posted by AULBUSTER View Post
    Village play Saturday and they have two weeks off
    Castleview play grattan Saturday and will play Coachford the week agter, 4 games in the first 2 weeks of the league. Tough start for them the next two weeks will tell a lot in their season. But again not fair and other teams not even down for 1 fixture I don’t care if they’re not back in college yet or a team jumped a league they don’t deserve any grace whatsoever there’s a start date for a reason if they’re not ready don’t have them in the league.

Morning lads good to be back I got a longer sentence than Larry Murphy I won’t be mentioning Aul official names again all football from now on sat should be cracker I think the View will win 3 maybe 4 nil.

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    Fish fish fish we have a goods management team in place now with Ross and Henry and their doing a fine job hopefully another 3 points sat things moving along nicely now.
    Going on last nights game and last Thursday it looks like you are still the main figure up there with players listening to you just my take on it could be wrong but you still have a big influence on thst team with your presence during match day big game fixtures ahead this weekend few crackers in store

Quote Originally Posted by The Goldfish View Post
    Going on last nights game and last Thursday it looks like you are still the main figure up there with players listening to you just my take on it could be wrong but you still have a big influence on thst team with your presence during match day big game fixtures ahead this weekend few crackers in store
    That wad a long sentence

I think it's a disgrace the AUL haven't put on English classes for half the morons in this thread. Christ Almighty did most of ye get communion and then go brick laying or what?

FOMC must be the new UCC manager is he if he's not brick laying

Quote Originally Posted by FOMC View Post
    I think it's a disgrace the AUL haven't put on English classes for half the morons in this thread. Christ Almighty did most of ye get communion and then go brick laying or what?
    Pele never went to school and by the looks of it most of us morons Didn’t but ya don't have to spell to be a good player our manager lol good morning

Ah lads keep it to football no name calling 12th man running tight ship no need for this carry on ps coming from me that’s rich I know but Iv changed some good games next few days I’m heading to Glenwood tonight can’t see anything but 3 points for coachford.

The glebe I meant sorry I’m even saying sorry.

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    The glebe I meant sorry I’m even saying sorry.
    Noticed it was a 6pm kick off. Very strange time to kick off of a Thursday night

Seen that on app earlier surely that’s wrong can anyone confirm

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    Seen that on app earlier surely that’s wrong can anyone confirm
    . Kick off 6.45

I've seen a few of the prem games so far, from what I can see Coachford still very much the standard. Grattan can never be counted out either, be interesting to see how they bounce back against the View, who are looking very strong so far.
    As for Village I've yet to see them play with the full team with all the new signings but are already chasing the top boys early. The fact the Hill and Ucc are starting late just adds to the mystery, will they be good enough?? will The Hill keep playing as well as in previous seasons after taking the jump up. I think it could be a very interesting leauge this year with the top teams dropping more points then people think.

Quote Originally Posted by Who? View Post
    Pele never went to school and by the looks of it most of us morons Didn’t but ya don't have to spell to be a good player our manager lol good morning
    Ahh lads come keep it just to football now we are all getting along now so please keep it football related

Well we hope ta do so Goldfish should I ev3n say Goldfish am I allowed lol

Quote Originally Posted by Who? View Post
    Well we hope ta do so Goldfish should I ev3n say Goldfish am I allowed lol
    Ye are looking very strong this year with alot of youth after been brought in to the club alot of credit goes to the manager derek danials he always had a knack of bringing in players I'd say they are trying yo push out the older generation like murphy a stallwart of the club and christy o driscoll and other stallwarts of the club to bring in youth but the man is working his magic again fair play to ye id expect ye to mount a challenge for league this year and to retain the henry healy cup

As I do christy rang Derek first day to get knocka back...and I do know derek is in the back round and I do know rosss won't listen to anybody so do the maths... now in terms challenging for the should be.. there training hard and had a good pre season alot of new things the didn't do last year and ya few good young lads but need the experience of christy and the likes of Murphy and gazza

Page 29 of 123 FirstFirst ... 1927282930313979 ... LastLast