Page 88 of 101 FirstFirst ... 3878868788899098 ... LastLast
Results 1,741 to 1,760 of 2013

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

This discussion really shows what a shambles the AUL has been the last decade or so, the likes of Bohs, Glen Celtic, blarney street, killumney, all premier teams at the time folding, Inishvilla, macroom, temple, park, Pearse going senior. Grangevale going CBL. The league has been absolutely haemorrhaging teams and players, and that’s just at premier level

It gets worse going down the divisions

If we get games tomorrow fancy coachford handy enough if castleview don’t pull fast one and call it I know we had rain but if it’s dry tomorrow game should go ahead think village could sneak it if Jamie is playing if not it be same ol story Grattan win

Ah lads breaking news week 3 having few valentines pints up north side I’m out with the partner in Hannah’s word from view players they don’t want game to go ahead tomorrow injuries and players away killing um look like im heading to mayfield for definite this crowd pulling game

2 all in banteer both teams fighting for this league fair play

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    2 all in banteer both teams fighting for this league fair play
    Zarcos should have won it in the end, great game of ball.

Two good lower league teams to be fair any news on games today going ahead

Grattan village off ref called it, castleview heading to coachford to play as club called it before ref inspected

Any idea why the Village game wasn't switched also? Surely they should of booked an astro to get it played, I'd fancy Village on the astro. Coachford will be delighted with the home advantage today I can see them getting 3 or 4, you need a tight small pitch to get the better off Coachford IMO. Coachford too far for me to take a trip today can anyway do a match report afterwards if possible please

The second time not booking an astro has cost village home advantage, already lost it to tramore and now grattan

Thanks Ros handy win for coachford think few could walk in this one hopefully good game but can see coachford hitting 5

Quote Originally Posted by AverageJoesGym View Post
    Any idea why the Village game wasn't switched also? Surely they should of booked an astro to get it played, I'd fancy Village on the astro. Coachford will be delighted with the home advantage today I can see them getting 3 or 4, you need a tight small pitch to get the better off Coachford IMO. Coachford too far for me to take a trip today can anyway do a match report afterwards if possible please
    Because the ref called it

Calm down muzza, you're only just home pal. I don't think you would of started today anyway. Yeah I agree with you ballwasthere, Village should of pre booked astro for today's game and the tramore game before Christmas. Lost home advantage now in both, rookie stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by AverageJoesGym View Post
    Calm down muzza, you're only just home pal. I don't think you would of started today anyway. Yeah I agree with you ballwasthere, Village should of pre booked astro for today's game and the tramore game before Christmas. Lost home advantage now in both, rookie stuff.
    I’m retired until May no intention of playing until then

You should stay retire give the club a chance hahaha i think village let the ball drop today giving Grattan home advantage makes them strong fav to go through I see on app Castleview had there strongest team out and got battered coachford miles ahead of everyone else

Coachford we're a different animal today. Strong all over the pitch no real weaknesses and a strong bench to boot. Can't see them losing many games this year in cups or league. Never looked under pressure today against the view. They are definitely head and shoulders above the rest in my opinion.

Imagine Village did everything possible to get it played, tough place to go for any team, Village have AOH and Mossie left to play for but to O Neill park a very hard place to go now as a result of match being cancelled

With rain last few days village new that game was never going to go ahead I’ll say it again why they didn’t book all weathers that’s question I be asking committee they would of caught Grattan on Astro in my opinion

They did the same with tramore before Christmas, and that definitely gave them a disservice, don’t think it’s pulling a strike or anything like that but plain stupidity by whoever’s call it was, everybody seen the rain Thursday, very few games across Munster would have went ahead today

I’ll throw this out there the management got this 100% wrong up in village they should of booked Astro they missed the train it’s same ol story we promote all theses brilliant players but end up with nothing personally village will always be the spurs of Aul only job they have is taking points off big teams I think if they get right manager involved they actually be force

Cop on to yourself. Lennys first job in management and he took village to an AOH final with a very poor team. The man has village in a great place . And how in the name of god can you Just book an Astro pitch they’re clearly booked out . I no for a fact for the tarmore game he couldn’t get the pitch’s because they were booked . The ref called off the tramore game and the pitch was fine . Len is doing a fantastic job up in village

Page 88 of 101 FirstFirst ... 3878868788899098 ... LastLast