No I’m trying to preserve

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    Maybe I’m going deep here but I seen a lot of post past two seasons about Castleview giving it socks how good they were fair play ****ed League but now up with with big boys not a word facebook dead and now Senior team struggling thing Aul Team might be affected to help out again hopefully I’m wrong but don’t think I have ever being
    Aren't the senior team in the top 3 and in with a shout for the league? Don't look like they're struggling on the table.

Quote Originally Posted by Retired Folk View Post
    Aren't the senior team in the top 3 and in with a shout for the league? Don't look like they're struggling on the table.
    Seniors are doing well, good mix between young and old and are two points off first , harsh jumping the gun as per usual

Doing well that’s a shocking division a club like Castleview with teams they have and investments their getting should be miles clear in that division ever your Grattan team would be top of that league if they were in it haha poor start to week with weather will we get any big signing done today or tomorrow

I'm sorry, but Grattan struggled against Carrigaline's junior team. What makes you think they will be better than their senior team, who aren't top in the same division?

If Grattan were that good they be Snr long ago

I didn’t say Grattan were good I said that league is poor I’ll go as far as saying 90% of them players in Msl first division or not good enough for Premier division MSl a lot of them would struggle to hold their own in Premier Aul

In my own experience I’ve seen a fair few lads “drop down” to the AUL from senior level and really struggle, there’s usually some dross about them not having good enough players around them, rubbish, the top 10-15 MSL teams are a good bit ahead of the AUL after that it’s just a cosmetic difference

Deadline day waiting on few of my sources to get back to me but as of now I can say what iv heard Glenthorne adding to squad which is great fair play Cooney club on their knees start of season good football man Jonny all quite up in Castleview no incoming I’m hearing Knocka doing well 4 more to add to strong squad already one from Waterloo one from Castleview and two lads back from kanturk that played last year not back window not hearing a thing up in Grattan surprised as I was saying few weeks back they’ll need to add to keep Coachford honest when I hear more I’ll get back to ye I need to get on phone to southside sources now happy Tuesday

Quote Originally Posted by Ballwasthere View Post
    In my own experience I’ve seen a fair few lads “drop down” to the AUL from senior level and really struggle, there’s usually some dross about them not having good enough players around them, rubbish, the top 10-15 MSL teams are a good bit ahead of the AUL after that it’s just a cosmetic difference
    And some have taken the “step up” to the CBL also, from what I’ve seen.

Deadline day waiting on few of my sources to get back to me but as of now I can say what iv heard Glenthorne adding to squad which is great fair play Cooney club on their knees start of season good football man Jonny all quite up in Castleview no incoming I’m hearing Knocka doing well 4 more to add to strong squad already one from Waterloo one from Castleview and two lads back from kanturk that played last year not back window not hearing a thing up in Grattan surprised as I was saying few weeks back they’ll need to add to keep Coachford honest when I hear more I’ll get back to ye I need to get on phone to southside sources now happy Tuesday
    Grattan have signed but you won’t know because you’ve no affiliation to Grattan

Village haven’t added going off the lack of social media announcements haha

If my sources or right your half way across the world with the army Rossum so when I tell you they haven’t signed believe me they haven’t if you want to tell us who ye signed feel free it’s deadline day and Ball I think Village signed enough they could field two teams haha

It’s a pity really some of the lads with grattan don’t test themselves at a higher level. A few of em are playing a few levels below their ability. Handy trophies.

Quote Originally Posted by goal-achio View Post
    Lads, when is the transfer deadline?
    28th.

All our talk last season on how the fixtures where a mess teams playing back to back teams 4 games into season after playing same team twice nice to see change of fixture secretary and still same thing happening how hard can this be because looking from outside in Aul Sec doing favour again Grattan thumped Springfield two weeks back and down to play um again next week and still haven’t played coachford surely they can’t be keeping theses two games and playing um back to back

Like Grattan done with Ucc Donoghmore and next week done with Springfield 8 teams in league and still to play Village and Coachford tell me ye don’t smell a rat

Yes your correct were down to play Springfield nxt week again which is ridiculous like obviously the aul hasn't learnt there lesson from previous years there should be 1 full round of fixtures done before you play them the second time, there is no doubht they are keeping us away from coachford probably to play them twice in last 4 games of season which is crazy but sur what would you expect from the aul.

For me not putting top two down to play each other is them trying to keep league alive as long as possible which shouldn’t be allowed I think the fixture Secretary knows if Coachford did beat ye league is good as over so by keeping ye away for as long as possible prolong league crazy carry on it’s the game any neutrals have interest in the game only people want to see

Page 82 of 97 FirstFirst ... 3272808182838492 ... LastLast