Page 80 of 97 FirstFirst ... 3070787980818290 ... LastLast
Results 1,581 to 1,600 of 1921

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

Totally agree think in theses tournaments they should be Cap most players from one club should be 4

Apologies for bringing up a well talked about and moved on from topic in Cuffs Sending off and Suspension, however i have an opinion on it.
    I`ve never seen a more confrontational referee than Paul O Sullivan, if he continues in his current mode of reffing, i can guarantee a player will strike him.
    When it happens the player will undoubtedly be a scumbag in everyone`s eyes and will get a 10 year ban.
    This will have happened because Paul will have gone nose to nose with someone screaming his head off one too many times.
    You can officiate, explain, remonstrate etc from 2-4 feet away. A ref has absolutely no business being in players faces.
    I feel sorry for Cuff because i can easily imagine how Paul approached the situation.
    Nothing will ever be said to refs or against refs at league level as there is such a shortage of them but he is going to cause issues.

Great post balls but as I said last year it doesn’t matter how referees treat players the player will always be at fault in Aul eyes cause their afraid of their life’s of Referees committee Aul will always take the Ref side a organisation that teams paid and represents and get no backing from complete joke just shows could of had situation yesterday if Knocka member in question didn’t handle himself well Ref in question thought it was ok to shout at him in front of people cause he has power that happened if town a fella be sparked out hahaha..

And another thing I see Paul was put down view Castleview game surely that will have to be changed cause they’ve asked for him not to do any more games either

I’d take any ref over him.
    As you say you wouldn’t get away with acting that way off the field without getting dropped on the spot.

Village must be raising money to build an Astro to rival Castleview. Drumming up a lot of sponsorship and fair play to them. Love to see the local business supporting clubs

I’ll give Dunlea credit, he’s transformed a club that was in its knees and just about dead into one that seems to be on an upward trajectory, seems to have united the entirety of mayfield together wether it be almost the entire squad being from the area or just about every local business in the area jumping on board with sponsorship

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    Totally agree think in theses tournaments they should be Cap most players from one club should be 4
    I agree about the manager not being involved with a club but then I'd argue that if he's a good or decent manager would he not be involved with a club then.. As for the cap at 4 I disagree, If a club like Grattan or Coachford or a Village or Knocka have more then 4 players capable of playing in it are you gonna bring a fella not as good just because your at a 4 player limit.. I can see your point also not making it all about 3 clubs I just think thats the other side of it if you wanted the strongest traynor team put out.

Maybe they'll surprise us lads but the committee have shown no interest and have talked it down. Would be brillant to see Casey, Leonard and Murphy up top for AUL. All Rockmount past players.

Be some forward line in fairness but it will never happen Aul wouldn’t pay for transport or tracksuits in millions years haha

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    Be some forward line in fairness but it will never happen Aul wouldn’t pay for transport or tracksuits in millions years haha
    All capped for the Irish armature team as well

Looks like a wash out

Quote Originally Posted by meballs View Post
    Apologies for bringing up a well talked about and moved on from topic in Cuffs Sending off and Suspension, however i have an opinion on it.
    I`ve never seen a more confrontational referee than Paul O Sullivan, if he continues in his current mode of reffing, i can guarantee a player will strike him.
    When it happens the player will undoubtedly be a scumbag in everyone`s eyes and will get a 10 year ban.
    This will have happened because Paul will have gone nose to nose with someone screaming his head off one too many times.
    You can officiate, explain, remonstrate etc from 2-4 feet away. A ref has absolutely no business being in players faces.
    I feel sorry for Cuff because i can easily imagine how Paul approached the situation.
    Nothing will ever be said to refs or against refs at league level as there is such a shortage of them but he is going to cause issues.
    I'm fully sure.. there was an email sent to the wrong our old knocknaheeney celtic email adrees so he got 12 months for no reply..so I think cuff could be ok ..and that's not saying Paul is lol

Lads yer going to have to pay me if I keep getting ye the info I spoke to Knocka lads Sunday in pub so this is what has happened the reason Knocka were told they couldn’t appeal was they ran out of time to apply back to email from FAI but Knocka lads were adamant they didn’t receive any email for Cuff so they contacted Aul they were told it was shut case they should of replied in time so they went over Aul head to FAI themselves over being certain they got no email and two of Knocka committee want Cuffy to have his say on matter and now it has come to light that the Aul gave Fai email address of secretary from few years back and not of lad who’s being doing job last few years so they were told go back to Aul find out how this has happened how ironic there secretary in charge last few seasons has got every other email bar this now they Aul have told um they don’t know how it happened basically they made mistake but Knocka still fighting for case to be heard so hopefully Aul will stand by. Um now over their mistake there’s no lies here in case anyone thinks I’m talking rubbish this is all true Knocka not letting in lie anything else now I need payment for ye want to know about any club just let me know hahaha

Good hopefully it goes well for him because it is a ridiculous length of ban. As for Paul the funny thing is I’ve nothing against the man even though it sounds like I do. He’s actually an ok ref bar the aggression it’s just I see it going badly wrong some day

Quote Originally Posted by meballs View Post
    Good hopefully it goes well for him because it is a ridiculous length of ban. As for Paul the funny thing is I’ve nothing against the man even though it sounds like I do. He’s actually an ok ref bar the aggression it’s just I see it going badly wrong some day
    Couldn’t agree more, can be a decent ref when he’s impartial, he loses the head as much as any player and can be extremely petty as a result

Think he needs to be careful the way he storms at players and leans into um only matter of time before a player reacts and for me be well with in his rights if your concerned about your safety and someone shouting in your face then that person is asking for trouble.

Ballwasthere & harsh ref that’s about the size of it. Glad I’m not the only out there with that opinion. I’m aware it sounds wrong and I’ve always been one to respect a ref

The man cud be sick **** of the crap he has to put up with aswell. No wonder there's F all refs available.

He starts half the crap haha

Page 80 of 97 FirstFirst ... 3070787980818290 ... LastLast