Totally agree Ball they meet in quarters of Aoh below in coachford can only see one result down there to we’ll thump um
They’re as strong as them if not better on a normal pitch, out in the cross Coachford run them ragged, time and time again
Totally agree Ball they meet in quarters of Aoh below in coachford can only see one result down there to we’ll thump um
Correct me , I may be wrong but Grattan spanked an I mean spanked Abalougefjord 2.1 last season down there.
2 .1 was a kindness afforded them by the ref , Grattan battered them.
Up in Knocka Grattan , V twas draw,,,,bar the cross when was the last time they won a league game.
As u sit out in Murphys.
Why would Grattan worry
Last edited by Jason Bourne; 19/01/2025 at 5:50 PM.
Jason or Gavin what ever your prefer spanked hahaha coachford under 16s cop on boy will ya talk sense Grattan village castleview will do well to keep league going as long as possible or stop Coachford from doing treble
Think Knocka will win there league and cup but could squeeze the aoh anything could happen out in the cross
Played with both go away will ya in all fairness your a hurler In the ditch talking bull here and e every time your proving wrong you go bury your head for few days hahaha back to real talk Best xi I think donoghmore be a text away in Aul pal……
Test in Aoh pal
As one the lads said they have more than enough fire power can see them getting finals just all about on the day
Ref , ud swear you played for Ireland with all your opinions
That a little dig unfortunately I didn’t I only had privilege of playing two seasons with Cobh when I was wee lad but give me break now today boy willa ya I stayed out longer than I should of yesterday slagging the Utd pests in pub I’m going to have herself in one ear later and don’t need you in the other let’s all be friends……….
Lads interesting one here for ye in all my years involved with football never heard this one before anyone here can clarify before kick off yesterday things got very heated between Daniels and the Ref Macann so I went asking yesterday when I bumped into Knocka lads last night when they were small bit drunk what happened and this is first for me Corkbeg turned up no keeper so they put lad on goal the Ref told Knocka that he was delaying the game by 15/20 mins for safety reasons cause the keeper had no gloves and they were waiting on someone to come along with um Daniels asked when did this rule apply cause teams that or short going forward waiting on lads to arrive can say their waiting on gloves for their keeper Ref went a bit of the top shouting that he knows his rules and if Daniels asked another question he’d remove him from pitch never heard that one before must be new rule clubs or made aware of by Aul then Aul member Dan that was doing game said he was never aware of that rule either haha but in the end to get game started Knocka gave keeper gloves anyone hear this rule before.
I seen an altercation alright from where I was standing behind the goal, it looked a bit heated alright, I think the referee was wrong on this occasion I have never heard of this rule in all my 25 years of playing soccer unless the rule has changed in last 24 hours, it can't be a safety concern anyway a goalkeeper with no gloves a game can't start but if that is a new rule that has come in its gonna open a big can of worms for teams to use it but I personally think the referee just made it up because he felt sorry for corkbeg which is no excuse.
Last edited by The Goldfish; 20/01/2025 at 9:31 AM. Reason: Misspelling
Two thing fish my friend first so Aul took away 15 min travel grace few years back and now Referees or telling us it’s back in place if you play your keeper waiting on glove they crack me up hahahahaha secondly how Daniels stood there and let him shout at him is beyond me didn’t this fella swing for his own player last year hahaha
Surely Daniels is right here Baller imagine teams playing that card on Sunday morning when playing sleeping in over drink hahaha
I think certain referee's love there own ego/power trip and yesterday certainly looked like 1, I'm very surprised daniels was very calm compared to the incident last season with his own player having punch up I suppose lessons were learnt on his behalf showed great respect and calmness towards the referee which is very rare to see these days, but the referee was wrong on this occasion, I know now corkbeg wasn't up to much yesterday but with players that knocknaheeney celtic have brought in they will have that league wrapped up in nxt couple of weeks and will walk the henry healy cup surley a treble is in reach fot them? I know people will say coachford have fire power and fitness but looking at the game yesterday they can match coachford in all departments fitness firepower to me they are both on level par with each other.
Fire power in Aul this year is frightening lets be honest the two Leonard’s and Colm Healy is excellent for Knocka Bulman Lee and Jamie excellent for Grattan add Casey Jamie Murphy just a few to mention if you got midfield and backline right maybe just maybe you could get solid 20 players for Oscar team just a thought.
You definitely would get a good solid cork aul Oscar traynor squad together but been honest I think the cork aul committee have washed there hands with the idea of it is it they don't want to part with money for the squad or not but it's ridiculous. On a serious note lads if there was a squad been put together who would ye put in charge of squad??
Sure he won’t be back for another few months he’s defending our Country
Think it would have to be someone who’s familiar with the AUL but not involved with any team currently, like you couldn’t put Donal Moynihan in charge and have 8 of the starting 11 be coachford, I remember that happening with the park manager at one time
(For reference no dig at Donal there, sound fella and great manager, just used his name as an example)