Page 71 of 89 FirstFirst ... 2161697071727381 ... LastLast
Results 1,401 to 1,420 of 1764

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

You be hoping Grattan can win and keep coachford honest if not that league be over by Xmas

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    You be hoping Grattan can win and keep coachford honest if not that league be over by Xmas
    All the talk about grattan coachford. Domoughme already beat grattan at the start of season . Wouldn’t rule them out just yet very good young side

I'd say you're right there, Harsh. Neither of them can afford a slip up really, but if Coachford pull ahead, they will be very hard to catch.

Thanks potatoes someone saying I’m probably right I haven’t heard that before even after all the times I was fair play

Suspended
    Another rearranged hurley game this weekend .

Quote Originally Posted by Jason Bourne View Post
    Another rearranged hurley game this weekend .
    Gives the Grats a chance to catch up on league games they have only 3 played. Hopefully Village can give a showing this weekend in the FAI and Hibs also

I think if Donoughmore can keep going and keep that squad together for a few years they will be a very competitive team in both the leauge and cups. Hahaha, Harsh, when a man's right, he's right. Absolutely Cityboy, I would love to see an Aul team do well in the FAI/ Munster junior Cups as I think a lot of teams just enter for the sake of it, now obviously winning the whole thing is a monumental ask, but even to make it to a quarter or semi final would be unreal to see.

Another wash out coming can’t see many games going ahead on grass this weekend . Will get some on the Astros

Our game tomorrow is after been switched to banteer at 2pm

Cheers ledge
    Should be a cracker, not sure if the Astro will suit Gratts against a young side could see them struggle, wouldn’t say the league is over if either side win tommorow, if donoghmore win they go too if Gratts win they are right up with coachford and donoghmore , but pressure on no matter the result , I think donoghmore nick it on Astro though

Think that’s master stroke from Donoghue if I’m being honest Legend I think if sun was splitting the stones they still would of brought ye down there 100% they’ll have the legs which I’m assuming their aware of but you never write off the old lads looking forward to it should be good game I’ll have to pack umbrella this week not making mistake I made last Friday night in CIT.

Lot of rain falling today hope it doesn’t mean another washout. Some nice games on tomorrow please god. 2 AUL sides in the Junior Cup, Donoughmore v Grattan and a tasty local derby in Div 1. Hope we see them all go ahead.

Hearing the Village game is off. Ref walked the pitch this morning and didn't fancy bringing the Waterford lads down to play on it. Same ref that reffed Village v Grattan few weeks back in a mud bath. Looks like he didn't fancy reffing it IMO. I've no doubt if it was this in Waterford the local ref their would do all he can to help Tramore play at home. Anyway off to Banteer astro I go should be a good game between a good young fit Donoughmore team and a very good well experienced Grattan team.

Was at that Grattan-Village game and the pitch cut up badly that day, they played another game and have had nothing but rain since, bit Naive to not have an Astro ready, sounds like shenanigans to me on villages part

I don't know about shenanigans, I be asuning they wanted to give themselves the best opportunity against a very good Tramore side. Which would be to play on they're home pitch, preferably downhill, haha. But at least they'll get a day out now on the reverse fixture. Wonder will it be played before the new year? I'd say Donoughmore v Grattan will be the only game being played in the AUL this weekend judging by the weather. Hopefully it will be a good game even in this dirty weather.

Suspended
    Donaghmore 0 Grattan 3
    Quality always shows .
    Sorry to disappoint.
    Last edited by Jason Bourne; 30/11/2024 at 4:08 PM.

Great win and display from Grattan, Gavin. You can never rule them out, great side. They're in great form they won't want the Christmas break to come.

Grattan with a professional performance, and calling Eric shinkwin back proved to be a master stroke

Back to a 2 horse race again. Munster Junior Next week now Gratts will be looking forward to the away trip taking that form into it.

Lads I watched Grattan beat title contenders todays with Shinky playing CB I give up is that how bad Aul has gone no disrespect but my god

Page 71 of 89 FirstFirst ... 2161697071727381 ... LastLast