Page 7 of 123 FirstFirst ... 567891757107 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

Quote Originally Posted by goal-achio View Post
    The cows goalkeepers name was Murph alright and he would have similarities to Graham from a distance
    It is the former Cow Goalkeeper on goal for Village, handy keeper also named Murph. Was told in work today Dean O Connell with two senior teams last few weeks, could see him jumping ship already. Castleview have strengthen again this season they will be up there fighting for the league. Any friendlies around the place tonight or over the weekend?

Quote Originally Posted by AverageJoesGym View Post
    It is the former Cow Goalkeeper on goal for Village, handy keeper also named Murph. Was told in work today Dean O Connell with two senior teams last few weeks, could see him jumping ship already. Castleview have strengthen again this season they will be up there fighting for the league. Any friendlies around the place tonight or over the weekend?
    Dean training with other teams wouldnt surprise me one bit. I said in the last thread will he stick around at village? Some fellas love the attention. He is one of those fellas. I hope for Village sake he sticks around but can't see it happening personally

Quote Originally Posted by The Goldfish View Post
    A lad in work told me there that Graham Murphy is after signing for village united that is a great signing if true

I'm hearing that it isn't all rosey in the garden up in knocka as WHO is saying
    Graham Murphy has retired for knocka ..there was never a rose left in a garden in knocka in there first place ffs ...don't always believe what ya hear bud you must be around alot liers lol...

Dean o Connell has signed with Ringmahon seniors by all accounts must really rate himself to be chancing a game there

Quote Originally Posted by Ballwasthere View Post
    Dean o Connell has signed with Ringmahon seniors by all accounts must really rate himself to be chancing a game there
    Not True

Quote Originally Posted by The Goldfish View Post
    A lad in work told me there that Graham Murphy is after signing for village united that is a great signing if true

I'm hearing that it isn't all rosey in the garden up in knocka as WHO is saying
    The lad in work is a spoof hahah . Murphy was there before he couldn’t get in . Why would they want him 8 years laters . Also Butler is better

Quote Originally Posted by AULBUSTER View Post
    Not True
    Ya signed for Avondale

I heard rockmount haha

The lad in work is a spoof hahah . Murphy was there before he couldn’t get in . Why would they want him 8 years laters . Also Butler is better

Graham Murphy is a goalkeeper any team in junior football would love, of course he doesn’t play for village so you don’t rate him, give it a break with the trolling the season hasn’t even started

Agreed Graham Murphy class keeper since a young age. Tough as nails, fits into any AUL side. Butler also a good keeper. Any team be lucky to have either

Dean was always going to jump ship it was all for publicity village will be the spursy of that aul all promise at that start and ye all know the rest

Quote Originally Posted by Who? View Post
    Graham Murphy has retired for knocka ..there was never a rose left in a garden in knocka in there first place ffs ...don't always believe what ya hear bud you must be around alot liers lol...
    Was going to my match Thursday evening and walked through the park and only 5 training I see ye are still stuck in old habits

Pitch in better condition than previous years?

146 Posts
    dean is a good player. waste of his time going to village at his age.

Quote Originally Posted by Jd2793 View Post
    Ya waste of time playing with your friends and local team

Trolling ? I think he is an outstanding keeper but why would he go to a club when there’s already a top class keeper there .

Think your wrong there . I past the pitch today and I see 18 of them training. Some going .

By god that’s some going from Knocka training on a Saturday. Fair play to them.

Quote Originally Posted by Jd2793 View Post

he’s been with them before and wasn’t a standout, just because a lad plays well senior doesn’t mean he’s above the AUl premier, and a lot of lads who’ve played both have said the same, he apparently was demanding things of the manager in regards to position set pieces etc and was told to look elsewhere, nice kid but anybody playing amateur ball making demands is funny if im being totally honest.

glenthorn meant to have a large panel this year, good to see

Trolling ? I think he is an outstanding keeper but why would he go to a club when there’s already a top class keeper there .
    how many games has Thomas played in recent years? Because it’s not many

Page 7 of 123 FirstFirst ... 567891757107 ... LastLast