Page 58 of 73 FirstFirst ... 848565758596068 ... LastLast
Results 1,141 to 1,160 of 1442

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

Lads that Aaron Hennessy today, frightening quality along with Jamie Murphy and Craig Keegan. Different level.

Quote Originally Posted by Idiotchecker View Post
    Lads that Aaron Hennessy today, frightening quality along with Jamie Murphy and Craig Keegan. Different level.
    Ah come off the stage ye were playing the whipping boys of the aul for God's sake playing against teams like that players are gonna look like messi

Nobody can give credit anymore it hurts their pride. Unfortunately for Springfield it is gonna be a long season. Will they last? As for Village you can only beat whats in front of ya. People moaned when they beat Strand and that CBL team but again can only beat what's in front of ya. Village tredding a long nicely and fair play to them after a tough start and the superstar packing his bag. Idiotchecker seems to be a wind up merchant it's in his username ffs

Lads, lots of talk about certain clubs.
    Few lads in pubs not playing pool or darts , ye need to start doin crosswords I'd say.

Win the game , ugly or not an move on.

Quote Originally Posted by The Goldfish View Post
    Ah come off the stage ye were playing the whipping boys of the aul for God's sake playing against teams like that players are gonna look like messi
    There is no ye, I have nothing to do with village personally. But regardless, playing against the whipping boys agreed. Hennessys dink over the keeper for one of his goals was something I would argue no one else in the league can do. Murphy showed his ruthlessness and the team looks like it’s starting to click after o Connell left. May not be at the level of the top 2 only time will tell but they’re a lot closer now then they were 4/5 weeks ago. Cow players making a big difference to them from the looks.

I see the CBL are putting in a team again this year for Oscar traynor cup I wonder will the cork aul ever put in a team again for it

Quote Originally Posted by The Goldfish View Post
    I see the CBL are putting in a team again this year for Oscar traynor cup I wonder will the cork aul ever put in a team again for it
    Derek danials is doing the Oscar traynor this year for aul I heard

Derek and Paulie C. I heard Paulie is cycling around the Coachford area tapping. Tap tap tap

Some win for Zarcos absolutely battering Cathedral

Quote Originally Posted by Ballwasthere View Post
    Some win for Zarcos absolutely battering Cathedral

Have cathedral not lost every game this year?

They weren’t losing them by 7 goals though

Cathedral could be gone shortly I’d say

Who....are you really that thick

Draw been out ages, no AUL side, you'd think you'd know with Daniels managing your side

Quote Originally Posted by Play it out View Post
    Who....are you really that thick

Draw been out ages, no AUL side, you'd think you'd know with Daniels managing your side
    Play it ..relax your always like a house wife on this ..our should we call ya a wag alot off alweathers wa t be booked for the next fews weeks lads our no games be played

Quote Originally Posted by Ballwasthere View Post
    They weren’t losing them by 7 goals though
    They lost 6-1 last week and 2 of their managers who are easily mid 40s on bench today...fair play for the win but wouldn't get too carried away.

Fair play to the lads for keeping the club going.
    They might have to go down again to find their level but that’s what happens around the north side. Too many teams very little loyalty.

I’d know the lads involved well enough, didn’t see the game today but from what I’m told 4/5 missing or injured, the fellas involved won’t let the club fold

Who....I doubt you know what a house wife is like...You don't even know about your own sacred team. By God, that Premier A is terrible.

Quote Originally Posted by Who? View Post
    Derek danials is doing the Oscar traynor this year for aul I heard
    100% derek daniels is not doing the Oscar traynor team. There is not even a team.after been entered anyway which is ridiculous would I be correct in saying the last time there was a cork Oscar traynor squad was 2012

Were everyone that attended AGM not told the AUL won’t pay to enter a team?

Page 58 of 73 FirstFirst ... 848565758596068 ... LastLast