Page 4 of 97 FirstFirst ... 234561454 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    I’m being good this year not spreading any rumours the truth will be come out shortly but all down to one person in that club thinking he has all the power

Come on Harsh spill the beans ?

Is Mr. Bourne on holibops gone very quite !

You twisted me arm Hacker I promised I be good this season Iv few bridges needs mending with lads here but I’m hearing Grattan awards night was all set all good to go and few first team players couldn’t make it so head honcho above tried cancel it but B team went ahead where their night and Mr bossman above told um club would not be paying for their trophies so the B manager forked out himself my opinion club should be ashamed of their life’s lads on that be team or the reason that club still going now I’m being good again

146 Posts
    a certain l.casey back to coachford?

Ya I heard from b team player one me good buddy's that there ment be going to castleview.. and castleview are happy !!stupid from grattan we know the did well last season but unless the bring in players this season will be tough on them lads are pushing on... alot pressure if the don't do well because the will have no b team to keep the club alive

Quote Originally Posted by Who? View Post
    Ya I heard from b team player one me good buddy's that there ment be going to castleview.. and castleview are happy !!stupid from grattan we know the did well last season but unless the bring in players this season will be tough on them lads are pushing on... alot pressure if the don't do well because the will have no b team to keep the club alive
    Have watergrasshill gone to premier

Quote Originally Posted by Rossum View Post
    Not sure I think the should put both premier A and premier in one be some league then ..but aul don't take note off anything everything is there own way so we just have ta see the school boy ran better nowadays

They have, Salt n Pepper has confirmed this around. Good addition.

Just down at the Kiln for the Inter league cup drawn, small crowd here. The Munster Junior League seemed to have pulled out of the comp? I see two teams from the CBL are in it again this season . Is that Gilet jacket glued onto Pepper he seems to never take it off.

Quote Originally Posted by Rossum View Post
    They would be a great addition to Premier if it's true. Should be an exciting and strong Premier this year. I took in the Village V Ringmahon game last Saturday, was a good game finished 2-2. Village had a good 16/17 togged out. Some new faces for them, will take time to gel and find their best x11. Mahon very good team play some lovely football, pitch was like a carpark which is strange for the weather we are getting lately.

Spoke to a village player who said Ringmahon were probably the better side on the day but village were making subs every few minutes, in his own words he reckons they’d thump them in a few months time if they met in a cup draw

Any friendlies around the place midweek lads?

Some talk to say they'd thump Ringmahon. They've won the league back to back. Even with the new signings, you can't say Butler is at his peak and whatever backline they have so far wouldn't be up to scratch. I hope Village do very well but they have it all to prove. Many players already giving out about numbers and all the signings. When it comes to the first 6 or 7 games, we'll see if the affects them.

Hope village do well but let’s be honest they can sign who they want be none of them good players the parading on facebook will sit on the bench let’s be honest

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    Hope village do well but let’s be honest they can sign who they want be none of them good players the parading on facebook will sit on the bench let’s be honest
    Id say they will dop well if they bond together strong squad there,also few more additions left i heard.

Pa Long
    Jamie Murphy
    Zac Murphy
    Dean O'Connell

Good players.

Dean and Jamie walk into the Grattan team.

If Aaron Hennessey is sorted then he's very good too.

Grattan team after watching them out in the crops against Coachford id walked into that team and I have to mock knees haha What I meant play was theses lads or very good players and point I’m making is they won’t sit on bench for Village they be out the gap

Any lads retiring?

All happening up there I’m hearing play it out young lad I work with playing for Grattan B just told me that they are gone going up to castleview playing as their B team in Aul he also said Chairman has moved on if true B team big loss in my eyes for club

Are the going in Div 1

All a guessing games with division I’d imagine at the moment Aul don’t even know how many teams they have so far personally for me think I could be disaster for the gratts that B team gone they got them out of hole last year with players going up helping and with the players retiring above now management will have to add around 10 players and Castleview going strength to strength and I’m hearing knocka gaffer has pulled in few top players to could be tough for gratts to sign lads

Page 4 of 97 FirstFirst ... 234561454 ... LastLast