Page 48 of 123 FirstFirst ... 3846474849505898 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

Quote Originally Posted by Ah reff hes off View Post
    Just seen on Facebook the bullman benched for grattan the rotation they have for the strikers is sublime.
    Bullman was dropped disciplinary reasons I’m hearing , the gaffer takes no nonsense

Wy were you dropped Rossum?

Quote Originally Posted by Play it out View Post
    Wy were you dropped Rossum?
    No more ball until May, overseas deployment

Quote Originally Posted by The Goldfish View Post
    Yes we did lose 2 points but it's a point gained against a very good side which will put it up to the top 2 in the premier like they already beat gratten on there home turf, sure you were dropped yesterday and it was the right call from the management in my opinion over playing with seniors you either with us or your not it's that simple as you stated and I said the same we move on to cup competition next week because our league aspirations are gone for this season our main priority is to finish as high as we can and not to get dragged in to a relegation battle

Hahaha if you were involved with us you’d know why I wasn’t playing and it had nothing to do with the seniors.

Harsh we always knew it was going to be tough going up premier we couldn’t compare last season with this season the difference between premier and premier A is huge but we’ll plug away and see where we are at the end.

It's a right pity Castleview and Village are so off the front 2.

Nobody can bridge the gap at the moment each year.

In next couple of years, will Donal stay on at Caochford? Will GAA lads stay committed if a new manager comes? They didn't last year at start. Will Grattan replace the older lads with good players in coming years? Not too many you ger good lads in and around AUL there too pick up. Those will be factors for those 2 in coming years. Until then, the rest of teams aren't near.

Castleview AUL are year on year. One good year last year. Other years they just asked to move up leagues and didn't win any leagues or cups. Next year the MJL side could be the stronger or AUL even stronger, no clear guide. Underage not great but they are the biggest club out of Gratttan, Coachford and themselves by far.

Great post play it must agree

Quote Originally Posted by ExplainThis View Post
    I wouldn't blame any team who ask for a deferred start and get it, blame AUL for that craic... UCC doing it with years. Banteer with their astro will probably have more league games played than any other club by New Year lol
    Exactly, its all on the AUL and if it means the league has extra teams they are right to do it, we give out enough about the lack of teams in the league

No blame to any club who does this, they will obviously only be looking out for themselves. And as said most these clubs with the late start will have their games finished before a lot of teams who start in August!

Great to see Banteer finally having a fighting chance this season, instead of the usual struggle of barely filling a team for the start of the season. It's refreshing not to see teams trying to pick up easy points off a depleted side that's just trying to keep everything going in a small rural village.

There is definitely games being pulled these days that would have gone ahead 20 years ago, AUL terrified of being culpable and refs terrified theyll be blamed if something goes wrong, cant blame them but the stop start nature every year is why fellas lose interest

Surely UCC in next fixtures. Other UCC sides playing last few weeks. Money the manager is getting must be some perk to the role. They pay for your football courses too, good gig.

Quote Originally Posted by Play it out View Post
    Surely UCC in next fixtures. Other UCC sides playing last few weeks. Money the manager is getting must be some perk to the role. They pay for your football courses too, good gig.
    UCC Play Coachford Sunday in League only fixture down as other teams in MJC action. They play Springfield following Sunday again. After all the panic they will have the same amount of games played as Grattan/Hill if my calculations are correct.

Everyone will have the same amount of league games played. It's when teams play them is the problem.

One of the lads involved with Cathedral told me about their shenanigans with AUL. They had illegal player play and score against them, ref confirmed the illegal player was not the named player on app, in fairness the other team put hand up and admitted it, Cathedral objected, followed the process but Conlon and his cronies then threw out the complaint as they said Cathedral didn’t send the other club the complaint aswell. They said nothing to Cathedral in the meeting about that which if they did Cathedral had the registered post receipts and now AUL want 350 quid off them to look at the receipts which shows the AUL f’d up and incorrectly threw out the complaint. AUL doing AUL things. Cathedral saying they’ll prob just leave it as can’t be dealing with them. Sad carry on

Quote Originally Posted by Bowser View Post
    One of the lads involved with Cathedral told me about their shenanigans with AUL. They had illegal player play and score against them, ref confirmed the illegal player was not the named player on app, in fairness the other team put hand up and admitted it, Cathedral objected, followed the process but Conlon and his cronies then threw out the complaint as they said Cathedral didn’t send the other club the complaint aswell. They said nothing to Cathedral in the meeting about that which if they did Cathedral had the registered post receipts and now AUL want 350 quid off them to look at the receipts which shows the AUL f’d up and incorrectly threw out the complaint. AUL doing AUL things. Cathedral saying they’ll prob just leave it as can’t be dealing with them. Sad carry on

Which team played the illegal player?

Someone telling lies to you Bowser and I’ll tell you why last year knocka Celtic didn’t receive 3 points in their objection against Catherdal cause they never sent letter to Catherdal stating they were appealing the game where Catherdal played two illegal players so Catherdal were well aware they had to send letter to club they were appealing against

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    Someone telling lies to you Bowser and I’ll tell you why last year knocka Celtic didn’t receive 3 points in their objection against Catherdal cause they never sent letter to Catherdal stating they were appealing the game where Catherdal played two illegal players so Catherdal were well aware they had to send letter to club they were appealing against
    Yeah I think what he's saying is Cathedral sent the letter to the other team but the AUL are saying they didn't. He also said Cathedral have registered post receipts as proof but to submit those they need to appeal to the MFA which costs them €350.

Castleview B admitted they played illegal players and that should be enough for Cathedral to be awarded the points but that cretin M.C has to always go out of his way to stick his nose it in. So what will happen now is the AUL will retrospectively go after Castleview and dock them the points as if it was the AUL that spotted the illegal player. M.C will be happy slapping himself on the back then.

That’s not fair so but I was talking to knocka committee member sat the issue they had first game of season they signed player had everything done by the book turned out temple had player signed wrong all last season so knocka were cleared of any wrong doing last week 5 weeks later cause the man in question your talking about was away so no meeting went ahead the player didn’t play for 5 weeks cause Aul still wanted knocka into meeting last week that’s a joke on the lad to stand around and watch team play for that long

Quote Originally Posted by FOMC View Post
    Yeah I think what he's saying is Cathedral sent the letter to the other team but the AUL are saying they didn't. He also said Cathedral have registered post receipts as proof but to submit those they need to appeal to the MFA which costs them €350.

Castleview B admitted they played illegal players and that should be enough for Cathedral to be awarded the points but that cretin M.C has to always go out of his way to stick his nose it in. So what will happen now is the AUL will retrospectively go after Castleview and dock them the points as if it was the AUL that spotted the illegal player. M.C will be happy slapping himself on the back then.

Yeah, thats it, they 100% sent the letter, AUL said nothing about it in meeting, threw out the case saying Cathedral didnt send the letter and now want them to formally appeal to be able to show them the evidence they sent the registered letter to other team. id say if they leave it the other team will hear no more about it.

its laughable at this stage- big mouths on the committee there have been telling anyone that listens that Conlon instructs them to find any way to throw out objections no matter what the evidence is- he has to go or the exodus will continue

Go back over my post 6 months ago when news broke that the man you talking about Is taking over I won’t name anybody cause at the time I got a ban I made it clear back then that teams be wasting their time going to meeting cause all he’ll care about is fines my exact words I said that 6 months ago and here we are now talking about it

Page 48 of 123 FirstFirst ... 3846474849505898 ... LastLast