No change to calendar football.

Really looking forward to the Prem this year. Coachford, Grattan, Castleview, and Village are some cracking teams and the level is high there.

One of the lads in work said the View sent a few pounds Glenthorn's way. Coming from a club that sees that carry-on a fair bit themselves all I can say is fair play to them. Does anyone know about this Astro?

Also anyone know of any friendlies on the weekend?

I suppose the AULS biggest job will be the structuring the Divisions.

1 gone and 2 in both being B teams

Be interesting to se how they balance things up think they did a good job last year.

Could Div 3 be scrapped ? and work away with 4 Div's of 10 each.

Hearing whispers Corkbeg looking to drop out of Premier to Div 1 citing a lot of player losses over the last few years as the reason.

Be hard to see them letting them go down two divisions.

Be lucky to get down one especially with Grangevale gone.

To be quite honest I don’t think it’s right to let teams bounce around like that.

While it might be a correct call for the club themselves it’s not fair on other clubs that are currently in the 1st division by right.

I’m sure with low numbers premier is very hard but they are saying we would like to go down because we would prefer to win something at lower levels than competing at the top.

If they were that poor they would have got relegated but they didn’t.
    Last edited by fruice; 16/07/2024 at 6:14 PM.

Look , clubs will always need to press the reset.

But we have had too much of this boo hoo we need a break an drop down and then the oposite , we ain't going up.

The Aul has facilitate these clubs far too much.

Clubs who want to win caramel cups an leagues with packed sides. Then would rather sit an do it again in the lower leagues again.

Try a few seasons up with Coachford an Grattan an see if ye last .

Quote Originally Posted by Retired Folk View Post
    Really looking forward to the Prem this year. Coachford, Grattan, Castleview, and Village are some cracking teams and the level is high there.

One of the lads in work said the View sent a few pounds Glenthorn's way. Coming from a club that sees that carry-on a fair bit themselves all I can say is fair play to them. Does anyone know about this Astro?

Also anyone know of any friendlies on the weekend?
    Seen on villages facebook they’re playing ringmahon juniors in a friendly haven’t seen or heard about any others as of yet

They've made some amount of signings. Huge numbers training.

Murphy, O'Connell, Hennessey, Long, Keegan, McCarthy, Geraghty and more.

They have the team for success.

Will their players buy in to it with better ones coming in? If they've a winning mentality they will. If selfish, they won't and it will be wasted.

Grattan B team player just told me in work that the Grattan B team pulled away from club over issues with awards night with committee can anyone confirm heard there approaching other clubs to play as their B team

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    Grattan B team player just told me in work that the Grattan B team pulled away from club over issues with awards night with committee can anyone confirm heard there approaching other clubs to play as their B team
    Yes I can confirm this is true gratten united will only have 1 team entering the cork aul next season

A few long time Grattan members in that B team.

Your bang on Play it out lads that stayed to keep club going few years back when A team players just ship along with the committee member who has cause the problem now big loss for clubs shows loyalty means nothing to some clubs .

I remember playing that team when they had to replace the A team and they got walloped every week. BUT never walked away. One of the players that day was Phillip Moore who I believe is the current B team manager. He has given that club unbelievable service. I don’t know what happened but if it’s true they have left it’s a bad reflection on a supposedly top club in Aul.
    I’m shocked if this is true

Lovely lad Philip stayed and dig deep as I said in earlier posts even when committee members left and when club picked up again them committee members came running back to take over the show again some carry on heard they have being inquiring with some of their neighbours to go in as their B team the lad I worked with told me certain people in committee up there seen earlier posts here so their trying to make amends

But what was the issue?

I’m being good this year not spreading any rumours the truth will be come out shortly but all down to one person in that club thinking he has all the power

Is that the Tiger Woods of football clubs?

To be fair it would be very unlike Grattan B to lose the head!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Play it out View Post
    They've made some amount of signings. Huge numbers training.

Murphy, O'Connell, Hennessey, Long, Keegan, McCarthy, Geraghty and more.

They have the team for success.

Will their players buy in to it with better ones coming in? If they've a winning mentality they will. If selfish, they won't and it will be wasted.
    Are hennessey and Keegan confirmed as well? That is some window if true, I’m around football a long time though and the loyal lads who served village and kept the club ticking over won’t be happy standing on the line

Is there any friendlys on around the place

Page 3 of 46 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast