Page 30 of 121 FirstFirst ... 2028293031324080 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

Quote Originally Posted by Who? View Post
    As I do christy rang Derek first day to get knocka back...and I do know derek is in the back round and I do know rosss won't listen to anybody so do the maths... now in terms challenging for the should be.. there training hard and had a good pre season alot of new things the didn't do last year and ya few good young lads but need the experience of christy and the likes of Murphy and gazza
    And fair play to ye proper club men and even the lads before ya in the early 2000s that kept the club going and won cups along the way but I after watching last 2 games and from outside view looks like derek danials still has a say maybe he's ross no2 I don't know but you are right with experience and youth it's all about team balance but on bigger pitches you probaly tend to go with youth for legs like us Saturday the big pitch always suits us because we like to play football and spray the ball aswell and put teams in to uncomfortable positions with the way we play football

Quote Originally Posted by The Goldfish View Post
    And fair play to ye proper club men and even the lads before ya in the early 2000s that kept the club going and won cups along the way but I after watching last 2 games and from outside view looks like derek danials still has a say maybe he's ross no2 I don't know but you are right with experience and youth it's all about team balance but on bigger pitches you probaly tend to go with youth for legs like us Saturday the big pitch always suits us because we like to play football and spray the ball aswell and put teams in to uncomfortable positions with the way we play football
    2017 to 2019 knocka won alot mossy and aoh went unbeaten one year that was when park united where at top there game not alone coachford and grattan and yes on bigger pitch play young lads but it about getting the team Ross has alot on hes hands keeping players happy...as for derek it's the love he has for knocka..and the small bald guy have vary loud voice but don't think the lads are scared the seem to listen he's doing a great job

Quote Originally Posted by Who? View Post
    2017 to 2019 knocka won alot mossy and aoh went unbeaten one year that was when park united where at top there game not alone coachford and grattan and yes on bigger pitch play young lads but it about getting the team Ross has alot on hes hands keeping players happy...as for derek it's the love he has for knocka..and the small bald guy have vary loud voice but don't think the lads are scared the seem to listen he's doing a great job
    Knocknaheeney celtic were the feared team in those years as you stated alot of quality in that team and still few of them are still playing with club which is great to see, alot of players to keep happy is right then thsts why friendlies and cup games are vital if you have a big squad so everyone is happy getting game time henry cullen great coach infairness he was very well thought of when he was down with cobh and with been a local lad there is no doubht Knocknaheeney celtic players will have respect for him because he has a weather of knowledge a great asset to have at the club.

6:45 kickoff confirmed by aul website Harsh , looking forward to games over the next few days, coiple if big ones between now and Sunday

28 Posts
    Coachford game 6.45 kick off

Fish id say you couldn't spray a garden hose.
    Put teams in uncomfortable positions with the way ye play football??what positions are they?
    You have no more involvement with castleview than I do.

Your main interest seems to be who does the knocka line

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    Coachford game 6.45 kick off
    That's not one bit fair sure finbar Murphy is the fixtures man...so where do we go from there he's a coachford man true and true not one bit fair ..there just a phone call away to what day and time

No fixture for Watergrasshill,
    Banteer,Rathcoole and Richmond totally not a level playing field

Quote Originally Posted by fruice View Post
    No fixture for Watergrasshill,
    Banteer,Rathcoole and Richmond totally not a level playing field
    Apparently all 3 clubs close to folding..banteer and rathcoole hoping on gaa or bust. Not sure with richmond but all teams have been given to next thursday to pull things together.

Could be lookin at a very small div 1!

Rathcoole have being playing friendlies that’s for sure so something not adding up

Quote Originally Posted by Broadway Joe View Post
    Apparently all 3 clubs close to folding..banteer and rathcoole hoping on gaa or bust. Not sure with richmond but all teams have been given to next thursday to pull things together.

Could be lookin at a very small div 1!

Had heard Banteer and Rathcoole were in trouble alright, was hoping they had pulled through.
    I think fair play to the AUL for giving these teams a few weeks grace, would fellas prefer that the clubs folded and the AUL was down even more teams?
    Cant see any issue at all with Banteer starting their games later, they have an astro and can guarantee the home games will go ahead every weekend they are fixed for.

Had not heard anything on Richmond but I see their old pitch over in Wilton has had work done so maybe they are waiting on that to be sorted?

To be quite honest I’ve no issue with teams being given grace but there is plenty more country teams weaker at the moment than they will be in a few weeks but are still playing games.

They all should be allowed wait or none at all the rule must be the same for all.

Otherwise you are giving some teams an unfair advantage which then questions the validity of the competition.

Quote Originally Posted by Broadway Joe View Post
    Fish id say you couldn't spray a garden hose.
    Put teams in uncomfortable positions with the way ye play football??what positions are they?
    You have no more involvement with castleview than I do.

Your main interest seems to be who does the knocka line
    Come up Saturday and you will see how we put teams in uncomfortable positions and you will come back to me about 3.50 you know what Goldfish I was wrong ro doubht you, I'm not worried about who is on Knocknaheeny celtic line just asking a question as it is a forum about football after all lad.

Quote Originally Posted by fruice View Post
    To be quite honest I’ve no issue with teams being given grace but there is plenty more country teams weaker at the moment than they will be in a few weeks but are still playing games.

They all should be allowed wait or none at all the rule must be the same for all.

Otherwise you are giving some teams an unfair advantage which then questions the validity of the competition.
    Valid point in fairness. Lookin at div 1 some teams will have played 4 games in 2weeks and others none at all.

Iv a issue with grace everyone should start on time they be a few of ye on here in couple of months time telling me how good watergrasshill are because their flogging teams who have nothing to play for questions need to be asked why their not playing if clubs stand for it things won’t change

Good result so far for Coachford tonight. Going about their business and getting points on the board early for a change . Donoughmore look to be a decent side. They could be very strong in a few years . Could do with one or two experienced heads in their team. They looked very young to me , almost like an u19s team
    Last edited by KevinJBarry; 29/08/2024 at 7:15 PM.

Stroll in the park so far could be 6 or 7 for coachford

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    Iv a issue with grace everyone should start on time they be a few of ye on here in couple of months time telling me how good watergrasshill are because their flogging teams who have nothing to play for questions need to be asked why their not playing if clubs stand for it things won’t change
    It's just the aul playing clever the did it for coachford all the time sp just making it look like every team is the same ..and as you siad until the start thumbing teams the will give coachford what games the want off anytime ans set times for there matches to suit them

Come up Saturday and you will see how we put teams in uncomfortable positions and you will come back to me about 3.50 you know what Goldfish I was wrong ro doubht you, I'm not worried about who is on Knocknaheeny celtic line just asking a question as it is a forum about football after all lad.
    Up too Knocka or Castleview

Watergrasshill have no excuses, their B team have a game played. So it’s not a numbers problem, the only problem is that the first team fellas not playing GAA cud have signed B and will have games played away until they decide to give them a fixture. I also noticed they have no FAI cup entry or else I missed it. Buying themselves another free weekend that way as I imagine every other premier team is entered.

Page 30 of 121 FirstFirst ... 2028293031324080 ... LastLast