Page 2 of 45 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

Salt and Pepper can't blame Tom this year so will be interesting how fair the role is fulfilled.

I know, not ideal by any stretch of the imagination but look things were bad , now they are rock bottom.
    Only thing from here is up and up. They have good clubmen up in glenthorn to turn this around.

I agree with you they should be playing from the get go. This is going on a long time in AUL team with various teams over the past 20 years. Kinsale, park etc.

Shame about Glenthorn dressing rooms. Don't see the kick in doing that to any place. Hopefully they can get something in place possible funding for new dressing rooms and gear etc. That pitch is a lovely pitch when the weather is on our side. Especially with the school next door availing of it too promoting football in the area last thing you want to see is that happening.

Might be able to get some grace to play first few fixtures away in league etc. if needed to get things back up and running there. No doubt a couple of fellas will have an issue with the suggestion but if it keeps a club that needs a little help going.

Look lads the club is on its knees we are all involved in clubs here please try and support us or we are goosed being honest.
    At the moment we are gone the next 7 days is make or break.

Very sad for Glenthorn. To be fair they are trying to raise funds via a go fund me looking for 40k at nearly 5k.

Long way to go but fair play to them for trying.

Also shows how costly it really is to set up a club even on a very small scale

Ya that's tough on Glenthorn.
    Never nice to see mindless vandalism.

The Aul should help as well with fixtures and a few bob. I think every Aul club could contribute even €100.

Coachford got 3 months to get their ship in order at everyone elses cost , we all know it .

Watergrasshill were allowed to play when it suited due to the Gaa.

Even Cathredral needed a hand .

Why would Glenthorn not be afforded the same .

Glenthorn support is flying it.

They will be fine for start of season.

New season is approaching fast lots of rumours castleview looking strong and same with nocka plenty of signings for both

Quote Originally Posted by Play it out View Post
    Glenthorn support is flying it.

They will be fine for start of season.
    Great to see. Hopefully they get everything sorted. Not short term but surely long Term they would qualify for sporting grants when it’s a club and two schools using the pitch there? Or has it been turned down before I wonder. As I said before great pitch when weather is good.

Castle view and nocka seen to be doing bits this summer lots of new faces for both teams

Finally welcome back lads I missed ye new me this season no rubbish talk straight football no messing or annoying people I’m hearing Ross o Callaghan new gaffer up in knocka.

Quote Originally Posted by Best xi View Post
    Castle view and nocka seen to be doing bits this summer lots of new faces for both teams

Do tell any names ?

Heard few lads that can’t commit over work dropping down from Castleview seniors to play junior for the year so they’ll be strong hopefully aul picking up a bit and heard Sunday few castleview junior signed with knocka so hopefully good season ahead for both

Terrible to see for Glenthorn as heard they had Cooney coking in try pick it up again where they belong.
    Also new this online thing but been involved behind the door for quite for years now.

Doolans cow officially gone now, could see plenty of teams sniffing around their players.

That act of vandalism towards glenthorn was absolutely disgusting to see, the club do a lot of good in the area, hope to god the scumbags are found and charged

Well lads judging by the weather we could have another long year ahead of us when the season takes off again because nothing has changed in these “summer” months

Quote Originally Posted by goal-achio View Post
    Well lads judging by the weather we could have another long year ahead of us when the season takes off again because nothing has changed in these “summer” months

Should the aul committee be looking to finally pull the finger and look at block booking all weather pitches for certain stages of year or would that require too much effort from them?

Some leagues didn't even finish last year and games given as nil nil draws

Lads, any news what is happening with calendar season football ?

Is it being implemeted nthis season will there be a split season to accomodate this ?

Page 2 of 45 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast