Page 20 of 120 FirstFirst ... 1018192021223070 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

Quote Originally Posted by KevinJBarry View Post
    Tickets have been raised , he is registered on whatever system he needs to be . Player , manager AND secretary have tried to contact the FAI and got nothing back. But hey its all BULL as you say. The only thing that is BULL is that clubs think the FAI would run something properly.
    It seems to be a case by case basis, seen a lad only start with his new team this week and is registered to play already. Is it secretary’s not having full knowledge on the fai connect?

28 Posts
    And I can confirm the lad Conor that runs it for FAI is on holidays till 28th so clubs being told to email the helpline.

Lads, Anyone know why UCC and Watergrasshill arent down for any fixtures, are they getting the special coachford treatment or what? Fixtures are out upto 1st september castleview and coachford will have 3 played grattan springfield and village will have 2 by then. Where is the sense in that

I called this last week. Some MSL teams were caught out aswell waiting of registrations and were told tough.

Clubs need to get onto Fai , even in Cork , and get a contact for the few who are working in Connect in Dublin. I believe it is 2 people for the country .

In fairness , if a player has gone a month without being confirmed , the registration form is incomplete , eircode , contact number etc . Then again clubs shud be informed of this also and contacted the AUL as they prob could have sorted it out.

The electronic registration is great but useless if lads are waiting
    Last edited by Gunnerozil81; 21/08/2024 at 3:17 PM.

Talking to a fella awhile ago he told me Castleview are missing a few of their big players tonight. Looks like it will be a handy 3 points for village after all

Huge game for us tonight against a very much fancied village utd team that are expecting to push for honours in all competitions but they will want to make sure all there players are up to date on the fai app because I'll be out with my little black book and pen tonight going through it with a fine tooth comb and will be banging in an objection so any club that we face this season ye are after been warned. Hon the view.

There's nothing getting passed fish

When (if) this is implemented correctly i can see a fair few more walkovers been given . Gone will be the days of getting some random Joe to make up the numbers to avoid the walkover fine . AUL will be so happy

Great to see all the line ups on FAI connect and some of the games updated live. Hopefully all teams follow suit and keep updating live too.

Big upset at O'Neill Park grattan down 3-0 on the app.

Any score from Village game

It’s a pity they’re not all giving live updates
    What is happening up in Knocka big shock there

Quote Originally Posted by Hacker View Post
    Big upset at O'Neill Park grattan down 3-0 on the app.

Any score from Village game
    Village 1-0 dean o connell, just gone shop but will try post updates here when I go back up

I no it was only pre season but a cbl team played donaghmore and the cbl team looked miles ahead

28 Posts
    Finished 1 all village game

1-1 village castleview 1-3 grattan donoughmore, interesting results to get the league started, was anyone at the gratts game? Were they poor or were donoughmore just a better side?

Was told by a lad today donoughmore have picked up 4 or 5 from blarney seniors. Huge statement result tonight.

Lads what’s the story with Cathedral I thought they would be one of the contenders for division 1.

Just relegated from premier A and harmed by a team that finished runners up in division 2

Quote Originally Posted by fruice View Post
    Lads what’s the story with Cathedral I thought they would be one of the contenders for division 1.

Just relegated from premier A and harmed by a team that finished runners up in division 2
    I was at that game myself Cathedral were bare from what i seen and if im been honest they had one or two fellas who didnt match the App ?? like alot of Clubs there probaly waiting on registrations to go in.

Great to see both the teams and others do the live score its handy out if everyone uses it.

Retired folk can you elaborate which team in Cathedral vs Castleview are you saying didn’t have players that match the app

Quote Originally Posted by Retired Folk View Post
    I was at that game myself Cathedral were bare from what i seen and if im been honest they had one or two fellas who didnt match the App ?? like alot of Clubs there probaly waiting on registrations to go in.

Great to see both the teams and others do the live score its handy out if everyone uses it.
    Sure thats crazy especially when they had subs

Page 20 of 120 FirstFirst ... 1018192021223070 ... LastLast