Results 2,421 to 2,440 of 2459

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

Quote Originally Posted by Idiotchecker View Post
    There was an original player of the year trophy engraved that wasn’t given out because it looks bad giving an award to a player that’s leaving. They were cow players that gave a good year to Village, always training, always available to play, never injured and you’re on here having a dig. If the cow weren’t back they’d still be at Village now, so no need for the bitterness. If Glen Celtic were back we all know who Pa would be playing for. They’re his team and these lads are the same
    You clearly have no idea what you’re on about . On about players training all the time and players would not be with village had other clubs being there . Pa was up In Glenthorn and glen still had a team . I’d say if Jamie trained for village 5 times it’s a lot . And I’m not knocking any of theses player they’re all very good . Jamie will score 100 goals next year in that bad league . Village will push on again some nice young players gone in there and a center half from Mary’s seniors .

Quote Originally Posted by Ballwasthere View Post
    He’ll get them goals, can also see the referees hating village even more now
    It can’t get any worse 😂

Quote Originally Posted by AULBUSTER View Post
    You clearly have no idea what you’re on about . On about players training all the time and players would not be with village had other clubs being there . Pa was up In Glenthorn and glen still had a team . I’d say if Jamie trained for village 5 times it’s a lot . And I’m not knocking any of theses player they’re all very good . Jamie will score 100 goals next year in that bad league . Village will push on again some nice young players gone in there and a center half from Mary’s seniors .
    Not sure if Jamie trained or not but you seem to know. Was it down to work or couldnt be bothered? Did the other doolans cow lads train? Short season for the business league Jamie will probably only get 30 goals lol. Poor league tho you are right, I dont see the catch playing in that league but each to their own. Can you give us any info on the young players gone in there? Youth is good to go woth the experience they already have. Centre half from Mary's sounds like a good signing if true. Village will be fine like i said in a previous post they always will be fine i dont think they will come second again tho but time will tell.

Lads, give it a rest, Jamie could have gotten AUL player of the year and it wouldn’t have been undeserved, the man was a goal machine, one of the best forwards I’ve ever seen play in our league, Craig and Aaron I think would both get a game for coachford from what I seen, brilliant players both, murph solid in between the stick, they gave a good year, their team came back, if there’s bitterness that’s disappointing to hear but if I had anything to do with village I’d be annoyed with what’s being posted here, seem to be burning bridges when there’s always a chance Doolans fold again, not going to get into it about trophies and names being taken off

Either way there was more than those 4 contributing to village this year who will still be there next, year I don’t think they’ll be anywhere near challenging, if they bring back the other gorta he’ll be a good start to rebuilding, said a few weeks back that they’re too old so signing young players is a good strategy to take for them

Quote Originally Posted by AverageJoesGym View Post
    Not sure if Jamie trained or not but you seem to know. Was it down to work or couldnt be bothered? Did the other doolans cow lads train? Short season for the business league Jamie will probably only get 30 goals lol. Poor league tho you are right, I dont see the catch playing in that league but each to their own. Can you give us any info on the young players gone in there? Youth is good to go woth the experience they already have. Centre half from Mary's sounds like a good signing if true. Village will be fine like i said in a previous post they always will be fine i dont think they will come second again tho but time will tell.
    Jamie can’t train because of work, I’d excuse that, once the reason is genuine and the business is done on the pitch. I’m talking of the other players. Most of the signings they’ve made are from the shipping league and they’re good players. Zack had a great season, great player but he came from the same league that buster has a massive problem with, he’ll kick on and as you say village will be fine. Shipping league is weaker than it was when the cow were last there in my opinion

Lads, give it a rest, Jamie could have gotten AUL player of the year and it wouldn’t have been undeserved, the man was a goal machine, one of the best forwards I’ve ever seen play in our league, Craig and Aaron I think would both get a game for coachford from what I seen, brilliant players both, murph solid in between the stick, they gave a good year, their team came back, if there’s bitterness that’s disappointing to hear but if I had anything to do with village I’d be annoyed with what’s being posted here, seem to be burning bridges when there’s always a chance Doolans fold again, not going to get into it about trophies and names being taken off

Either way there was more than those 4 contributing to village this year who will still be there next, year I don’t think they’ll be anywhere near challenging, if they bring back the other gorta he’ll be a good start to rebuilding, said a few weeks back that they’re too old so signing young players is a good strategy to take for them
    Well said, all left on good terms and Village will be their first choice if Doolans aren’t there I’m sure if it

Ah we are all on this forum to debate. Village seem to be the topic today

Who did get AUL player of the year? Jamie, Aaron and Craig would get a game with Coachford i think aswell, shipping league players tho. You are right there that there's every chance Doolans Cow could be gone again in the next season or two. Not sure what you mean by names taken off trophies but I assume Jamie was getting Player of the year but management changed their mind.

Youth is a good strategy for the club they will learn alot for the older players. I seen their signing on Facebook good player left back. Signed again from the shipping league tho couldn't be any good players in that league by reading this forum.

Ah we are all on this forum to debate. Village seem to be the topic today

Who did get AUL player of the year? Jamie, Aaron and Craig would get a game with Coachford i think aswell, shipping league players tho. You are right there that there's every chance Doolans Cow could be gone again in the next season or two. Not sure what you mean by names taken off trophies but I assume Jamie was getting Player of the year but management changed their mind.

Youth is a good strategy for the club they will learn alot for the older players. I seen their signing on Facebook good player left back. Signed again from the shipping league tho couldn't be any good players in that league by reading this forum.
    Craig was getting player of the year

Quote Originally Posted by Idiotchecker View Post
    Craig was getting player of the year
    AUL player of the year? I'll take you mean Village player of the year. Management reversed the decision when they heard the lads were heading back? Crazy stuff if true. Tricky situation not sure what to do in that scenario.

Village not AUL

Just saying I’m not getting into it as it sounds like nonsense and pub talk if I’m being honest

Heard grattan will be a lot younger next season? Bourne/Rossum any truth to this?

Just saying I’m not getting into it as it sounds like nonsense and pub talk if I’m being honest

Heard grattan will be a lot younger next season? Bourne/Rossum any truth to this?
    I’ll tell you what it’s not. Nonsense or pub talk and if you know, you know 😎

Ball haha all Grattan have to do to be younger is sign lads in there 30th your killing me hahaga

Just trying to change the topic as I’m tired of the village drama

You must be involved with them haha

No Joe I’m not, watched them a lot this year, wouldn’t go near it with a ten foot stick my friend haha

Nothing wrong with them. I played with them many years ago, great club. Watched them a lot this year also they were 2 or 3 short being a very good team. Len is doing a fine job with them credit to him.

Agreed on all counts, lot of egos in the team though, Dunlea is one of the few to reign them in, I certainly wouldn’t be able to haha

Away from all the drama on here about the club I see that village are doing a charity fundraiser which is something positive for a change and fair play but I know I wouldn’t be able for that cycle I would barely be able to run on a pitch for five minutes haha as for next season looking forward to hopefully a more competitive premier division and as was said previously I reckon knocka could be the closest to coachford next season and a bit of pub talk for ye which id take with a pinch of salt but heard that adam lee from grattan might be making the switch to knocka as he’s not happy with the playstyle in grattan as he feels it doesn’t play to his strengths

Magic great for the club hopefully few get on board and do it , I also heard he was trying to go back senior next year and also village.Has a lot of fitness to catch up on first