Your only back a wet week and your off lad they’ll need 5 to replace the 5 retiring and other 5 just to compete ya mad ham or you retiring yourself Dean hahaha
Grattan will lick their wounds and bounce back again.. a mediocre season they’ll be the first ones to admit it… also I was told to pass on this information regarding quads etc… castleview in the won 5 trophies in one season the league, aoh cup , presidents cup, Munster junior cup , shield… also beaten in the fai junior cup final.. but lads it was great arguing for the season hopefully on the new thread it can just be about football and not false rumors… lordan is signed on for grattan along with 5 new signings including one from the MSL
Your only back a wet week and your off lad they’ll need 5 to replace the 5 retiring and other 5 just to compete ya mad ham or you retiring yourself Dean hahaha
Ok at least they’ll have more experience
I heard rockmount are putting a team in the aul, did anyone else here that ?
Well done Coachford, for anyone to give grattan stick is bang out of order ( or Castleview and Colin Keane for that matter). Younger fitter better organised and better prepared than any team in the aul this year.
Well done to village on a fantastic season by finishing second
Knocka are back
City wanderers were excellent
Banteer are back to being impossible to beat at home
Rathcormac and boher are 2 new clubs that are growing from strength to strength and a huge addition to the aul and a welcome addition
Harp and Coachford b done very well and will improve.
Next year:
Hibs are on the up, los zarcos
Springfield will come back as will UCC under an excellent coach. Things aren’t that bad at all lads
Are Mogeely really playing 2 cup finals in 2 days out in the cross?
Yes a bit unfair considering there playing against opposition from higher leagues.
Plenty of youth in that side so they might be ok
Presumably the league have the dates booked long in advance. They've done well to get to both finals. They've had a reasonably good 2nd half to the season but they are paying the price now
Well done Banteer, treble winners. Great season.
It’s a disgrace Hacker two finals in two days not one but fair Aul should hang their heads in shame total disadvantage to mogeely one should of been moved and that bunch in Aul couldn’t care less that Conlon needs to take good look at himself he has all the power and the rest like lap dogs behind him agreeing with everything he does and say it’s a one man show
Didnt seem to do them any harm today.
Unlike Goalachio i dont think Hibs are on the up . That is two finals Hibs have lost now to teams in lower divisions. Both teams they have lost to are young sides. Hibs looked old and slow today . The big pitch caught them out. The mogeely lads looked to have more legs regardless of playing two finals
Well done to Banteer great season for them. Fair play to Mogeely playing two finals in two days, really unfair but they got on with it and got a cup under their belt. Lads I was told both finals out the cross in recent days cost €8 to get in? That is some crazy price.
Grattan will always be back but they will be no match for Coachford. Coachford have the legs/youth and fitness, not to mention some classy players and big pitches even suits them more. Grattan need legs and youth coming through, let's hope they get that so the league is more competitive next season. Village will struggle without Jamie Murphy goals. Donoughmore and Castleview will need to add aswell. Knocka will be a great addition will be hard to beat at home but can't see anyone matching Coachford a machine that keeps on rolling.
Last edited by AverageJoesGym; 08/06/2025 at 2:03 PM. Reason: Typo
Is that it for the season then lads?
Anything on the rumour mill lads to keep us ticking over during the off season ?
I mean there’s the obvious one of Doolans going back so village will find it hard to replace those lads if they go back, can see castleview starting a rebuild as well if what I heard was true about several heading for the exit door
There’ll be rumours about the coachford lads going to rockmount like there is every summer
Foot.ie FC CORK are entering division 3 of the Cork AUL . With a name like that you would think we would enter the CBL. Harsh Ref has signed and waiting on a few more. Harsh Ref has been installed as player/manager as he clearly knows it all.
Last edited by KevinJBarry; 10/06/2025 at 4:04 PM.