Page 118 of 119 FirstFirst ... 1868108116117118119 LastLast
Results 2,341 to 2,360 of 2368

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

Ball I was and I had few pints last night before and after the game so I said I’d leave dust settle but by god for weeks I saying Grattan would need to approach game differently and by god they did the opposite I take it they took nothing from last two defeats management need good look at themselves formation all wrong played into coachford hands again iv never came across a team who bypass their midfield so much with the ball I could go on and on but a waste of 2 hours watching that

On yesterday .

Up to the 1st goal , there was nothing between them. Grattan were missing Lordan and Harte,,,,,,take Casey and Cailan out and keep it in perspective

In fact I'd go as far as saying Grattan were bossing it with out actually creating anything, they bullied Coachford 1st and 2nd balls.

Bang 2 quick goals an the game was over really poor goals to conceed, but its always been the case in these games.

3rd goal, good goal and totally killed the game as Grattan were looking to get back into it.

4th was a worldy.
    5 who cares.

Coachford have talked the talk and walked the walk.

Have to tip my hat to them . Good team , great manager.

Ref you obviously feel agrived at Grattan for some reason. I saw neither side nitting passes together . The people I watched the game with yesterday collectively saw a game won by individual moments of brilliance by individuals or moments of madness .

Neither side hit long balls yesterday.
    Both played ball.
    Difference was one side is used to winning and the other needs to re aquaint itself with winning big games.

Coahcford an Grattan have played 6 finals between then this season alone.

Won trophies we have never won an won trophies that have reaffirmed Cork Junior football is alive an well.

Fair dues to both.

If you are awarding team of the year , id give it to then both. If I was to award manager of the season, I'd gove it to both.

MJC
    AUL Prem.
    Champions Cup runners up.
    Beamish/Murphys Cup
    Mossie
    Aoh

That's some going for 2 teams in one season .

No doubt you will have a whinge though.

Bla bla bla all you ever put up is stats would ya cop on I’ll agree with most people on here that everyone knew the outcome yesterday Even with the two players you mentioned where Missing they would of made no difference whatsoever so ever ye had at least 3 players gasping for breath at ht I was surprised to see um come back out the tunnel there’s a good 4/5 of that Grattan team I’m assuming retired yesterday for me they’ll need big rebuilt next season to compete teams be playing for second again next season in my opinion

Ref , on retiring ya I'm done after this as well . Seasons done.

The irony is honestly my names not Gavin it James, lads call me Jim.

And lastly, knowone actually cares what you think but as Kevin put it best,,,,,, ur mildly entertaining.

G'nite.

Lordan and Harte are two good players, to compare them to Cialan and Casey is lunacy, Harte has barely played the last two years through injury, lordan is one of the note underrated lads in the AUl but is wasted in grattan midfield, he looks to play ball and it bypasses the Grattan midfield completely for 75% of the game, the two coachford lads get into any MSL team, they’re a younger fitter bigger quicker side, I’ll give grattan some credit, they’re the best of the rest but on a big open pitch they’re nowhere near the level of that coachford side

Harte is as infuriating as it sounds probably the most talented player in the AUL.

Lordan was/is the best overall midfielder in the AUL.

The 2 Coachford lads, every proper senior team has 2 or 4 of them.

Is the smallest Chalky stepping away from Rockmount to let Cailan in , it's like comparing a Dacia to a Merc

Are the Galvins moving,,,,,,
    Is Connolly moving to one side for Bradley

They have become a big fish in a very small pond.

Jason iv a pain in me head now from celebrating the quad getting plenty of free pints and ur not helping it going on a bit Ball is spot on there lordan must of being the biggest waste of time playing for Grattan the man is a pure baller and all ye did all year was kick the ball over his head I think if the rumours or right that’s why he’s moving on along with another few season over now well done to coachford brilliant season and to Village for getting the closest to um we do it all again next season ps never mind Kevin he’s only here like me to upset ye scally wag that lad is haha

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    Jason iv a pain in me head now from celebrating the quad getting plenty of free pints and ur not helping it going on a bit Ball is spot on there lordan must of being the biggest waste of time playing for Grattan the man is a pure baller and all ye did all year was kick the ball over his head I think if the rumours or right that’s why he’s moving on along with another few season over now well done to coachford brilliant season and to Village for getting the closest to um we do it all again next season ps never mind Kevin he’s only here like me to upset ye scally wag that lad is haha
    Free pints? did you head down to Coachford then Colin? You should be embarrassed to show your face anywhere after that trouncing in the AOH final

Hahaha

Colin this week Daniels last week make up your mind man but I will say your warm hahaha

Quote Originally Posted by KevinJBarry View Post
    Free pints? did you head down to Coachford then Colin? You should be embarrassed to show your face anywhere after that trouncing in the AOH final
    I was saying it from the start he was a castleview man, he's the assistant manager up in castleview sure, on to yesterday's game it was a 1 sided game it was men against boys gratten fitness levels were poor you could see a few were out of breath after 20mins on a big pitch you will always get found out for fitness and yesterday showed and on the football side of it gratten kept going long against 6ft 8 center backs for coachford were loving it all evening long, all the talk about gratten pushing coachford all the way this year not a chance finished 3rd in league and blown away in cup final just goes to show they are living in the past

Colin this week Daniels last week make up your mind man but I will say your warm hahaha
    I never mentioned Daniels . You wouldnt be on the same level as that man , a serial trophy winner.

Ah Kevin be nice we do it all again in few weeks totally agree with the Fish Grattan were very unfit good few were carrying timber coachford different beast all together

You would know about a team being unfit - what training do ye do with them up in Castleview atall Colin?

Wow your on fire

21. Thanks From: