Thread: Italia 90 songs cos we wont be singing germany 2006 songs

Cool Italia 90 songs cos we wont be singing germany 2006 songs

Hi, Im looking for an Italia 90 album. It had a cartoon picture of jack charlton on the front and the star newspaper sign. I brought it in a shop so I dont think it was a promotional thing. I remember most of the traks they were (not the right order.)

1/ give it a lash jack
    2/ horaay horaay
    3/ the team that jack built
    4/ Boys in green
    5/ oh ahh paul mcgrath,
    6/ bless them all
    7/ que sera sera
    8/ mama mia what a beautiful team
    9/ Deck Of Cards
    10/Eamon Dunphy song by Dermot Morgan

There might have been more, but I cant remember .Does anyone have this excat same album. I used to have it but lost it. I have looked everywhere but can't find it. If anyone has it please let me know. Either you could upload it to the internet, converting from casette to mp3 is simple or we can come to another arrangement.
    Thanks

Talking

yeah wouldnt mind hearing them songs again! only 8 at time but remember family trip to France that summer - all we ever had on in the car!! ahh the memories and the innocence of it all!!

only song you can find on internet is Put em under pressure - never been able to find the others.

What bout asking RTE archives if theyve got anything - id imagine if they tried they could find one somewhere.

131 Posts
    Ah Put em under Pressure a timeless classic.

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by youngirish
    Ah Put em under Pressure a timeless classic.

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=23N67Z1D
    "Jacques Santini...will be greeted in every dugout of the country by "one-nil, one-nil" - Clive Tyldsley, 89th minute of France-England June 13, 2004.
    "Ooooohhhh Nooooooo" Bobby Robson 91st minute.

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Metrostars
    Nice one! Was class....

I remember having the tape of it alright....and I saw it about a year ago down in my home home in Limerick where my mom lives. Ill be down there next week and see if I can find it....Im not sure the quality of cassette to mp3 would be any good.How would I even do that actually????

Not sure but i'm guessing hooking up the tape player to the PC from heaphone output to mic input and then use the sound recorder after you've 'Pressed play on tape'
    Resign, now!

I have been looking for 'We are the boys in green' for years now. Would anyone on here have that on mp3?
    Resign, now!

We are the boys in green,
    The best you've ever seen,
    We just made history,
    Now we're off to Italy,
    We had to wait til now,
    Big Jack has shown us how,
    You'll wonder where we've been when you see the boys in green...
    And you'll say Ireland, Ireland, Show them what you got
    Ireland Ireland we can beat the lot,
    Ireland Ireland we're on the way to Rome,
    Ireland Ireland we'll bring the world cup home!!!!

Ha ha How the hell did i just remember that???
    Divine inspiration or what!!!
    Happy fcekin days!!
    low lie the fields of Bishopstown......

ZoolEire and llcoolj_14. I beg you to try and dig these up, It must be the memories but Im dying to hear these songs again, how good would it be to listen to these before the playoffs against England (You never know!). They were actually genuinly funny too, not like some of the crap football songs that get released. Dermot Morgan from father Ted was in a few of them.

As far as converting the casette to mp3 its pretty simple really. All you need is a line in on your soundcard im sure you would have it, then use a standard stereo cable to link from the headphone socket on your cassette player to the sound card. Then get some simple software to record it. theres a more detailed guide here.

http://reviews.cnet.com/4520-6450_7-...ml?legacy=cnet.

I converted zig and zag never mind the zogabongs from casette and the quality was as good as the casette, if anyone wants it.
    Im sure I wont have any other chance at getting this album, I have been looking for ages, dying to hear these songs again, especially give it a lash jack.

Please try and dig this casette up boys, thanks

Quote Originally Posted by thepogues
    I converted zig and zag never mind the zogabongs from casette and the quality was as good as the casette, if anyone wants it.

Yes!!! Pass it on!!!
    Sitting pretty!!!

Drumcondra Red heres The Zig and zag album link(Your in for a treat classic songs) -

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=16MM4BIX

Boys In Green - I had the casette single of this (Another Classic) This songs on the album Im looing for. -

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=35P4HMNK

Ive got my fingers crossed that someone uploads or sorts me out with the Italia 90 Album. If I cant find it in a forum of irish football supporters I think Im stuffed! If you know anyone who has it or anything please sort us out!

seriously impressive work there!!! its been a while since I heard that gem of a tune!!!

best of luck with the search - hope yous all share the wealth when completed!!

I have the song that the pouges sang..jack's heroes..One about how we were gonna lift the cup on Stephens green..I think if we hadda won the world cup that might have become a helth hazard....; ) . I've been looking for that album for awhile too. jaysus it'd be great if ye got a hold of it...fair play...

I plan to be down in Limerick this weekend and will try find it then- I know when I moved out a few years back I put a lot of casettes into a shoe box-the reason I think this was one of them was I actually listened to it at the time and it was funny to hear those songs again-I was only 10 back in Italia 90, but 13 years later could still remember every tune on it!I really hope I can find it for yee.....

Quote Originally Posted by thepogues
    Boys In Green - I had the casette single of this (Another Classic) This songs on the album Im looing for. -

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=35P4HMNK
    You legend - excellent work - thanks!!
    Resign, now!

214 Posts
    roberto baggio roberto baggio lives in a fish and chip shop outside Rome.......

those were the days!!!! Must have the cassette somewhere in my folks house.

Lads and Ladies were in Luck, someone from another Forum (Im not alowed to say the name?) called The Muppet uploaded the beauties. Love each song, and their as good as I remembered. Thanks for offering lads. Hope you enjoy them as much as me. Id buy The Muppet a pint but were on the feckin Internet.
    Im pretty sure all the songs are on there let me know if theres any missing

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=240JBWDK

59 cheers for The Muppet! And I hope Ray Darcy doesnt go looking for them now. Im gonna ask Ray Darcy to get videos of him on The Den. Thanks everyone this is a great day in Irish History. Ill be listening to them after we beat England in the playoffs.

fair play thepogues!!!

fantastic

God bless the internet is all i say - this is excellent - i'd never have gotten these again - not in a million years. Ah Memories...
    Resign, now!