Page 3 of 17 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Thread: Kevin Kilbane

Kavanagh is worthy of a chance, he's done well for us and unlike Kilbane actually knows the first thing about how to pass a feckin ball.

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    Kavanagh is worthy of a chance, he's done well for us and unlike Kilbane actually knows the first thing about how to pass a feckin ball.
    would have no problem with kav been given a chance unlike what you think ... he will play alongside killa in cyprus so hopefully will do the biz ..

2,694 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by zinedineontour
    too many knobs on here come on just to abuse the players.. people talk about the great atmosphere last night ? my arse ... anytime kilbane , oshea or basically anyone other than roy keane made a mistake there were moans and groans ... best supporters in the world ? my arse ... my vote goes to our friends up the road ... years of ****e and they still dont complain and support there team 100%
    Some guy even said recently that O'Shea was the worst footballer ever to wear the Irish shirt. Some people aren't happy unless they're moaning. It's a very unfortunate attribute of the Irish fan these days. Was it OwlsFan who said that a football fan HAS to be optimistic. What right does a miniscule country like ours have to expect quality all over the pitch? We'll always have a few makewights & I'm sure Kilabne would be more than happy to relinquish his place if Riquelme was Irish.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuttgart88
    Some guy even said recently that O'Shea was the worst footballer ever to wear the Irish shirt. Some people aren't happy unless they're moaning. It's a very unfortunate attribute of the Irish fan these days. Was it OwlsFan who said that a football fan HAS to be optimistic. What right does a miniscule country like ours have to expect quality all over the pitch? We'll always have a few makewights & I'm sure Kilabne would be more than happy to relinquish his place if Riquelme was Irish.
    kilbane himself knows his limatations but he is as good as we have in the centre at the moment ... I think we should support the lads rather than abuse them as a lot on here seem to do .... im really hungover .........

This is what happens when you drink alcohol kids!!

Quote Originally Posted by zinedineontour
    kilbane himself knows his limatations but he is as good as we have in the centre at the moment ... I think we should support the lads rather than abuse them as a lot on here seem to do .... im really hungover .........
    I didn't think Kilbane had a good game against the french, having said that zinedineontour's point above is very valid, except that he is really hungover & is probably talkin Sh!te!!!

Only jokin.. fully on for supporting rather than the futile & often unfair negativity of players on the site.

175 Posts
    I have nothing against Kilbane, I'm not abusing him. This guy turned down England to wait for his Ireland call-up, has given 110% in all his matches and is a nice guy too. It's not his fault that he keeps getting picked for a position that he's no good at, but at least he does his best. If Robbie Keane had the same application, work rate and professionalism as Kilbane then we might be a couple of points clear at the top of this group.

I'm not moaning, I just think we have better players than Kilbane for that position. That doesn't mean that I "don't support the lads", it just means that I have an opinion.

Im a big fan of Kevin he always gives 110% maybe hes not quite up to the standards of Roy Keane but he is imroving all the time. Even though he didnt have a great game against the French you didnt hear names like Viera and Zidane as much as you thought you would.He has had great games one that sticks out is the one against Brazil where he controlled mid-field. He also played for Eire and not for England so they obviously saw something special about him to.

But to prove my point he won Republic of Ireland player-of-the-year award in 2000 and hes gorgeous

Quote Originally Posted by Green Army Girl
    hes gorgeous

I know.. his looks have been distracting defenses for years

I think they call him the boogeyman when he plays for Everton cos he scares all the players children away.

There is something about him i know he is ugly but i still fancy him and dont lie there is someone out there that you feel the same about too Kat Slater maybe

Furiously googling Kat Slater...............

Kat Moon (nee Slater).........Yes your right.. she is better lookin than kilbane.

I think a Keane - Kavanagh partnership, though not long term, might be the best option for the rest of the season. Keane - Holland would be my second choice.

Kilbane will always get top marks for effort, maybe try him as an emergency striker rather than Doc and as cover for Duff?

131 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Army Girl
    There is something about him i know he is ugly but i still fancy him
    Yeah he's loaded. Also I'd hockey Kat Slater and her buffalo wings out of it.

Quote Originally Posted by youngirish
    Yeah he's loaded. Also I'd hockey Kat Slater and her buffalo wings out of it.
    Well said, even if she does have bingo wings

strange to see all the critisicm of kilbane on this thread..
    anyway, looked solid on his debut for hull today, should play left back for the rest of his career. he reminds me a bit of a naturally left sided finnan with less ability

Its 3 years old dude. Anyway Kilbane=legend.
    I

2,081 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by richieos View Post
    strange to see all the critisicm of kilbane on this thread..
    anyway, looked solid on his debut for hull today, should play left back for the rest of his career. he reminds me a bit of a naturally left sided finnan with less ability
    ie. a full back on the other side....but not as good!!!!

i know the thread is 3 years old, but were being encouraged not to open new ones. and yes, a fullback on the other side only not as good

130 Posts
    What a legend this guy is! Not far off a century of caps for us at this stage, not the most skillful but gives his all. Almost got his head taken off last night in the last few mins. Major respect for the guy. Compare this guy's commitment to his country to a certain other in Manchester.

2,694 Posts
    Kilbane - legend. Finest character to wear the green of his generation.

Page 3 of 17 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast