Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: EL fans @ French match

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    That Guy, how is it that you appear to be the ONE AND ONLY person who witnessed these chants??
    one and only person who posts on this site who was in the specific area. Gee wizz, I'd say there are hundreds

Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta
    Only an Administrator can delete posts completely from Foot.ie. There are no deleted posts in this thread.

That's what I thought.
    As mod, I can normally see any posts that have been deleted but there's none on this thread.
    So you are definaltely lying about that.

Therefore, I'm now convinced you're lying about the Nazi chants too. Give it up, you've been discredited.
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by ThatGuy
    one and only person who posts on this site who was in the specific area. Gee wizz, I'd say there are hundreds
    The one and only person who was in your seat is what you mean, maybe the mystery chants didn't travel everyone who's replied and disagreed with you (again, including the neutrals)was in the specific area around the Cork fans

I was in Row 10 seat 18.

I didn't hear any 'Nazi' chants. This might have started out as a mountains out of molehills (one comment) rant by you, but now when cornered, you've been caught out lying about deleted posts and conspiracies, and making stuff up by claiming that a City fan heard the chants.

Admit you're lying and apologise!
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Only about 6-8 people were chanting this.
    Oh, I thought that it was
    the entire row of people behind me in the EL section (East Bucket Wing block ET) shouting all that with Cork accents, saying "langer" all the time, worshiping every move that Roy Keane made, half of them wearing Cork City paraphernalia, and talking about their beloved "city" and "the cross" were fans of another club then
    You did get one thing right though
    My mistake.

Get one person, even a made up invisable friend of yours, to back you up and at least make this thread a debate rather than a mockery of you.
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

TBH i dont give a fukc either way, i dont have a vendetta against either club or any poster on this forum. But the way your treating ThatGuy is nothing short of disgracefull, nothing but personall insults and abuse from posters and moderators alike, this is no discussion, this is group of posters bullying ThatGuy into submission so that he must recant his hideous accusations. Why would ThatGuy make up an accusation like that ?? maybe you should open your minds to the possibility that it could have happened, only 2 people here said they heard it, one says 8 were at it repeatedly the other says they heard it from one fella once. But that must mean that at least one person was at it, could that mean if nobody else heard the one fella chanting it could they have missed the 8 at it??? i dont know i wasnt there but its a possibilty and theres no need to be calling someone a liar without just evidence, something that you do not have, nothing personnal just my opinion.

In fairness Da Real Rover.

If he had said a City fan chanted it, or a group tried to chant it once I'd be willing to listen. But he said that Cork City fans were regularly chanting it, which is a downright lie.

This is a public forum, if someone else heard this regular chanting they're free to take his side.

IMO the reason it's 6/7 against 1 is because the 1 is lying
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

ThatGuy,

You have responded with 2 inaccuracies already so it makes it difficult for people to consider what you are saying was correct.

1. You initially claimed City fans in row 8 but when this pointed out to you as incorrect you then said we in row 10.

2. You have made accusation of a deleted post which just sounds like a smokescreen to me as no evidence to back that up.

I believe you have started this thread in retaliation for thread started my City after the Israel fan highlighting the nazi chants in that game that the FAI did nothing to prevent or stop. Its just too much of a coincidence...

I was in row 10 seat 50 odd so in difference section.

Quote Originally Posted by Da Real Rover
    theres no need to be calling someone a liar without just evidence.
    Well there's evidence to prove he was lying about Mods deleting posts when they didn't. Why did he feel the need to make that up to back up his argument?

Also I was in the middle of the City fans last night, stone cold sober and heard nothing even remotely like what That Guy is saying loads of City fans were chanting.

He is lying, there's no two ways about it.
    Champions!

81 Posts
    In a world of pointless internet arguments I think I've just found the daddy.

What's wrong with chanting "The referee's a Nazi" anyway? Or have you all fallen victim to Lansdowneitis?

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
    What's wrong with chanting "The referee's a Nazi" anyway? Or have you all fallen victim to Lansdowneitis?
    Aha so was it one of the infamous phantom 'hooped' jerseyed people causing trouble like Oily claimed before?

Quote Originally Posted by Da Real Rover
    i dont know i wasnt there but its a possibilty and theres no need to be calling someone a liar without just evidence, something that you do not have, nothing personnal just my opinion.
    Fair play for sticking up for the guy, but his alligations that we were calling the ref a nazi are fairly serious and insulting to us + no one is backing up ThatGuy.

Id accept that one or two might have been at it, but to tar us all with the same brush, with no back up, is irresponcible or else just a wind up in very poor taste. Also he seems to have our location in the ground mistaken.

523 Posts
    What's wrong with chanting "The referee's a Nazi" anyway?
    I was actually thinking the same thing myself earlier. Compared to some of the drivel I've heard at eL matches it's positively complimentary.

523 Posts
    Thread title edited to avoid confusion, and cause further conspiracy theories.

Well I was in the East Stand Upper Tier so I can't comment on the above argument, and there was a Dub Behind me (not associated with any EL club BTW) and the language that came out of his mouth was a lot worse than any "The Referee's a Nazi" chant.

For the record the referee was brutal, and I wouldn't blame anyone for calling him a Nazi.

71 Posts

In conjunction with the fact he was German?
    Last edited by Poor Student; 08/09/2005 at 7:01 PM.

I was there.
    In row 11
    I definately heard at least 25-30 lads wearing Cork City jerseys singing "the referee's a Nazi."

But its all right, I don't think they meant it in an insulting way, seeing as they were giving the straight-arm salute with a finger under their nose at the time.

Well now that That Guy has somebody backing him up I expect to see the apologies rolling in from CCFC posters.

Was Dublin, then Madrid, then Paris, now London
    Maybe they were signing "The referee's a bad seed" and it just got lost in translation.

Either way, whoever started the chant was a very bold boy!

So Cork fans, remember, next time you're at an Ireland match to keep your fingers on your lips.

523 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    In conjuction with the fact he was German?
    Ah, now I get it.

Was Dublin, then Madrid, then Paris, now London
    Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    In conjunction with the fact he was German?
    Ironically though, he was also a Jewish Homosexual Gypsy!

Quote Originally Posted by Vitruvian Man
    they were giving the straight-arm salute with a finger under their nose at the time.
    Now why do I get the sneaking suspicion that you're telling porkies

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast