Page 58 of 74 FirstFirst ... 848565758596068 ... LastLast
Results 1,141 to 1,160 of 1472

Thread: International friendly

My Apologiges to all concerned I was off my fcukin' nut and bang out of order. if u were there u know what I'm talkin' about

Quote Originally Posted by Block G Raptor
    My Apologiges to all concerned I was off my fcukin' nut and bang out of order. if u were there u know what I'm talkin' about
    Come on, fill us in, what did ya do to me poor Julie?.

Nothing to your julie dont worry. just drank too much and decided to have a go at hannibal lecter
    Think I'm Barred from Go Go's the bouncers kicked me out three times and Louise got me back in twice

Im just back in the door now. It was a really great weekend. All I can say is the dutch were mental but so so much fun. There flight was around the same time as mine, got ambushed at dublin airport by Rob, Ronnie and the one with the mad blond hair. It was hugs and kisses and thank yous for everyone from them for a great weekend.

The game was erm, interesting. The foot.ie lads did well. Our player of the match was a tie between anto and Kilian.
    Certain players who were on the lash the night before seemed to spend more time walking along the sideline to get water than actually playing

Ive great pictures of Block G being given a piggy back ride by one of the dutch fellas. the same guy then swept aido off his feet, literally his name was Luren or something like that!! Really good night, my feet are killing me, Im shattered but it was so worth going over. Aido, Bluebeard, Superfrank, DFX, Anto, Babydoll, Block G and Roy it was great to meet you all, thank you so much for a good weekend. Didnt get to spek to Sligoman or deekay (but thanks for the birthday wishes)

Field, Jann, and all the others, it was great to meet you.I still have my flag and bottle of drink. Three kisses to all of you (as is your tradition ) I look forward to the away leg.

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar

Talking

mental stuff, shall report soon, brain is not yet functioning!!!!
    really enjoyed, having flashbacks of a garda walking in front of me on the way home Babysis!

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe
    really enjoyed, having flashbacks of a garda walking in front of me on the way home Babysis!
    Heya glad you got back alright. hope you tracked down block G.

oh my God Id forgetten about the Gaurds. Sligoman and Deekay could have had our hotel as we would have ended up spending the night in a police cell and the dutch navy guy kept calling you shy (right before he stripped off in the bar)

All good fun. saw a park with daffofils in it and all I could think of was Jann on the bus chatting about the daffodil - Right before the singing started along with mouth organ, Kazoo and maracus

Feck it, sounded class. Raging I missed it! But hey, some of us have work to do.

Didn't make it back out after all...but that bus journey and Jan and his daffodil left me with a good idea of the night it would've been...

Slipping and sliding aside and some of the 10 goals aside, I thoroughly enjoyed that
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Quote Originally Posted by d f x-
    Slipping and sliding

Hey GT, where's the pics?. Gonna have to wait til Thursday now before I see them cos I'm away to Leitrim now.

Quote Originally Posted by d f x-
    Didn't make it back out after all...but that bus journey and Jan and his daffodil left me with a good idea of the night it would've been...

Slipping and sliding aside and some of the 10 goals aside, I thoroughly enjoyed that
    It was an all out sesh. The dutch attempting to irish dance was very funny. There were so many characters in their group it was hard to keep up. The guy from the navy(who has invited me babydol and GT to stay with him for the away leg ) The fella wearing the bjorn borg T shirt with the best laugh I have ever heard, Jan with his daffodils and Luren who took a really fancy to Paul's Bohs hat. Great stuff

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Sh!te, it was your b'day? Bluebeard said it was Babysis's and I PM'd her saying sorry for not getting to sign the card.

Feck ya Bluebeard, ya make me look stupid now .
    Don't worry hun! you can sign my card next time around! I even had a poem written for me by one of the lads - NICE!

a small massage from holland thank you guy s and girls for making our weekend compleet.We had a greet time didn't we .I'l be back on tthe internet soon see you and thanks jan

We'll guys all I can say is I still cant walk dont think this pain is ever going to go away. thanks to our visitors and all u footy lads for a really great day. and thanks to louise for sorting my head out

Thanks everybody for a great match and great afters too, for what I was there for anyway. My legs are still aching!! It's horrible. We got to start thinking of presents to bring them when we play over there....

The lad that started singing on the bus was real funny. Best crack I've had on a bus for a long time. Also, Luren and Arien telling jokes about Ajax and Feyenoord...team=mates aren't supposed to fight!!

Thank god I've my easter break now, otherwise I'd be in bits for school. Thanks again everybody, especially SC Terschelling.

PS who got the pennant they gave us?
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Ah Superfrank great to see you got home all right. missed a great night

Hi there,

Short post from me. I´ll be back later this day (have to appear at work ). Allready lots of thanks (about a million) for a great weekend. Btw, the score was 8-11, so 0-2 won´t be enough . Until later.
    Every disadvantage has its advantage!(JC, nr. 14)

Ah Superfrank great to see you got home all right. missed a great night
    Sounds like ie alright...
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

It was 10-9, bluebeard has it superfrank!
    Sitting pretty!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
    It was 10-9, bluebeard has it superfrank!
    The drinks came after the game, didn´t they? If we can´t agree about the score we have to replay the game. Is next week a possibility? At Sportslink again? 16.00 hours?
    Every disadvantage has its advantage!(JC, nr. 14)

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by janden baas
    a small massage from holland thank you guy s and girls for making our weekend compleet.We had a greet time didn't we .I'l be back on tthe internet soon see you and thanks jan
    i thought Babysis was doing the massaging!!

heh heh, I was a bit drunk too, didn't even notice you getting kicked out. Ah, you were fine BGR, read my report though, see if you remember certain incidents!

Well, Babysis and I arrived very tired, went to collect the Terschelling gang from Isaac's Hostel, not knowing what to expect. Noticed 5 or 6 tall men and thought that must be them, then more and more of the giants came flooding out of the hostel, I considered resigning as Manager at this point. Our team was in trouble Our first bus journey with them to Sportslink was great craic, they were in great form, apart from Sick boy who drank too much the night before, but he recovered quickly and became glass collector in the Sportslink bar!

The game was good, plenty of goals, awful weather. The west-siders played great as a team, but our lads had some great spells too and we could have sneaked it. Unfortunately we lost and my future as Manager is in doubt
    However the bus journey from Sportlink to the city centre cheered us all up. The Navy man and his rendition of 'The Wild Rover' got the whole bus going and he did not need much persuasion to strip at the bar in Sportlink! Lots of other singing and feet stamping on the top deck made us all giggle so much. Jan and his daffodil and "I'm just dumb" Cannot remember what that was all about.

In the pub afterwards, it got even funnier, BGR do you remember being groped by one of the west-siders? I have a photo if you don't? heh heh. Also Juren/Luren we are struggling on the names indeed adopted Bohemians and lifting Aido M and throwing BGR on his shoulders(photos too!!!) A few shels fans were not too pleased when i tried on the hat, heh heh!! Unfortunately i never got to record the funny laugh man on my phone. The pics? well not sure if i can post them without everyone's permission! I will see what everyone says.

Well, I had a great time, met some really nice genuine people who were up for a laugh. Thank you to everyone, all the Terschelling gang and also all our players and everyone involved.

Take care!!

(Julie)
    Last edited by sligoman; 25/04/2006 at 12:04 AM. Reason: merge...

Page 58 of 74 FirstFirst ... 848565758596068 ... LastLast