Best of luck lads and lassies....dont make a show or yourselves or anything!!Originally Posted by Block G Raptor
Enjoy it!
Blue beard you auld pirate dont go getting sent off now or you'll have ta walk da plank d'here. anyway lads I got a lend of boots and shinnies so the raptor is kitted out and poised for action. may god have mercy on the dutch forwards I'm in a real hunter gatherer mood today GGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!! wonder if this is how they feel on cup final day !! I'm pure chomping at the bit 4 o'clock cant come soon enough !!GET IN THERE
Last edited by Block G Raptor; 08/04/2006 at 11:47 AM.
Best of luck lads and lassies....dont make a show or yourselves or anything!!Originally Posted by Block G Raptor
Enjoy it!
Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?
On A side note lads has anyone confirmed the playability of the pitches after last nights downpour. I'm gonna ring sprotslink now....................Ok Rang them they haven't heard of any pitches being off but its up to the discretion of the ref. we dont have a ref so its play ball
Thanks Maz we wont let the foot.ie side down we'll save making a show of ourselves for the bar laterOriginally Posted by Maz
Me and deecay are preparing well with some pasta here in Dublin. Good energy source lads!![]()
Gonna use your obvious height avantage BGR???Originally Posted by Block G Raptor
Sitting pretty!!!
Ah well for yez, very jealous, some of us have to work though!Originally Posted by Block G Raptor
Yeah me too just sitting down to a nice chicken and mushroom carbonara get the carbs in ya know. take note foot.ie prepare to play holland by eating pasta. mick mccarthy's Ireland prepare to face holland by eating a plate of cheese sandwiches....when u say it like that Mr. Keane kinda had a pointOriginally Posted by sligoman
nope gonna use my superior knowledge of every dirty trick in the bookOriginally Posted by Drumcondra Red
Bad news I'm afraid for the few of you who weren't part of the many thousands in attendance at todays game, we ended up losing 10-8, sad, sad day in the land of foot.ie
Dispite a storming yet somewhat controversial opening goal from Drumcondra Red, and a few others from players unknown we went down to a more organised Dutch team, who were, at one stage, on the ropes but the one-sided referee decisions seemed to pay dividend in the end, we had rain, we had hail, we even had sun and now, soon, we will have the mother of all pish ups!!!
Sitting pretty!!!
Sorry lads, in Thomas Reads/ The Oak from well, now really!!! If yis are around!!!
Sitting pretty!!!
We had to use one of theirs, they gave us the crap one!!! Although its turns out that field, although small is a fit little fcuker with a decent touch! Would've thought it?
Sitting pretty!!!
Hard luck blabla 10-8??
Well done field and co
10-8..with an og and fluke cross/shot over my head.....![]()
Excellent game..
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.
I'm still sore![]()
Anto told me the final score was 9-8 though?
EDIT: I wonder how Block G is getting on with Julie?![]()
Last edited by sligoman; 08/04/2006 at 11:19 PM.
Great night last night! Thank you all SO SO much for my birthday card! i'll have the lovely pictures up later hopefully! Thanks again to Field and all the gang for a great day yesterday! Hope you had a great trip - can't wait for the away leg!
Sh!te, it was your b'day? Bluebeard said it was Babysis's and I PM'd her saying sorry for not getting to sign the cardOriginally Posted by babydol
Feck ya Bluebeard, ya make me look stupid now![]()
Fair play to all who showed up and played and thanks to Gonzo for the jerseys and to Martin,Aido,Julie and Louise for their help in organising the match!
It was a success and im looking forward to the return leg.
My MOTM goes to Field,who is a quailty player!!
And also fair play to the Dutch guys for bringing us presents from their island!.
Sorry, my mistake the official score was 10-9...
Sitting pretty!!!