Page 38 of 74 FirstFirst ... 28363738394048 ... LastLast

Thread: International friendly

Quote Originally Posted by Maz
    Tut Tut Sligoboy Tut Tut
    Sorry Maz, I wasn't meaning you of course .
    Quote Originally Posted by De Town
    I'd have the Longford Girls any day over those "things" they have in Sligo. "things" being the best way to describe the Sligo girls.
    How many Sligo women do you actually know?.

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    How many Sligo women do you actually know?.
    none luckily

Sorry Maz, I wasn't meaning you of course .How many Sligo women do you actually know?.
    Obviously you werent!

Give De Town time, let him get himself out there
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Quote Originally Posted by Maz
    Give De Town time, let him get himself out there
    I don't want to discover what Sligo girls are really like, thank you very much.

Now that I think about it, I do actually know 2 Sligo girls sligoman. From Ballymoate( ) think thats the name of the place.

Don't judge Sligo on the basis of Ballymote. They're all inbred culchies in that part, it's where deecay lives too

that explains it so

do you live in the town centre?

Near enough, yeah. Why, you calling over? .

no

Any news about the pitch yet?
    Every disadvantage has its advantage!(JC, nr. 14)

field PM'd me wondering about a venue for this lads. I know the ALSAA(or something like that) was mentioned but is this definite? Has someone booked it? What time is it for? and how much will is cost?

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar

Talking

alright field?
    manageress speaking here
    how is this pitch going, you Dubs sorted anything out?

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe
    alright field?
    manageress speaking here :eek: :D
    how is this pitch going, you Dubs sorted anything out? :cool:
    Quote Originally Posted by AidoM
    Duty Manager from Sportslink got back on to me today.

I explained to him the nature of what was to happen :confused: and that we were members from far and wide (including Co. Down) and that there was no organised way about how and who would organise the day and get payment for the venue(s)

He said that they have both all weather and grass pitches and that they are available on 8th April next. He said that the cost of the grass pitch would be €75 with the all weather costing €100. This would give full access to the changing facilities etc.

He said that they would have a room which could cater for 80 - 100 people or if there was less than that they could reserve an area of the public bar. They could do finger food trays at about €4 a head or individual baskets of cocktail sausages, chips, wedges etc. at a cost of €6 a head. They could also do soup and sambos but he didn't have a price for this.

I said I'd put it out there for everyone to see and would get back to him by mid February. I took the liberty, but with no committment to a deposit or payment, of provisionally booking it for the 8th April next.

If there is to be a cost for the pitch and grub how will it be paid for ?; is it fair to expect the players and any supporters on the day to pay for it ?

I'm putting it out there to you all and await your posts. :ball:
    It appears from reading the thread that nobody has suggested an alternative venue or indeed enquired about one.

I can confirm the booking with Sportslink but before I do that I would need to know what sort of arrangements need to be made for the day.

If memory serves me right the visitors would prefer a late evening kick off so a time would need to be confirmed. In addition would we be hiring a room (or reserving an area of the bar) for social activities (including grub); how many people are likely to be there (to have an idea for ordering grub) and who will and how will it be paid for?

I asked for posts on it but not many serious posts put up. It's now less than 2 months away so lets have your ideas posted so that it can be moved on.

If anyone wants to PM me on it thats OK with me
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

I'll accept what other people desire for food, drink, etc. I have no pronlem with people deciding food and so forth.

My main concern is what time the match is played at and where the pitch is. Someone please PM the details.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

I'm easy but it would be good to get confirmation ASAP.
    I'll pay up to about €20 but after that you can all go an shyte
    seriously though €20 a head should well cover it and I'ts not too much to pay for what should be a great night.(note to green tribe I fully expect to be first choice keeper for my €20

Ok, ive read through theis thread(I really need to get a job). And from what I can see, the Sportslink all weather pitch that Aido M has provisionally booked is going to be the best option. Its €100 so it breaks down to a couple of Euro each from the home team. Field has said he would prefer a 16:00 KO. As for food etc, we have two options. We either arrange for food to be laid on for us there, or we make our own plans and just start with a few beers and see where we all end up? I will leave that to a few of the locals to decide.

We also need to sort out kits. Everyone wont agree to wearing Ireland shirts, so any ideas on that would be good.

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    We also need to sort out kits. Everyone wont agree to wearing Ireland shirts, so any ideas on that would be good.
    as we are representing ireland, maybe we cud wear the jersies of the irish eircom league champions.. who just happen to be cork city

sound by me like
    life is random

Quote Originally Posted by James
    as we are representing ireland, maybe we cud wear the jersies of the irish eircom league champions.. who just happen to be cork city

sound by me like
    Personally I couldnt care less which jersey is worn, but all suggestions are causing trouble. At this rate it will be a case of saying everyone turn up in a black t-shirt/air tex/jersey. If anyone else wants to make a suggestion, then please feel free

Quote Originally Posted by James

sound by me like
    I'll wear the Cork jersey but who's gonna provide us all with them? Also, I'll only wear it if I can burn it after the match .

What about if we all wore the yellow training bibs anyway? If someone could get some of those, that'd be sound.

I'd Love us all to be given a nice Ireland jersey with the Foot.ie logo on it (hint Hint Adam) friend of mine is a freelance photographer who is regularly published in many red tops so I might be able to drum up some publicity/advertisment for the game/foot.ie maybee even a piece in one of the local papers like (ps I used to work for t-shirt print and still have good contacts in there so could get a good deal on the printing!!hint hint adam)

Quote Originally Posted by Block G Raptor
    I'd Love us all to be given a nice Ireland jersey with the Foot.ie logo on it (hint Hint Adam) friend of mine is a freelance photographer who is regularly published in many red tops so I might be able to drum up some publicity/advertisment for the game/foot.ie maybee even a piece in one of the local papers like (ps I used to work for t-shirt print and still have good contacts in there so could get a good deal on the printing!!hint hint adam)
    I'm detecting a hidden message for Adam in there somewhere. I don't think he reads this thread though!

Page 38 of 74 FirstFirst ... 28363738394048 ... LastLast