Page 34 of 74 FirstFirst ... 24323334353644 ... LastLast

Thread: International friendly

She's brutal, no holds barred!!! God knows where she picked all those *ahem* training drills, we'll call them!!!
    Sitting pretty!!!

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    You have to speak in that horrible Northern accent for a day . There's more to do aswell but that's just part one of the trial
    Fecker!

Quote Originally Posted by tarzan1
    What kinda trial!
    How you doin'? hehe heh

You're the famous Bray one, aren't ya? BBC website and all that

Welcome aboard, Babysex is the physio and joint boss with me!

To keep this thread alive until april 2006 will probably be difficult. Green Tribe, is it possible that you, as a moderater, can leave this thread in place even though there will be no posts during a few weeks?
    Every disadvantage has its advantage!(JC, nr. 14)

Quote Originally Posted by field
    To keep this thread alive until april 2006 will probably be difficult. Green Tribe, is it possible that you, as a moderater, can leave this thread in place even though there will be no posts during a few weeks?
    Well Sligoman, Macy and Liam88 are mods on Off-Topic, I am mod for World Cup with Superfrank. I know SLigoman had asked about this and it was to be made a sticky if it drops of the first page

Sligoman any update?

522 Posts
    I've just explained to sligoman that I don't want to stick a thread that will affect a tiny percentage of our members for six months. If there's no discussion, there's no discussion, what's the point?

Ok guys, I'm gonna make the team sheet a seperate sticky as Bluebeard suggested a while back. Now, can someone please post the updated team and their positions here and then I'll copy it into a stuck thread. I dont fancy going through all these pages trying to find out who's actually signed up . GT is our manager so I feel it is her duty to know her team. GT, any comments?

It's only 34 pages...
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Thumbs up Latest Squad

Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard
    INTERNATIONAL FRIENDLY
    Foot.IRELAND vs The Netherlands
    April 8th 2006
    Venue TBA

Latest squad - 15 players and one dog

Manageresses / Physios
    Green Tribe/Babysis

GK
    Liam88
    Dfx (or Def)

DEF
    Tram 14
    Anto McC (or def mid)
    Dfx (or GK)
    deecay
    Dotsy (or Mid)

MID
    Anto McC (or def)
    Superfrank (attacking)
    Dublin 12 (Left)
    Bluebeard (or fw)
    Drumcondra Red (or FW)
    Dotsy (or Def)
    CRC

FW
    Bluebeard (or mid)
    Dublin Harps
    Drumcondra Red (or Mid)

Utility!
    Tram 14's Dog

*see below

Excellent, choice of substitutions available, some cover for every area on the field, even a choice of goalkeepers (other favorite positions Liam88?)

Anyone else out there fancy a stab at playing?

Anyone there have GENUINE connections to some place where we could play with changing rooms, and could they use them please? I know it isn't for ages yet, but I think we owe it to our guests to have something sorted sooner rather than later.
    Ok, I found the latest team, pls tell if missing someone etc!

* James and Tarzan1 has to go in here, what position????

GT
    Last edited by Green Tribe; 17/11/2005 at 12:19 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe

* James has to go in here, what position????

GT
    Cheers GT. James please tell us your preferred position and then I'll do the team sheet thread

Good man...

tarzan1. What's your preferred (footie) position?

ooooooooooooohhhhhhhhh sligoman!!!!!!

That's why I stressed footie .
    Last edited by sligoman; 20/11/2005 at 3:08 PM.

How you doin'? hehe heh

You're the famous Bray one, aren't ya? BBC website and all that

Welcome aboard, Babysex is the physio and joint boss with me!
    That would be me yes!! Star striker...

So this trial........ HAHA
    Last edited by KR's Post; 19/11/2005 at 8:50 AM.
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

What's the story with a venue for this lads? Is Lansdowne available or are we using Croker? .

Have ye not started training yet? Some of ye might need it
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Maz
    Have ye not started training yet? Some of ye might need it
    I can imagine, they better be training... no idea about a venue, can we not gatecrash a playing field if we're stuck....

GT, as manager, you'd wanna be getting these lads in some sort of shape. The last thing Field wants is a walkover
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Quote Originally Posted by Maz
    GT, as manager, you'd wanna be getting these lads in some sort of shape. The last thing Field wants is a walkover
    I will! They will end up looking like Freddie Michalak....well, maybe not

Page 34 of 74 FirstFirst ... 24323334353644 ... LastLast