Page 10 of 74 FirstFirst ... 891011122060 ... LastLast

Thread: International friendly

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
    Way too much!!! Ely Rangers??? Who the fook are they??? anyway can you not squeeze in 2 matches? no? wheres our invite for an away leg then field???
    Two matches? We arrive on friday late in the afternoon and leave on sunday early in the afternoon. Where do we squeeze in drinkingtime then?
    Every disadvantage has its advantage!(JC, nr. 14)

wheres our invite for an away leg then field???
    First things first. After the game we maybe never want to see eachother again. Tram14 his fear for our religious team, that may ritualy sacrifice his dog to Bachus for a bit of good luck, might be right. And how would you respond to this hypothetical incident?

I'd probably just go out on the píss!!!

Why you lot weirdos, are you???
    Sitting pretty!!!

I'd probably just go out on the píss!!!

Why you lot weirdos, are you???
    Islanders always are a bit weird, don´t you think? No, of course you´re all more than welcome for a game over here. We would welcome you and you would have a great time here for sure. Terschelling lives from tourism: beautiful nature and beaches and nice towns with lots of pubs (not unimportant)!
    Last edited by field; 13/09/2005 at 8:52 PM.

Look field, are you weird rake worshiping, dog sacrificing psycho's or not??? easy enough question to answer
    Sitting pretty!!!

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by field
    Two matches? We arrive on friday late in the afternoon and leave on sunday early in the afternoon. Where do we squeeze in drinkingtime then?
    Jaysus, what do ye boys do during the half time break then I'm beginning to get worried about this overly professional attitude from ye boys.

To be accurate, I'm just wanting to make sure that we have a squad to play the game, and so will happily do whatever is necessary to get it together - outside the pressurised world of mangement if I can avoid it. In other words, I am just the big-headed eejit who thinks he knows everything about football and can shout at you whenever Kerr's Tribe tells me to...

I reckon a small round robin type thing with three games of 45 minutes could be managed (i.e. each team plays 90 minutes in total), if the rest of the good burghers of the international foot.ie squad are on for it.

As regards a pitch, there is always the Phoenix Park, but as Field rightly said, it is a rather long way away from the real reasons for such matches. I would suggest the pitches in Fairview or in Hampstead / "Albert College" Park by DCU, though neither have changing facilities for our guests. I do think that it would probably involve Corpo permission - does anyone out there have good connections in the Corpo. Better still, does anyone know someone some club with a pitch we can use, ideally for nothing?

Oh, and KT, the only reason you were down with the dog is that you haven't given me a preferred position yet... (sorry, I could think of no way of saying it that wouldn't seem more appropriate in the Totty section ) Anyway, I have rectified that failing

Anyone else to join the squad then?
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

The only thing I can thik of for changing facilities is to play on Astro... Hows about Dundalk!!! :P

When the posters on shelsweb play, we use the pitch beside tolka there, where Drumcondra play, Clonturk Park, but you see its also going to be in the middle of the season too, KT can sort it out, being the gaffer and all!!!
    Sitting pretty!!!

[QUOTE=Bluebeard]Jaysus, what do ye boys do during the half time break then I'm beginning to get worried about this overly professional attitude from ye boys.

I didn´t mean the halftime break with drinkingtime !

Look field, are you weird rake worshiping, dog sacrificing psycho's or not??? easy enough question to answer

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard
    I reckon a small round robin type thing with three games of 45 minutes could be managed (i.e. each team plays 90 minutes in total), if the rest of the good burghers of the international foot.ie squad are on for it.

As regards a pitch, there is always the Phoenix Park, but as Field rightly said, it is a rather long way away from the real reasons for such matches. I would suggest the pitches in Fairview or in Hampstead / "Albert College" Park by DCU, though neither have changing facilities for our guests. I do think that it would probably involve Corpo permission - does anyone out there have good connections in the Corpo. Better still, does anyone know someone some club with a pitch we can use, ideally for nothing?

Oh, and KT, the only reason you were down with the dog is that you haven't given me a preferred position yet... (sorry, I could think of no way of saying it that wouldn't seem more appropriate in the Totty section ) Anyway, I have rectified that failing

Anyone else to join the squad then?
    Sorry, I'm back, i was otherwise occupied.

Preferred position? Bluebeard, please use the PM funtion for those questions! Well, stick me down for somewhere in defence, but I'm only playing if we're really stuck for a player!
    Ah sure don't worry about the lack of changing facilities, Babysis and I will keep watch over ya all!
    We still up for this game then!
    Last edited by Green Tribe; 16/09/2005 at 11:02 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
    Sorry, I'm back, i was otherwise occupied.

Preferred position? Bluebeard, please use the PM funtion for those questions! Well, stick me down for somewhere in defence, but I'm only playing if we're really stuck for a player!
    Ah sure don't worry about the lack of changing facilities, Babysis and I will keep watch over ya all!
    We still up for this game then!
    Hmmm, I like it!!! Yes we're still up for it, you silly girl!
    Sitting pretty!!!

You get worse and worse

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    You get worse and worse
    heh heh.......

Hmmm, I like it!!! Yes we're still up for it, you silly girl!
    right. wonder what this dutch team will be like, can't be that fit(i mean in the exercise manner, not otherwise ) I think we'll win

I'd enjoy it though.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank
    I'd enjoy it though.

right. wonder what this dutch team will be like, can't be that fit(i mean in the exercise manner, not otherwise ) I think we'll win
    Of course we will, I'll even score a goal for you, oh and Babysis of course!!!
    Sitting pretty!!!

Of course we will, I'll even score a goal for you, oh and Babysis of course!!!
    Oh wow roy, your the best

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    Oh wow roy, your the best

You really want to be the physio now don't ya babysis.....

Damn right.

Page 10 of 74 FirstFirst ... 891011122060 ... LastLast