Would it not make more sense thoughOriginally Posted by ThatGuy
JUZ
BTIDOriginally Posted by bohs til i die
Oh I know that im just asking why. Gardai not listening hardly surprising is it. One pint on the way back into town at the top of North Frederick St a police officer told the riot police to go back to their van but the two guys in riot police gear refused to do so.
JUZ
Would it not make more sense thoughOriginally Posted by ThatGuy
JUZ
Juz!Who cares they could have locked us in the ground
until 12,Baton charged us when we came out and locked
us up for a month!it still wouldnt have changed the result
3-1 again 3-1 mmmmmmmmmmmm 3-1 nice!
We only had 10 men We only had 10 men
9 men and Foley we only had 9 men and Foley
Altogether now my gypo friends!
One of the Hoopers decided to bring his workmate, a foreign national, to the game. Obviously he enjoyed it and took a lot of pics on his digital. At the end of the game the cops stopped him, questioned him and deleted all his pics![]()
Why???Originally Posted by NY Hoop
Sitting pretty!!!
Another quote: "was said apparently."Originally Posted by northside hoop
So it's all second hand, unverified information that the Gardai made anti-Dub and anti-foreigner remarks.
Work's Bogey
i have heard numerous references to 'dublin scum' 'rovers animals' etc over the years from the cops, for some reason mostly in dalyer. although last fridays comments are second hand, they fit into a pattern we all know and love.Originally Posted by Feech
this guy claims he was abused by a cop and we have absolutley no reason to doubt him.
but its ok, the bohs fans were treated grand!
Last edited by Roverstillidie; 05/09/2005 at 3:10 PM.
Bohs fans are Dubs too!!!Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
If your mate is prepared to see it through he should make a formal complaint - you can get the details on the net.
Work's Bogey
something can only be done about this if a formal complaint is made, he should have held onto the camera and then if arrested, could have sued!!Originally Posted by NY Hoop
yeah, its just that easy for non-nationals!Originally Posted by BohsFans
get a grip
I really hate all those Bohs-supporting cops. They never sing, only turn around to look at the game when they twig goalmouth action in progress, expect to get in free, and drag the good name of BFC through the mud through gratuitous harrassment of our paying guests. Not proper fans at all.Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
Bohs-supporting cops? Are you sure there are many cops that actually fall in2 that caegory?Originally Posted by BohDiddley
i mean, im from the country and most cops based in Dublin are culchies right?
I've never met a culchie bohs fan other than my good self
Please don't make me spell it out ...![]()
Originally Posted by BohDiddley
Well, you gave me a good laugh anyway!![]()
And on the Seventh Day, God created Kevin Hunt.
Kevin Hunt - Probably the Greatest Bohemian ever !
Living Legend!
Sorry Mark. It was a joke!![]()
ehhhhhhhh, ok.
that one flew waaaaaay over my head whatever it was!![]()
some of us have been sensitive to racist gardai for a while now!Originally Posted by Cop on