Thread: Gardai and EL fans

Quote Originally Posted by bohs til i die
    Juz

both Bohs and Rovers made representations to the gardai last week about allowing the hoops out first. The gardai refused to listen.
    BTID

Oh I know that im just asking why. Gardai not listening hardly surprising is it. One pint on the way back into town at the top of North Frederick St a police officer told the riot police to go back to their van but the two guys in riot police gear refused to do so.

JUZ

Quote Originally Posted by ThatGuy
    Get the home fans to stay back? Yeah right.
    Would it not make more sense though

JUZ

70 Posts

Juz

Juz!Who cares they could have locked us in the ground
    until 12,Baton charged us when we came out and locked
    us up for a month!it still wouldnt have changed the result
    3-1 again 3-1 mmmmmmmmmmmm 3-1 nice!
    We only had 10 men We only had 10 men
    9 men and Foley we only had 9 men and Foley
    Altogether now my gypo friends!

One of the Hoopers decided to bring his workmate, a foreign national, to the game. Obviously he enjoyed it and took a lot of pics on his digital. At the end of the game the cops stopped him, questioned him and deleted all his pics

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop
    One of the Hoopers decided to bring his workmate, a foreign national, to the game. Obviously he enjoyed it and took a lot of pics on his digital. At the end of the game the cops stopped him, questioned him and deleted all his pics

Why???
    Sitting pretty!!!

Quote Originally Posted by northside hoop
    he(the pig) made some offensive remarks as well I heard.
    Another quote: "was said apparently."

So it's all second hand, unverified information that the Gardai made anti-Dub and anti-foreigner remarks.
    Work's Bogey

Quote Originally Posted by Feech
    Another quote: "was said apparently."

So it's all second hand, unverified information that the Gardai made anti-Dub and anti-foreigner remarks.
    i have heard numerous references to 'dublin scum' 'rovers animals' etc over the years from the cops, for some reason mostly in dalyer. although last fridays comments are second hand, they fit into a pattern we all know and love.
    this guy claims he was abused by a cop and we have absolutley no reason to doubt him.
    but its ok, the bohs fans were treated grand!
    Last edited by Roverstillidie; 05/09/2005 at 3:10 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    Bohs fans are Dubs too!!!

If your mate is prepared to see it through he should make a formal complaint - you can get the details on the net.
    Work's Bogey

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop

something can only be done about this if a formal complaint is made, he should have held onto the camera and then if arrested, could have sued!!

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans
    something can only be done about this if a formal complaint is made, he should have held onto the camera and then if arrested, could have sued!!
    yeah, its just that easy for non-nationals!

get a grip

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    i have heard numerous references to 'dublin scum' 'rovers animals' etc over the years from the cops, for some reason mostly in dalyer. although last fridays comments are second hand, they fit into a pattern we all know and love.
    this guy claims he was abused by a cop and we have absolutley no reason to doubt him.
    I really hate all those Bohs-supporting cops. They never sing, only turn around to look at the game when they twig goalmouth action in progress, expect to get in free, and drag the good name of BFC through the mud through gratuitous harrassment of our paying guests. Not proper fans at all.

Quote Originally Posted by BohDiddley
    I really hate all those Bohs-supporting cops. They never sing, only turn around to look at the game when they twig goalmouth action in progress, expect to get in free, and drag the good name of BFC through the mud through gratuitous harrassment of our paying guests. Not proper fans at all.
    Bohs-supporting cops? Are you sure there are many cops that actually fall in2 that caegory?

i mean, im from the country and most cops based in Dublin are culchies right?
    I've never met a culchie bohs fan other than my good self

Please don't make me spell it out ...

Kingdom of Bohemia, home of the BIG club!
    Quote Originally Posted by BohDiddley
    Please don't make me spell it out ...

Well, you gave me a good laugh anyway!
    And on the Seventh Day, God created Kevin Hunt.

Kevin Hunt - Probably the Greatest Bohemian ever !

Living Legend!

Sorry Mark. It was a joke!

ehhhhhhhh, ok.

that one flew waaaaaay over my head whatever it was!

Quote Originally Posted by Cop on
    You hoopies are gettin' awful sensitive all of a sudden
    some of us have been sensitive to racist gardai for a while now!