Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: "The Artist" has struck again apparently...

47 Posts
    BSC? More like BSE.

Well its early and the best I could come up with.

Stupid thing to have done tbh.

Its a horrible thing to do. But I cannot believe some people are saying that this is bad, but breaking into Tolka and defacing the playing surface wasn't? As bad as the culprits in my eyes, it only encourages them.

PM me about cleaning costs too, would be happy to help. Hope Rovers fans can rise above it all and not retaliate.
    God

Lowlife filth.

Think we all acknowlege that the majority of boez fans are alright but their club must ban these BSC forever.

And endai you wanna change your signature you ####

Remember oily is not a scumbag

Riot fear after soccer "insult" writes Mick McCaffrey in the Herald.

"ARMED gardai will be on patrol around Dalymount Park tonight amid fears of violent clashes ....."

"Dozens of gardai from the riot squad are on standby and they well be supplemented by armed detectives after Bohs fans are alleged to have damaged a Rovers monument"
    ----------------------------------------------------------

That bloke is an arsehole but if you where a normal Joe Soap after reading that is that where you'd want be be spending your Friday night ?

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop
    Lowlife filth.

Think we all acknowlege that the majority of boez fans are alright but their club must ban these BSC forever.

And endai you wanna change your signature you ####

Remember oily is not a scumbag

Sorry lad Mines just a fun poke back at i think hoop1's one about Shels. I think its hoop1 anyways, too lazy to go looking for who has it! Apologies to hoop1 if its not yours!

Love the aggressiveness though, what exactly could you do about it?

// edit :: the culprit has confessed! hehe.
    Last edited by EnDai; 02/09/2005 at 2:50 PM.
    God

Mine
    Ireland: Discovered!

Quote Originally Posted by joeraki
    Riot fear after soccer "insult" writes Mick McCaffrey in the Herald.

"ARMED gardai will be on patrol around Dalymount Park tonight amid fears of violent clashes ....."

"Dozens of gardai from the riot squad are on standby and they well be supplemented by armed detectives after Bohs fans are alleged to have damaged a Rovers monument"
    ----------------------------------------------------------

That bloke is an arsehole but if you where a normal Joe Soap after reading that is that where you'd want be be spending your Friday night ?

ffs. without getting all high and mighty these "pranks" do no-one any favours, I can only hope teh rovers lads dont bother getting in to a one up situation of trying another stunt like the idiots who vandalised the miltown yoke. BTW ignore the herald - its not to be taken seriously....

Quote Originally Posted by wws
    ffs. without getting all high and mighty these "pranks" do no-one any favours, I can only hope teh rovers lads dont bother getting in to a one up situation of trying another stunt like the idiots who vandalised the miltown yoke. BTW ignore the herald - its not to be taken seriously....
    im hearing 180 cops and 80 stewards in or near the ground. the bohemian soccer casualties have probably made thier club a loss over this game.

there were red bibbed armed snouts at the last game too. red rag to a bull isnt the word.

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    im hearing 180 cops and 80 stewards in or near the ground. the bohemian soccer casualties have probably made thier club a loss over this game.
    In fairness, I heard this rumour before the news broke about what happened in Milltown yesterday. That said, I'm sure such figures are grossly exaggerated anyway. Even half that number would be excesssive by any standards. Then again, this is the Gardai we're talking about so you never know
    Ireland: Discovered!

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    the bohemian soccer casualties
    Sitting pretty!!!

Over on Bohs official site they have issued the following statement

Bohemian Football Club utterly condemns the defacing of the Shamrock Rovers monument in Milltown. The monument commemorates a ground that is a significant part of Irish soccer heritage, as much a part of that rich history as our own home, Dalymount Park, long recognised as the home of Irish football. The heritage and history of our game should transcend club rivalries. We would share in the sense of dismay of all true football fans at this wanton act of vandalism.

IS there any need to harp on about Dalymoan being the home of Irish football. Comes across as "we are better than you"!

How can anyone take them seriously when only a few months previous they called for the return of the culprits flag?
    "The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker

Quote Originally Posted by Cop on
    Bitta perspective here. Disgraceful 'n all as it is, nobody died !
    The lesson was to do with tit-for-tat, not mortality.....

'Tit-for-tat' in Northern iRELAND Is not confined solely to murders you know (ref the recent troubles in North Belfast and Ballymena).

The lesson still stands. If there are 2 opposing sides in anything, they need to understand that the actions of one has the potential to spiral uncontrollaby into continuing and increased retribution on both sides, from which everyone emerges worse off.

Míle buíochas to all who have offered support. It's greatly appreciated.

Rovers won the game 3-1, and that's probably the best answer to the only club in Ireland with an official hooligan wing.

Quote Originally Posted by Frankfurt Hoop
    Míle buíochas to all who have offered support. It's greatly appreciated.

Rovers won the game 3-1, and that's probably the best answer to the only club in Ireland with an official hooligan wing.
    Spot on. Best way to shove it back down the BSC *******' throats

Yeah, I was delighted to see Rovers winning tonight. I assume the Sheridan scoring was Tony? What a hero.

Went to the game tonight, sat in the Jodi. Bohs are a weird club. Bit of a punch up among Bohs casuals/hooligans at ft.... yes they where trying to fight each other !! In the main bar afterwards a few Bohs officials where drinking with a few older casual/hooligans trying to talk sence into the actions of the younger hooligans

yeah we saw them there in the corner being all brave from 150 yards away with a garda cordon, then saw lots of yellow arms flailing... nice to see things restoreed, rovers win without even needing 11 players and Bohs resorting to inbreeding or infighting or whatever it is they do

BSC = 3 letters

Rovers = 10 legends

1. Vandalism is moronic and says more about the perpitrators then the victims of it.

Whether it is graffiting monuments, vandalising phone boxes or bus shelters, or desecrating graves it is all the product of a really sick mentality.

In a decent democracy all vandals would be gelded so they cannot breed anymore.

2. That eejit with his armed gardaí at a Bohemians - Rovers match. I mean what planet is he on? Where does he think we are living? South America?

Would there be anyway or organising a placard protest maybe at an International against the Evening Herald to show displeasure at it's coverage of the Eircom League? Just an idea I had. A boycott by supporters of the EL would be masked by the fact that they regularly publish " readership" figures rather than bare sales. The Readership figures includes all the freebes they give away in varioius sales promotions and is based on the fact that if
    1 person buys the EH in a household at least 1 other person ends up reading it.

3. Wrecking football grounds, be it breaking seats, attacking the pitch or breaking windows etc is wrong and is akin to vandalising a church , chapel, mosque or synagogue. It is tantamount to sacrilege. I don't interfere with other people's temples of worship and would ask that they do not attack mine
    Last edited by CollegeTillIDie; 03/09/2005 at 8:16 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
    2. That eejit with his armed gardaí at a Bohemians - Rovers match. I mean what planet is he on? Where does he think we are living? South America?
    There was armed Gardai at the game last night. There have been for four years now, mainly to guard the turnstiles for the gate money.

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
    Thats absolute crap!!! It was nothing but vandalism on both counts, just because it happened to Shelbourne makes it funny??? Pure scum, the club should be heavily punished on both incidents, remember it wasn't just a harmless prank in Tolka, they also broke in, broke windows and defaced the playing surface!
    It's amazing how you still go on about these mysterious broken windows, which weren't done by the people who did the pitch! Get over it ffs

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast