Fair play to him, at least he has a bit of ambition compared to the likes of Miller.
Hopefully he will get another loan deal maybe to a English PL club. Im sure there are lots of clubs that would take him on.
Good young player with a very bright future ahead of him, needs a season or two more of 1st team football thou i reckon, no where near ready for a full call up yet (His brother plays with Bray btw)
Fair play to him, at least he has a bit of ambition compared to the likes of Miller.
Hopefully he will get another loan deal maybe to a English PL club. Im sure there are lots of clubs that would take him on.
united will not let mcshane go
i know maccer and he will fight for his place at man u and he will get it as well!
He is loving the first team football atm and he may go on loan for the rest of the season in january but he will be back to fight for his place come the end of the season.
Ferguson has high hopes for him and he is defo a star of the future![]()
Winners are workers,
Losers make excuses.
The way that he is going he could be a good player for the future for Utd and Ireland hopefully. As he seems to have the right abilites to become a decent CB.
Originally Posted by gspain
Why??
Dunno exactly why but i think its to do with some relegation issue from years ago. All I know is that I have cousins in Brighton and they really really hate ALL Palace fans
Absolutely far too close when Cobh are 75 miles away.Originally Posted by tetsujin1979
No idea exactly where the rivalry came from. there was a controversial cup tie back in the 70's that went to 3 games which may have been the cause. I used to know a Palace season ticket holder quite well but lost touch and think he said this was the reason. Both clubs fans anyway hate each other and see each other as their main rivals.
yes gspain it was due to the fa cup tie, and its carried over ever since then. i will get the full detail from a mate of mine who is a palace holder and let ye all know!!!
here is what i have now been told from a season ticket holder of palace ( so maybe the albion hated them before they hated the albion ):
"stems from alan mullery when he was manager of those idiots. After a televised defeat by palace, when he was interviewed he threw a pound note on the floor and said thats all palace are worth. Jealous from the start. And it just escalated from there".
We obviously have very different interpretations of the game. I'll grant not everything McGeady tried came off but himself and Willo Flood were the only players who looked in any way threatening in attack. All good things we did came from these sources.The two strikers were poor and the centre mids didnt look to get forward. I would go as far to say I would have used McGeady to bring on against Swiss. At least he would have been direct and look to make things happen. McGeady is going through a lull at the moment, which is common for players who hit the big stage so young. I think he will definitely be a future regular on our team sheet.Originally Posted by gufct
I really like Tabb. Very lively player with a lot of skill. Not exactly Niall Quinn-esque in stature though. Ward actually looked good too I thought. Nice touch for a big guy. But you hit the nail on the head - they were both feeding off scraps against the Swiss.
Sheffield Wednesday v Brighton is on Sky Sports 1 tomorrow night. Chance to see McShane aswell as Whelan, Henderson, Coughlan and maybe forgotten man Richie Partridge.
mcshane is a quality player and i think is a definite for ireland in the future. unfortunatly he is a another centre-half.
We really need to produce a few strikers and soon as well!![]()
Winners are workers,
Losers make excuses.
I thought we weren't producing enough defenders.Originally Posted by mchurl
same as that.
I'm watching this match at the moment. The commentator is raving about Whelan after just 20 minutes.Originally Posted by eirebhoy
He's captaining them again.