Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: F.A.I Cup Quarter Final

good to see alan bennett dismissing harps&us after the draw&getting burned with a nice nil all within hours. c*cky langers could win nothin yet&should they beat harps they'll get a surprise from us in 4 weeks

Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva
    good to see alan bennett dismissing harps&us after the draw&getting burned with a nice nil all within hours. c*cky langers could win nothin yet&should they beat harps they'll get a surprise from us in 4 weeks

Surprise...go away you clown...Sligo are at best average..if City beat Harps Sligo were the next best draw to Wayside in the next round...dont be getting ahead of yourself because you lead a truly terrible division lightyears away from the BIG clubs...

64 Posts
    Have Cork now taken the place of SRFC(the proper SRFC that is) as the side Sligo would most like to beat?

How did he dismiss Harps and Sligo? I saw the interview and don't remember that at all.

Something along the lines of "if we beat Harps it's good to have a home draw in the next round" is what I think he said.
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

Quote Originally Posted by RedX
    Surprise...go away you clown...Sligo are at best average..if City beat Harps Sligo were the next best draw to Wayside in the next round...dont be getting ahead of yourself because you lead a truly terrible division lightyears away from the BIG clubs...
    Last year all yee moaned and cribbed about was shels and there cocky fans and how the whole world is conspiring against yee cause Oily is passing out envelopes like there going out of fashion. Jaysus its nice to see how the tables have swung, no longer are shels the smug b@stards its now the [awk boys. I would a loved ta see yee win the league but im sure im not the only one in saying that the type of [awk fan here puts a sour taste in your mouth. And when your ready to climb out of your own arse, realise that we have already knocked 2 premier division teams out and one of them was against our under 21 team, big clubs, your havin a laugh.

71 Posts
    What division were UCD in last season when we dumped you out of the cup?

If Cork are still in Europe when we play them I think we'll have a chance of beating them. Some of there players are complaining about to many games together. If Harps beat Cork we'll but out our U21's again and still beat them

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian
    Am I right in thinking that third would get a UEFA and fourth could get an Inter Two Bob spot if Cork and Derry meet in the final presuming they're first and second? Of course, we're going to win it again but it would be nice to have some backup plans!
    3 in a row indeed.

Cork City FC are by far the biggest and best team in the league..we are better than everyone..we have bigger crowds for our games and we have the most traveling fans..we play the best football in the league and have the best players for it..our 2nd team would win the 1st team without breaking sweat..thats how good we are..we are showing the way forward to any team in the country willing to take our lead and copy us...

And on top of that lads...some of you lads are a joke..i thought a few of you would have more inteligence(especially you college boy)to spot being wound up..i have clearly said in a recent thread that it would be great to see Sligo get promoted as the premier needs clubs like them..so open your eyes lads and dont be such angry boys..and Sligo fans..just to note...dont become twits like most Longford fans before you even get promoted...

Cork City FC are by far the biggest and best team in the league..we are better than everyone..we have bigger crowds for our games and we have the most traveling fans..we play the best football in the league and have the best players for it..our 2nd team would win the 1st team without breaking sweat..thats how good we are..we are showing the way forward to any team in the country willing to take our lead and copy us
    Spot on RedX, can't argue with any of that!!
    Champions!

Cork City FC are by far the biggest and best team in the league..we are better than everyone..we have bigger crowds for our games and we have the most traveling fans..we play the best football in the league and have the best players for it..our 2nd team would win the 1st team without breaking sweat..thats how good we are..we are showing the way forward to any team in the country willing to take our lead and copy us...
    Wow so ye haven't even brought out the big guns yet?

Bray V UCD..... A Cup Quarter-final that both teams would want as these Derby games are usually well attended.

Quote Originally Posted by dancinpants
    Wow so ye haven't even brought out the big guns yet?

We are saving some of them for your visit to the X later in the season...

Ye're Second team lived up to their name coming 2ND last season in the Dr Tony O'Neill Cup as I recall

our 2nd team would win the 1st team without breaking sweat..thats how good we are
    What CTID said.

Where did Benno "dismiss" you lot?

Quote Originally Posted by Cop on
    Now, now boy. Calm down like. Sure aren't we from the real capital. The big smoke NOT the big choke.

Sure don't we play the most attractive Total football in de league like. Sure didn't 'Flynnie ' and 'Fennie ' do us proud again last night. Just you wait boy.
    Ah, the poor midtable mediocrity is still obessesed with us.
    How touching.....
    Plucky little Longford might even get up to 4th in the table this season.
    What a year for them, FANTASTIC!

Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
    Bray V UCD..... A Cup Quarter-final that both teams would want as these Derby games are usually well attended.
    UCD must have a great chance of a semi-final spot, with Zayed gone, Bray are a much lesser team.
    UCD for a cup double?

Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
    Not this derby anyway......

It will be a good game cos both teams have a strong belief they can get to the Semis.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

This season Cork are leading the way. They are top on merit. But, I don’t know how they will react with Derry now breathing down their necks. I would guess the replay in Ballybofey is the last thing they wanted.
    Ourselves and D.C. are showing the way in the 1st Div. Been honest, we are top at the moment by a lot of good luck. We went through a bad patch, and the rest did not take advantage. I hope that spell is behind us and we can go on and win promotion.
    The gulf between Cork and ourselves is enormous. We know that. We did well against Pats, but I cannot see Cork (if they progress) with their vast amount of talent allowing us as much of the ball as we had against Pats.
    But, as the saying goes “ the cup is the cup” and anything can happen. If we play Cork, it is possible Damien could rest some players and with the rub of the green, we could snatch a goal. Upsets have happened before and will again.
    I think the last time we met Cork at the Cross, in the cup, they beat us 2-0. It’s a good few years ago.
    I’d be optimistic that we would give Cork a very good competitive game. But, from what I have seen of Cork this season, they are out of our league. I dont think we would play like Finn Harps did, I think Sean would go for it and see what happens.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast