Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: F.A.I Cup Quarter Final

Roddy Collins just blew Rovers 'no pressure' fixation with his stupid remarks in the press, saying he had no doubts of a win and how he never lost in the Brandywell which is rubbish, mmmm, manager of Bohs when Jamie Hughes scored the winner for us.
    Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach

Quote Originally Posted by RedX
    Cork City FC are by far the biggest and best team in the league..we are better than everyone..we have bigger crowds for our games and we have the most traveling fans..we play the best football in the league and have the best players for it..our 2nd team would win the 1st team without breaking sweat..thats how good we are..we are showing the way forward to any team in the country willing to take our lead and copy us...

And on top of that lads...some of you lads are a joke..i thought a few of you would have more inteligence(especially you college boy)to spot being wound up..i have clearly said in a recent thread that it would be great to see Sligo get promoted as the premier needs clubs like them..so open your eyes lads and dont be such angry boys..and Sligo fans..just to note...dont become twits like most Longford fans before you even get promoted...
    You [awk lads have really got to look beyond yourselves, WOW your top of the table, so that dont make you a massive club, yee play the best football in your division, so we play the best football in our division but that dont make us a massive club, and your on a run in the cup, europe and the league and you think its an achievement getting 6000 or so fans in the x. Our last glory year was 94 and we won the cup and the First divison, yes the graveyard but you know something we still got crowds up on 7000, does that make us a massive club, no. Also the poplutation of Cork is in the hundred of thousands sligos is 20000. Ahh sure im only winding ya up

Quote Originally Posted by RedX
    have the most traveling fans..

thats just mental.

wait a few years until the locals lose interest AGAIN and you are back to where you were 10 years ago, ie nowhere.

one good season and they think they are 70's brazil. you havent won anything yet langers.

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie

thats just mental.

wait a few years until the locals lose interest AGAIN and you are back to where you were 10 years ago, ie nowhere.

one good season and they think they are 70's brazil. you havent won anything yet langers.

The way i see it is we wouldn't have a league without Cork.Now that they are kings of Europe and the finest footballing team ever to grace the league with the greatest ever fans and the most amazing ground they should release a DVD all about their success of the past few years......i just remembered they have won nothing for a long time now.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

its actually quite frustrating reading this.
    even as a die hard hoop i appreciate the need for (cliche) provencial teams to be strong.
    but some of the inane gabage from the c awk fans actually irritates me so much i now hope they fail. and then the mods come in to close any row they lose.
    im officially cheering for derry in the league.
    i would say that ca wk are bad winners, but they have yet to actually win anything.

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    its actually quite frustrating reading this.
    even as a die hard hoop i appreciate the need for (cliche) provencial teams to be strong.
    but some of the inane gabage from the c awk fans actually irritates me so much i now hope they fail. and then the mods come in to close any row they lose.
    im officially cheering for derry in the league.
    i would say that ca wk are bad winners, but they have yet to actually win anything.
    LOL So many people feel the same it's unreal.Even if they do win it Rico will have won it with Pat Dolan's team.I always rooted for Cork but some of their fans are so arrogant it's put me right off them.Credit where credit is due they have been fantastic so far this season but so have Derry and i don't see Derry fans on here spouting crap about who are the best team in the league.Derry are team of the season because they have come from along way back to get where they are.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

The jealousy on here is unreal.

We are top of the league, the only Irish team left in Europe (take note small club Longford fans), by far biggest crowds, biggest and best away support (only Rovers come even a little bit close). We have every right to be blowing our own trumpet at the moment.

Maybe ye should all try sorting out the mess your own clubs are in (Rovers fans exempt here, they actually give a sh!t) before ye start begrudging us our status.
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by Wiseguy
    Even if they do win it Rico will have won it with Pat Dolan's team.
    You're really clutching at straws now bitter small club boy!

Pat Dolan built the team, Rico is now doing a great job with it. So what? It's still a Cork City team and we're still top of the league.
    I really fail to see the point you are trying to make?
    Champions!

Are you taking the ****? Cork fans are starting to sound like $hels lads when they spout their pompous ****. Your claim of jealousy goes out the window as there is no dislike of City on here despite us being only 3 points behind you and after giving you's a good beating a few weeks ago. Get real there is no reason to be jealous of Cork!
    "The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker

Quote Originally Posted by Speranza
    Are you taking the ****? Cork fans are starting to sound like $hels lads when they spout their pompous ****. Your claim of jealousy goes out the window as there is no dislike of City on here despite us being only 3 points behind you and after giving you's a good beating a few weeks ago. Get real there is no reason to be jealous of Cork!
    There's no jealousy whatsoever coming from Derry fans. I think there is a mutual respect between the Rebel Army and the Derry fans.

However, what I am referring to is the rubbish being spouted by a couple of Rovers fans and in particluar by a few fans of small little Longford.
    Champions!

The Longford lads appear to be bona fide WUM's and the Rover's fans bitter that they aren't the colossus they used to be. Don't think anyone else is jealous though.
    "The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker

It's a pity some many small club fans tyake everything so seriously.
    Of course, years of wandering homeless or being subjected to aimless hoofball tends to rob you of whatever little bit of humour you might have possessed in the first place......

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    Maybe ye should all try sorting out the mess your own clubs are in (Rovers fans exempt here, they actually give a sh!t) before ye start begrudging us our status.
    If we're in a "mess" at the minute, then I for one am happy to wallow in it.

Lets wait to the end of the season before we start talking about begruding status, there's a lot of football to be played yet.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank
    Not this derby anyway......

It will be a good game cos both teams have a strong belief they can get to the Semis.
    SOme our best First Division League Crowds historically have been against Bray.(The home game with Derry in December 1986 excepted of course which was THE biggest crowd ever in Belfield Park)

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy
    If we're in a "mess" at the minute, then I for one am happy to wallow in it.
    I'll say again that I was definately NOT referring to Derry City.
    Champions!

I came on here to post last night to say i was CLEARLY winding a Sligo fan up...still 24 hrs later and i read all the very serious messages saying Cork City fans are this and that...do i have to explain myself AGAIN..surprised to see some Derry fans taking it so serious considering the great time our fans shared recently after Derry WON our league game..FFS lads grow up...

P.S looking forward to tomorrow nights posts already...

One red army..you took one word out of Colms post and thought he was criticising Derry when its clear to see he was not..chill out..

Cop on...what could i say about someone that is seriously JEALOUS of Cork City FC..your posts over the last few months talk more about our club than your own..

Speranza...your comments are well over the top..no-one here ever mentioned Derry as being jealous of anyone...

And the the Rovers fan/s..for you to be cheering for Derry over us makes me truly very very sad...

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
    One thing Red X Cork do not have a good traveling support !

That was a huge game against Derry in the Brandwell !

How many did you boys bring 100 i say just about max !

I like to hear fro some of the Derry fans on this one
    And a few hundred to Sweden the week before that, a few hundred to Lithuania, and a few hundred to every league game every second week.
    Fair pay to you though, nothing that comes near to the massive travelling dozen from Sligo....

One thing Red X Cork do not have a good traveling support !

That's one of the most hilarious things someone has come out with on here in a while!

Cork City easily have the BEST travelling support in the league. We bring 200-300 to every game in Dublin. We always have 1000 or so in Waterford. We've brought 300 to Galway this season, 150 to Derry and Harps. 200+ to Lithuania and Sweden. We'll have 500+ in Prague.

No club apart from Rovers has brought even 100 to Turners Cross this season yet we seem to be able to bring big numbers away with us every second week.

But sure don't let the facts get in the way of your jealousy!
    Champions!

City don't travel to Sligo very much, we are after all, and always have been a top division club.
    But you get back to your abacus, some day you might learn to use it properly.....
    btw, I really hope you lot come up, I would much prefer to be going up to the Showgrounds again, rather than wherever CHFDCFC will be playing nxt year.

Sorry Colm i have never seen you boys with more than a handful of fans up in Sligo and on TV the other night against Derry i would think 150 is being very generous i would have said 100 max and that was for your domestic and the league's biggest game of the season ! I remember on two occasion a few years back that you brought about four fans for a big cup game in Sligo a year i think after winning the league (the year you Played Galatasary in Europe) and the other was a league game when the sligo fans clapped Cork off the field you had tops 20 at that tops !

We will see how many you bring up to ballybofey on saturday night but i would be very surprised wiyth 100+ !

Cork Have always had good support when they played in the Turners cross but away from there, sorry Derry would be streets ahead of you boys ! Streets

Not being Jealous your having a very good season just stating my view have been a eircom league fan all my life (league actually existed Pre 1984 ) have been to most grounds so i would like to think that my view is both respected and somewhat informative but always open for debate !

I don't doubt what you are saying at all but the examples you're giving are very very out of date.
    I will admit that up until 3 or 4 years ago our away support was poor, very poor in fact but it's grown ever since and in the past 2 years we have shown that we have the best away support in the league. Rovers and Derry are also good but everyone else's travelling numbers are pathetic quite frankly.
    Champions!

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast