Page 50 of 113 FirstFirst ... 40484950515260100 ... LastLast
Results 981 to 1,000 of 2246

Thread: LoI in Europe 2024

245 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    It is about what you get for big home games, with no away fans as well. I'd probably call it par.

It's the kind of match I'd love to go to, but a 4 hour round trip or overnight stay in Dublin, not a chance. I do think the tickets are too pricey to attract neuturals.
    €25 is grand when you have the reduced 2,500 capacity, but I think a game in Tallaght should be closer to €15 if you really want to attract floating voters.
    My memory could be faulty, but I’m sure we got a much better attendance in our last European game in Tallaght. I thought I recalled about 7,000. (Could be wrong, mind)

I’m not sure what the reference to the club having to “look at it” means. Not sure how much more they could have done, or what they did differently to before. I don’t remember if the ticket price was cheaper last time.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

129 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TonyD View Post
    My memory could be faulty, but I’m sure we got a much better attendance in our last European game in Tallaght. I thought I recalled about 7,000. (Could be wrong, mind)

I’m not sure what the reference to the club having to “look at it” means. Not sure how much more they could have done, or what they did differently to before. I don’t remember if the ticket price was cheaper last time.
    It was €20 for an adults ticket when we played CSKA Sofia.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack B View Post
    It was €20 for an adults ticket when we played CSKA Sofia.
    Had a look through the emails and it was €20 for adults & €15 for Oap’s v CSKA.

620 Posts
    Sofia had a solid few hundred fans as well didn't they? Made a big racket and really added to the atmosphere, although I do remember people saying they were a shower of *******s after

283 Posts
    Sofia had a solid few hundred fans as well didn't they? Made a big racket and really added to the atmosphere, although I do remember people saying they were a shower of *******s after
    I would say less than a hundred but at the very most 100. Yeah they were a nasty shower, plastered Tallaght with Swastika/CSKA stickers and racially abused a couple of Pats players both in person and online after it

https://www.sportsfile.com/id/2309697/
    Paaatrick's Agletic

384 Posts
    Watched the highlights of the games. Rovers really are their own worst enemy sometimes with messing around in and around their own box. If they cleared the lines a bit more I think they’d concede less. That aside, they played ok and had some chances. Pitch was horrendous. Celje are bang ordinary. Lot of whistling at the end, I think they expected to win by two to three goals. This lot are beatable if Rovers play at a level they are capable of.

Quote Originally Posted by 2 Year Contract View Post
    I would say less than a hundred but at the very most 100. Yeah they were a nasty shower, plastered Tallaght with Swastika/CSKA stickers and racially abused a couple of Pats players both in person and online after it

https://www.sportsfile.com/id/2309697/
    I wouldn’t go near Sofia again. On the surface it’s a decent sort of city but their football culture should be avoided. A few of us got jumped on outside our hotel.

50 Posts
    Either of Thurs games on LOI tv ?

75 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pateen View Post
    Either of Thurs games on LOI tv ?
    Virgin considering/negotiating I think, could be a last minute decision if they can change their TV schedule to suit!

2,443 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nr637 View Post
    Virgin considering/negotiating I think, could be a last minute decision if they can change their TV schedule to suit!
    Pretty sure both games were already confirmed to be on SolidSport again.

620 Posts
    I assume solidsport are giving clubs a better cut than LOITV or what's the story there? Strange to break away from it

283 Posts
    I assume solidsport are giving clubs a better cut than LOITV or what's the story there? Strange to break away from it
    Yeah Pats is on Solidsport again this week. I’d imagine they give a better fee than LOITV. They’re a Swedish company that cover clubs from many different countries and interestingly I saw a clip of the Pats goal from last weeks game and it had Swedish commentary and tv channel markings on screen so I presume they might even be broadcasting it on TV over there, but at the very least online
    Paaatrick's Agletic

620 Posts
    Fair play to them all for looking at other opportunities, absolutely mad for the league to lose potential income to Sweden!

384 Posts
    Solid sports very good at promoting the games on social media and give away free passes to each game.

694 Posts
    Celje manager saying they should win tonight becasue they are a better team. Unusual to see a manager being so outspoken in advance of a match, default these days is more "no easy games etc etc" Pohls made a couple of excelent saves to keep us in it out there so i can see why he is confident but lets see.
    I thought Vikeinger would beat us in Tallaght on the basis of how dominant they were in Iceland 17 corners etc etc and was wrong there so hopefully Rovers can turn this one around.

384 Posts
    The problem for LOI sides has been keeping clean sheets. You get the feeling Rovers need at least 2 in this one just to even get to ET. Pats need at least 1.

694 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ger121 View Post
    The problem for LOI sides has been keeping clean sheets. You get the feeling Rovers need at least 2 in this one just to even get to ET. Pats need at least 1.
    100% we need at least 2, cant see us keeping a clean sheet.

50 Posts
    Is it my connection or is anyone else having a very blurry view of the game ?

50 Posts
    Jesus, The pats keeper looks nervy. Both on saves and distribution

61 Posts
    Anyone have a link for either of the games?

Page 50 of 113 FirstFirst ... 40484950515260100 ... LastLast