Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: 2005 - Can you picture it?

Talking 2005 - Can you picture it?

Alright lads, this is it !!

Your club, your fans/players/whatever ... have you got a picture that will tell a story ??

How your season went ? How your away trips went ? All the good times .... a picture that tells a thousand words kinda thing !!

Not just your club, but the league, football fans everywhere !!!
    Could be the píss up after the five nil defeat but still great craic.
    Could be the best ever goal celebration you have ever witnessed

Kinda like a photo competition i suppose .... but looking for the best between here and the end of the season !!

Dont post them here right now ..... wait till the end of the season.
    Make sure they are good quality, not legally incriminating, abusive, compromising !! and make sure they are your own or you have permission to use them.

The search begins !!
    Last edited by A face; 25/11/2005 at 12:01 AM.

57 Posts
    I always take photos at any game I go to.

I just wish there had been a scoreboard at Newtown - so I could have got a "Half-time / Full-time" photo.

I'll see what I've got at the end of the season - and will be willing to set up a gallery for all submissions
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Sliogán Dóite

Picture

Taken after the Linfield game (Setanta Cup Final) I think, but sums up our season.

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir
    I always take photos at any game I go to.

I just wish there had been a scoreboard at Newtown - so I could have got a "Half-time / Full-time" photo.

I'll see what I've got at the end of the season - and will be willing to set up a gallery for all submissions
    Fair play fella .... hope they are worth waiting for, should be good to see them all at the end.

Sliogan Doite and monutdfc

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Dont post them here right now ..... wait till the end of the season.
    What part of this did ye not understand?

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman

the season is already over for some clubs, including my own before you say anything !!

woops ::embarrased smilie::
    Still as Terry says, our season is well over

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Terry
    including my own before you say anything !!
    I wasn't going to open my mouth

Just to clarify, is it crowd shots? Foot.ie posters shots? Action shots? European matches or all of the above???
    Sitting pretty!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
    Just to clarify, is it crowd shots?
    It can't be crowd shots because that would exclude all the Dublin clubs this season.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    It can't be crowd shots because that would exclude all the Dublin clubs this season.
    Really??? You still going to that kip, beside the horseshoe (or whatever its called) every week???

Do people in the pub after not count???
    Sitting pretty!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
    Just to clarify, is it crowd shots? Foot.ie posters shots? Action shots? European matches or all of the above???
    All of the above .... great pics .... action, crowds, awards, expressions, incidents, tears, joy ..... just as long as there are great pics !!

limerick

I have loads of great fans from both sides pics but theres a limit if KBs i can post up here so they might not fit.. Also have the page three girls from our fanzine out on a lim which most may like

Thats what totty watch is there for...
    Sitting pretty!!!

Quote Originally Posted by gael353
    I have loads of great fans from both sides pics but theres a limit if KBs i can post up here so they might not fit.. Also have the page three girls from our fanzine out on a lim which most may like
    If you could mail them onto ifgrounds@o2.ie so !!!

Just want to bump this again !!

Why? Sure it's not til the end of the season I thought?

No harm in having people thinking about it .... getting proactive and going to a game with their camera !!

See here for GUST pictures http://gust-online.com/gust/content/view/30/58/
    More will be added after Landsowne and Sligo.
    Last edited by Conor H; 09/10/2005 at 3:30 PM.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast