Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: EL makes front page of todays herald.

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop
    Well you can take away number 5 cos it's complete crap.

Ok keep lying to yourself

Quote Originally Posted by bohs til i die
    Also I think you'll find that I wont allow any names/numbers/addresses on the MB.
    F*cking spoilsport

Quote Originally Posted by Dyl10
    Ok keep lying to yourself
    what the hell does that mean?

are you saying you actually belive oily that it was Rovers fans? despite the lack of proof?

Having been away for the weekend I missed the article. Going by what I hear there are no quotes from Glen himself, no quotes from the police. From talking to people in the club the police have made no investigation etc. So in short this article comes from Ollie and Nutsy. The same Ollie that was going to prove Rovers attacked Linfield! I think we are still waiting for that proof. It seems that anyone can go to teh herald with unconfirmed stories and they will print them. To me I just think its more Shels lies, they are not happy with where they are in the league to they make up crap to discredit other clubs and hope their own fans ignore the fact that they are 3rd and out if everything already. In fairness to Ollie he is right and Shels fan by and large do ignore this.

On the other side it is wrong that fans should ring Glen and abuse him. He does not deserve that at all for what he did at Bohs. Honkins on the other hand......

Didn't Pete Mahon and his familly get abused during his spell as manager and Bohs?

Quote Originally Posted by chippie0001
    Having been away for the weekend I missed the article. Going by what I hear there are no quotes from Glen himself, no quotes from the police. From talking to people in the club the police have made no investigation etc. So in short this article comes from Ollie and Nutsy. The same Ollie that was going to prove Rovers attacked Linfield! I think we are still waiting for that proof. It seems that anyone can go to teh herald with unconfirmed stories and they will print them. To me I just think its more Shels lies, they are not happy with where they are in the league to they make up crap to discredit other clubs and hope their own fans ignore the fact that they are 3rd and out if everything already. In fairness to Ollie he is right and Shels fan by and large do ignore this.

On the other side it is wrong that fans should ring Glen and abuse him. He does not deserve that at all for what he did at Bohs. Honkins on the other hand......
    Vintage Bohs b*ll*cks blindly assuming Ollie is behind all the ills in their world and then talking sh*te. You call it 'lies' yet your last paragraph would seem to imply you believe phone calls were made

And Peader, apparently so yes. A few phone calls were made supposedly, though I hear it was Ollie afterall.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Didn't Pete Mahon and his familly get abused during his spell as manager and Bohs?

No he wasnt.

He got the normal Mahon out chants and a few people did go to the tunnel area to give him stick. His family were in the stand and they got upset at this.

As for the stuff he claims happened outside his home, thats more rubbish. Nothing happened.

How could you know that?

Chippie is spot on. If the journalist had nothing from the Gardai and Glen Crowe wasn't available for comment, where did he get his story. Hardly from Bohemians FC. If it wasn't from Bohemians then where was it from - some Rovers fans wearing Celtic jersies or from the man from whom we are still waiting for proof of the cause of the alleged spot of bother at the Shels V Linfield match in Tolka.
    That doesn't mean that Crowe didn't receive any threatening calls. I just don't know because there was no statement from him and none from the Gardai.
    I certainly won't be believing anything that comes from that absolute rag, the evening herald.

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    Vintage Bohs b*ll*cks blindly assuming Ollie is behind all the ills in their world and then talking sh*te. You call it 'lies' yet your last paragraph would seem to imply you believe phone calls were made

And Peader, apparently so yes. A few phone calls were made supposedly, though I hear it was Ollie afterall.
    Well you tell me who is behind it, the article states that both Glen and the police have no comment or info on this? The journo had to get his info from somewhere and apart from Nutsey and Ollie I have seen or heard no one else talking about this. As I said Ollie has a history of this, where is all this proff he was going to show us on Rovers and Linfield even after the police denied any Rovers arrests on the day etc.

In fairness chippie the journo probably read it on message board (here, Bohs, Shels - take your pick) and decided to give it a go. Combination of slow news day and cork's result meaning the El is now news worthy again.

When there's no quotes from anyone you know its total ****e

Quote Originally Posted by chippie0001
    Well you tell me who is behind it, the article states that both Glen and the police have no comment or info on this? The journo had to get his info from somewhere and apart from Nutsey and Ollie I have seen or heard no one else talking about this. As I said Ollie has a history of this, where is all this proff he was going to show us on Rovers and Linfield even after the police denied any Rovers arrests on the day etc.
    It's been all over the internet, the usual source for the Heralds 'journalism'. And are the phone numbers not on display in Dalymount? He could have wandered in for a píss. I'm sure if Ollie reported it to them they'd have a quote.

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    what the hell does that mean?

are you saying you actually belive oily that it was Rovers fans? despite the lack of proof?
    No im not saying that, I dont care what oily says but I honestly beleive one set of fans did attack them. It doesn't matter which fans it was as thats not the point. Do you understand what I mean?

Well of course it matters. Oily made an allegation that Rovers fans started trouble outside tolka at the Setanta Cup Final. Despite phone call to the cops in Whitehall in which they said there were no arrests, oily still peddled this non story and got the headlines again.

Quote Originally Posted by bohs til i die
    .....it also amazes me to see so many Shels fans defend Ollie no matter what he does, or who he assaults. No matter how much photographic evidence...........
    I haven't seen a single post from a Shels fan on foot.ie to back your statement up. All the Shels fans who use this forum have condemned Shels officials/management/players when they have done wrong.

The simplest solution IMO is to ban the Herald from eL grounds for a number of games -or at least give them a press seat where the phone isn't working!

70 Posts

Cop On

Little senstive after the defeat COP ON!
    Lets be honest the best result of the year
    was UCD 2 Longford 1!
    Now nobody has to be bored to tears
    watching you in the final anymore!
    And sice your cup run is over you can go back to
    obscurity and remember the gory years all two of them!

Quote Originally Posted by kdjaC
    Well done Bohs fans , seriously well done.

FFs his whole family being terrorised by scumbags who think because he played for them they own him , or he owes them somfin other than being top scorer whilst with them.

Sickening tbh noone should have to deal with that ****.

kdjac
    what kind of idiot are you to believe anyting to be written in the herdald??grow up and cop on.the herdald print nothing but nonsense.
    im not defending gypos,but Rovers fans know more than anyone that the herald literally makes up stories

crowe knows the people who are ringing him and "threatening" him . its bull**** and no one is living in fear

There not printing crap though are they? It may not be street brawls but more inside the ground fighting! especially this year there have been a couple of ugly incidents!!!
    Heres a few:
    1. The Cork fella getting his head split(in richmond but im not sure)
    2. Drogheda V Bohs in drogheda, the fans were fighting after that one!
    3. Bohs and Rovers(im not going to get into this one because it doesn't seem to stop between these 2)
    4. Pats V Shells over that flag thing
    5. Linfield supporters and those so-called rovers fans after the setanta cup

and thats just 5 quickly off the top of my head
    argh christ almighty.you could write for the herald with this hysterical rubbish

1: a solitary incident -it was wrong to throw the coin,but its hardly proof of an EL-wide rampaging violence epidemic
    2: minor incident,one drogheda fan made a big deal out of nothing
    3: Rovers and gypos-only game where trouble can happen-as much to do with inept policing as anything else
    4: resulted in a minor scuffle.no one was arested and no one was hurt
    5: blatant ****ING LIES from irelands only football hooligan- ollie byrne

Quote Originally Posted by anto eile

crowe knows the people who are ringing him and "threatening" him . its bull**** and no one is living in fear
    Now how would you know that?

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast