Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: EL makes front page of todays herald.

Quote Originally Posted by Dyl10
    There not printing crap though are they? It may not be street brawls but more inside the ground fighting! especially this year there have been a couple of ugly incidents!!!
    Heres a few:
    1. The Cork fella getting his head split(in richmond but im not sure)
    2. Drogheda V Bohs in drogheda, the fans were fighting after that one!
    3. Bohs and Rovers(im not going to get into this one because it doesn't seem to stop between these 2)
    4. Pats V Shells over that flag thing
    5. Linfield supporters and those so-called rovers fans after the setanta cup

and thats just 5 quickly off the top of my head

your talking ******. There has been no fighting in the grounds that I can recall, apart from Ollie assaulting the photographer. Bohs v Rovers is now kept well away from the stadium because security in and around the ground is usually very heavy.

The Evening Hearald is an absolute disgrace. Between this and the SRFC ultras are nazis article the FAI surely would have a right to bar them from press conferences etc.

What can we as fans do to try and get the Hearald to cop on??
    Champions!

There not printing crap though are they? It may not be street brawls but more inside the ground fighting! especially this year there have been a couple of ugly incidents!!!
    Heres a few:
    3. Bohs and Rovers(im not going to get into this one because it doesn't seem to stop between these 2)

your talking ******. There has been no fighting in the grounds that I can recall, apart from Ollie assaulting the photographer. Bohs v Rovers is now kept well away from the stadium because security in and around the ground is usually very heavy.

The Herald is the type of rag that would have a huge front page headline like "World Ends Tomorrow... (see page 5)" & continued on page 5 with "...says crazy person"

Quote Originally Posted by TonyD
    Read this, and it's the biggest heap of schite, even by Herald standards. Must have been a really slow day in Abbey St. 2 Week old news regurgitated and splashed all over the front page. As Billy Lord says, you would have to wonder about their agenda. "Regular street brawls" my hole. But on the upside there was a rivetting article by Paul Hyland about how Graeme Souness is a crap manager. Bunch of clowns.
    Agree with everything you say bar one thing.
    Point of information they moved to Talbot Street.

It's not that they report the bad news that people complain about, it's that they only report the bad news. Never a good word to say about the league, and never a bad word to say about the English/Scottish games no matter what problems crop up between fans.

Whats their problem with the eircom league exactly?Is their sole purpose to appeal to barstoolers or sumtin,with these "collect 5 tokens and get liverpools champions league win/farce on video" promotions?
    Enlighten me please
    "They have the internet on computers now!" ,Homer Simpson

Quote Originally Posted by daveh
    Whats their problem with the eircom league exactly?Is their sole purpose to appeal to barstoolers or sumtin,with these "collect 5 tokens and get liverpools champions league win/farce on video" promotions?
    Enlighten me please
    Lads, all the people complaining .... do you refuse to buy it ??

Do you convince other not to buy it ??

Do you tear it up/burn it where possbile so less people will read it ??

If any othe those answers are no ... then there is your problem.

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Lads, all the people complaining .... do you refuse to buy it ??

Do you convince other not to buy it ??

Do you tear it up/burn it where possbile so less people will read it ??
    I do!

On the point of the Evil Gerald not saying good things about the eL, they did call Crowe an "Irish international star"
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
    they did call Crowe an "Irish international star"

He is not .... Liars ... i know it !!

It is a rag ... and a waste of money ... you wont be any wiser for having read it ... Pointless exercise even buying it.

Heres a few:

Well you can take away number 5 cos it's complete crap.

The Herald is a useless paper and I have decided a long time ago not to spend time highlighting it so I will end this here.

The situation of Glen Crowe and getting threats. Bohs fans know its true. I think its appauling to the extreme. But what can you do about it. Hopefully the police sort it out and this kind of behaviour stops in the league. The worst part of this kind of thing is seeing people defend or applaud it.

Quote Originally Posted by Gareth
    The Herald is a useless paper and I have decided a long time ago not to spend time highlighting it so I will end this here.

The situation of Glen Crowe and getting threats. Bohs fans know its true. I think its appauling to the extreme. But what can you do about it. Hopefully the police sort it out and this kind of behaviour stops in the league. The worst part of this kind of thing is seeing people defend or applaud it.

who has defended or applauded what has been happening?

To be perfectly honest, it probably is happening, but it also amazes me to see so many Shels fans defend Ollie no matter what he does, or who he assaults. No matter how much photographic evidence, he is always portrayed the victim.

I hope Roddy goes all the way to court with Ollie. Shels fans constantly bleat on about how fans of other clubs misbehave, yet Ollie Byrne, the OWNER of Shelbourne FC constantly brings bad publicity upon the league. We even have a good few Shels fans now only too willing to confront Bohs fans as we left Tolka last week.

Quote Originally Posted by bohs til i die

To be perfectly honest, it probably is happening, but it also amazes me to see so many Shels fans defend Ollie no matter what he does, or who he assaults. No matter how much photographic evidence, he is always portrayed the victim.

I hope Roddy goes all the way to court with Ollie. Shels fans constantly bleat on about how fans of other clubs misbehave, yet Ollie Byrne, the OWNER of Shelbourne FC constantly brings bad publicity upon the league. We even have a good few Shels fans now only too willing to confront Bohs fans as we left Tolka last week.
    Beautiful diversionary tactics, barely a sentence on topic before you had to get into a vintage sh*tetalk about Shels and Ollie.

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop
    Well you can take away number 5 cos it's complete crap.

True, it was before
    Sitting pretty!!!

Never read the Herald, let alone buy it, but if Crowe and/or Shels went to the paper they're wánkers in this too....

1) It means the dicks that are doing it have won, or are percieved to have won.
    2) Drags the league through the mud and gives the excuse for the media to have another go.

Either let the plod deal with it, or get on with it - they'll get bored soon. By crying to the media he's just ensured he'll get this shít in the run up to every derby game.

Quote Originally Posted by bohs til i die

Well firstly its being appluaded alot on the Bohs forum that is available for us to read. I don't know whether in the private area you all comdemn it. On the Shels board there are a number of very proud bohs supporters hailing these actions. In fact someone of your namesake is not exactly condemning the acts. Of course its going on as well. None of this probably. As for Shelbourne misbehaving, I fully agree that when people do silly things they should be punished. Pat is suspended and received a huge fine. Ollie's case is pending. Stu is suspended. We are being punished and I agree we should. Its not as though we are getting away with it?

Quote Originally Posted by kdjaC
    No way in well i retyping all that.
    Are you sure you don't write for the Herald yourself...?
    SIGNATURESCOPE

Quote Originally Posted by Gareth
    Well firstly its being appluaded alot on the Bohs forum that is available for us to read. I don't know whether in the private area you all comdemn it. On the Shels board there are a number of very proud bohs supporters hailing these actions. In fact someone of your namesake is not exactly condemning the acts. Of course its going on as well. None of this probably. As for Shelbourne misbehaving, I fully agree that when people do silly things they should be punished. Pat is suspended and received a huge fine. Ollie's case is pending. Stu is suspended. We are being punished and I agree we should. Its not as though we are getting away with it?

Gareth

nobody on the Bohs message board is glorifying what happened. Neither is it being condemned by one and all. Its a load of rubbish if you ask me. I have no doubt that a few phone calls are being made, but I dont think there is too much in them. I dont think anyone is going do anything more then the phone calls.

Also I think you'll find that I wont allow any names/numbers/addresses on the MB.

http://gypsiesweb.proboards48.com/in...3961479&page=1

I think you're all still missing the point. The article was written by a "journalist" who got no official statement from the Gardai and Glen Crowe wasn't available for comment.
    Great research.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast