Thread: Tonights FAI Cup results

Tonights FAI Cup results

Bohomians 2-2 Wayside Celtic Am I seeing things.
    Bray Wanderers 1-0 Cherry Orchard
    Dundalk 0-2 Drogheda United.

Big surprize in the Bohs game. Fair play to Wayside.
    City Til I Die

Champions 2005

No, your not seeing things, but if you would of looked here you would have saw it too

You were just finishing yours when I was in the middle of mine. I didn't see your one till I went back on the Eircom League section.
    City Til I Die

Champions 2005

Quote Originally Posted by Rebal Boy
    You were just finishing yours when I was in the middle of mine. I didn't see your one till I went back on the Eircom League section.
    Ok, I'll accept that as an excuse then

3,488 Posts
    If we're going to merge the two, can we keep the one which has the thread title spelled correctly?

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    If we're going to merge the two, can we keep the one which has the thread title spelled correctly?
    Which one's that? . I see no mistakes in either

Oriels playing surface is like the inside of an ashtray tbh

3,488 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Which one's that? . I see no mistakes in either
    "Tonight's", not "Tonights". Really bugs me. You got it right, though.

One of the more hilariously wrong pre-match predictions from Bohs MB:

Quote Originally Posted by skittles
    Seriously, are you all serious? We are playing Wayside Celtic. A part-time pub team with full-time alcoholics playing for them who played their first game of the season last weekend.
    We have a squad of players that are paid close to €1 million a year. If we don’t beat them it will be one of the most shameful days EVER in the history of the club. If we don’t hammer them I will still be embarrassed. There is no comparison to either St. Francis (a team who were at the same stage of their season as our part-time team, yet it still goes down as the most embarrassing result in the clubs history) or Kildare Co. (a first division team who were pushing for promotion at stages last season)
    ****** to all this “It’s their cup-final’ and “They have nothing to lose” crap, They have their dignity to lose and I fully hope and expect that they are humiliated on Friday night. I fully expect a score line close to that of the Legends vs the Fans I would nearly play Gregg up-front on his own just to take the **** out of them..
    I know we were asked not to expect much this season but for **** sake….
    In hindsight, this whole thread is hilarious:
    http://gypsiesweb.proboards48.com/in...4882165&page=1

Revenge for 2002

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    "Tonight's", not "Tonights". Really bugs me. You got it right, though.
    Jesus, your easily annoyed Stu

Quote Originally Posted by Dr.Nightdub
    One of the more hilariously wrong pre-match predictions from Bohs MB:
    In hindsight, this whole thread is hilarious:
    http://gypsiesweb.proboards48.com/in...4882165&page=1

Thanks for that Dr. I love it. Hahahaha. Fair play to them. At least they admit total humiliation. I think I'll go up to Kilternan & cheer Wayside on in the replay. Callaghan, I always knew he'd get his name in the papers, just for way different reasons.....
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

Quote Originally Posted by Colie
    I think I'll go up to Kilternan & cheer Wayside on in the replay.
    The replay is in the carlisle on tuesday night. I'll be down and all looking out for them. Wouldn't want to get wayside in the next round, they are a good side.... Them Bohs fans better behave themselves and stay off the pitch!!!!
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

SATURDAY FAI CUP SCORES

City 1:0 up against Kildare.
    Pizza Hutton on 44th min.

Longford 1: 0 UCD

Sligo 0:1 St Pats

City 2:0 up now - Gareth McGlynn

71 Posts
    Longford Town 1-1 UCD
    Keegan 27 Martin 90

Sligo Rovers 2-1 St Pat's Ath
    Low 40 Armstrong 34
    McTiernan 69

Derry City 3-1 Kildare County
    Hutton 44 Zellor 64
    McGlynn 50
    Farren 54

Another UCD cup rescue at the death.

Congrats Sligo. Great win for ye. Another Dublin team gone. Yeesss.
    If we beat Finn Harps on Monday in which we should I just hope we avoid Derry away. I'm sure they want to avoid playing us at The X. City vs Sligo would be a nice one or even City vs Wayside Celtic.
    City Til I Die

Champions 2005

246 Posts
    Congrats Sligo. Great win for ye. Another Dublin team gone. Yeesss.
    Fluck it anyway. I hate this season. Knew this would be tough but I thought we would at least get a replay out of it.

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    Longford Town 1-1 UCD
    Keegan 27 Martin 90

S

Another UCD cup rescue at the death.

You can thank the ref for the most hilarious penatly decision ive seen in a long time

the standard of the reffing in the fans game was of a higher standard :-D

or even City vs Wayside Celtic.
    I would'nt be so complacent.You'll just fall flat on your face.

Quote Originally Posted by TonyD
    Fluck it anyway. I hate this season. Knew this would be tough but I thought we would at least get a replay out of it.
    Hard luck lads. I must say it is a surpize result. I also though it was going to be a draw. Thats the F.A.I Cup for you.
    City Til I Die

Champions 2005