Thread: WUFC Official Supporters Club & fans Emergency meeting

30 Posts

WUFC Official Supporters Club & fans Emergency meeting

.....for any of you happening to be in Waterford or its environs next Wednesday meeting.

[SIZE=5]Waterford United Official Supporters Club will hold a Public Meeting in the Forum, Waterford on Wednesday 31st August @ 8pm

The meeting will be chaired by Cllr John Halligan (WP) and there will be guest speakers in attendance.

Among the motions to be debated will be, What is or is there a future for our Club and the formation of a Supporters trust?

This is your opportunity to publicly voice your opinion.

ALL ARE WELCOME.
    [/SIZE]

30 Posts
    Our own site www.btid.net is down at the moment and nobody reads the Waterford section here anyway. We need the maximum exposure that we can get and I'm off in a few minutes to plant posters all over Waterford city given notice of the Public meeting. Anybody with any interest in Waterford United, or are in its environs that evening, please attend.

All sugestions are welcome.

Besides Sligoman, this is the Eircom League section.

Don't mind him,fair play Partizan and the best of luck.

Quote Originally Posted by Partizan
    Besides Sligoman, this is the Eircom League section.
    I know, that's why I said . , best of luck with the meeting

Added to foot.ie calendar !!

Best of luck Partizan we're all rooting for you (well maybe not Cork fans).

You should probably ask the Houdini artists over at Rovers if you can cog their homework.

best of luck.
    fans-owned clubs are the future

I'm sure anybody from the 400 Club will be more than willing to give any help or advice that could prove useful.

Hope all works out. Similarly to what happened at Rovers I genuinely believe that this could prove to be a whole new beginning for Waterford.
    Ireland: Discovered!

I as a Cork City fan wish ye all the best

All grief and hatred aside .... i hope you get sorted out, you deserve it at this stage.

Quote Originally Posted by sullanefc
    I as a Cork City fan wish ye all the best
    Here here. Good luck lads.
    City Til I Die

Champions 2005

Best of luck. Tonight I learned the reality of the situation facing the Blues and I have every sympathy for their cause. The club's survival is at stake and anyone who can should rally to the cause. If you're a Waterford fan, get the finger out and sign up for whatever comes out of this vital meeting.

As a shareholder of the PLC I wish the Blues well and hope this meeting provides the impetus for a 400 Club type scenario.

Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
    As a shareholder of the PLC I wish the Blues well and hope this meeting provides the impetus for a 400 Club type scenario.
    Same here. I take it I won't be getting any return for my IR£100!! Hope it sorts itself out.
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath