better put 60 quid in a jar and bury it in the back garden so i wont drink it...
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    I thought it was the 21st
    21st or 28th its all the same to me ill have it by friday !!!!!!!!

47 Posts
    It is out now

No its not
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Is it?wasnt around today..

i got mine on psp this morn , im in work so i could only get a quick game in the jacks . its more or less the same a few improvements as you would expect mainly the hard shot button .
    i picked up the ball 30 yards out knock it 5 yards in front of me ( same way as in the old game, double tap ) then cracked off a shot nearly broke the net !! top corner screamer !! ..

note : if playing pro evo in the toilet at work dont cheer when you score ! its impossible to explain why you were cheering in the toilet !!

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208
    i got mine on psp this morn , im in work so i could only get a quick game in the jacks . its more or less the same a few improvements as you would expect mainly the hard shot button .
    i picked up the ball 30 yards out knock it 5 yards in front of me ( same way as in the old game, double tap ) then cracked off a shot nearly broke the net !! top corner screamer !! ..

note : if playing pro evo in the toilet at work dont cheer when you score ! its impossible to explain why you were cheering in the toilet !!
    what even to your da?
    you gowl!

Quote Originally Posted by declan hide
    what even to your da?
    espeicially to him !! he doesnt under stand pro evo

i'm still playing pro ev 3. anyone buying 5 that wants to part with 4?

always one edition behind!!!
    you gowl!

Quote Originally Posted by declan hide
    i'm still playing pro ev 3. anyone buying 5 that wants to part with 4?

always one edition behind!!!
    I'll sell ye mine
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Any chance of it coming out on thursday i wonder - one of my mates was telling me it came out a day early last year

gobshiner in xtra vision told me its out on the 25 of november...wont be buying it there anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    Any chance of it coming out on thursday i wonder - one of my mates was telling me it came out a day early last year
    yeah it came out a day early last year, which was brilliant.. it was gamestop in blackpool in cork i bought it from, they told me Game had broken the street date so they did as well.. have a mate workin in gamestop i'll drop him a text there to see what the craic is..

Quote Originally Posted by Ruairi
    yeah it came out a day early last year, which was brilliant.. it was gamestop in blackpool in cork i bought it from, they told me Game had broken the street date so they did as well.. have a mate workin in gamestop i'll drop him a text there to see what the craic is..
    If youve a mate working there youre sorted - he can sell it to ye on the sly.

One of the lads has a mate working in game and hes trying to get it tomorrow or thursday for me - hopefully he comes up trumps for me

its normally on the shelf a day or 2 early just keep popping into the shop to see ,

there is a big jump from 4 to 5 its way smother and more realistic , they have added as i mentioned before a hard shot button for screamers hard to control but when they go in they look class . you can stand on the ball as well , last night i was running down the wing stopped stood on the ball waited for a defender to come then quickly rolled it outside him and sprinted away ala rooney . dont have a clue how i did it !! .

just hit all the buttons ya?i usually works when you wanna do weird stuff

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    just hit all the buttons ya?i usually works when you wanna do weird stuff
    i know what im doing on ps2 but i got 5 on PSP and the intructions and all the menu's are in japanese so i dont know what the new moves are .

also there is no L2 or R2 buttons for skills or right analog stick for doing the cruyff turns or j j volley's on a PSP !!.

well spent the evening playing it yesterday, first impressions are its tough as nails.. first touches are all over the shop, there's too many fouls.. it's impossible to score (although i got a nice volley with van nistelrooy this morning).. actually volleying is much better this time around..

all in all i'm not too impressed so far, but give it time i suppose..

For the Ps2 or the PSP???
    For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast