Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: Pro Evolution Soccer 5

ya most of us are playing on 3 stars....

THREE? Awh lads, up it to five and have some challenge!!!
    For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by Gareth
    THREE? Awh lads, up it to five and have some challenge!!!
    I know !! Always played 5 on the other one. Haven't played this one too much yet and was stuck on 3 stars up til friday!! (last i played it!!!). Gona try and play it a good bit this week (but with champions league on the tv mightnt get much of a chance !!)
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

I've played it a bit on 1 star. I'd never played any Pro-Evo before so I'm a beginner.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Playing it on 4 at the moment, had a fw games on 3. Think my biggest win was 2-0 but thought it was time to step up. Will get to 6 soon enough

playing it on 6 stars, far more challenging but more rewarding.. also on 6 stars opponents defences dont seem to sit as deep so much...
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

ya might make the leap to 4 stars..but scoring is so hard.Free kicks and penos are the only ways i can.
    BTW does anyone else think the game is far better when your playing against a mate?

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    BTW does anyone else think the game is far better when your playing against a mate?

big time, i was unbeaten in 6 games last night and when one of the lads managed to beat me you'd swear he'd just won the world cup or something.. games seem to be more open and enjoyable TBH
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Quote Originally Posted by Ruairi
    big time, i was unbeaten in 6 games last night and when one of the lads managed to beat me you'd swear he'd just won the world cup or something.. games seem to be more open and enjoyable TBH
    Playing against mates is the only way to go imo
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

me and a few mates were playing for money, and for some reason a bottle of champagne last christmas.. christ it got tense..

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    It's the only way I ever play it. Tried a Master League on 4, but it's just not the same buzz beating the computer. You want to be able to scream into another human's face and slap them across the head when ye score that stoppage time winner.

We make a point of a big Pro Evo/drinking session after work every Saturday night. Goes on till after it gets bright. It's the only way to do it.

Memorial match mode is a great addition.

Quote Originally Posted by brendy_éire
    Memorial match mode is a great addition.

How do u set up memorial profiles? The fúckin thing was doin my head in trying to sort it out.

PESathons with mates is the only way. It gets a bit boring playing the computer.

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by padzer
    How do u set up memorial profiles? The fúckin thing was doin my head in trying to sort it out.
    Think this is it.
    Go to Options, then PES Data Control, then something like 'Create profile' or something. It lets you put in your name. Save it, then just select memorial match mode from the match screen.
    You can view your stats in Museum. Your name and your friend's name should come up in that.

Think that's it, I'll check it later.

nice one.

the update is out :

www.pesfan.com

if he cant get it working but have an update for pro evo 4 you can use that to update most of the team and player names etc ..

246 Posts

Got PES for the first time this Xmas....Used to be a FIFA man and God what was I thinking?!

PES is amazing....so much better....

Had my first PESathon last night Great craic....although I didn't do to well

I'm playing on 2 stars ATM and whooping everyone so I think its time to step it up to 3 stars!

Was playing a 6 starer and leading 2-1 going into stoppage time where I gave away a pen....scored....2 minutes into extra time....give away another pen...scored....so sickened

Downloaded it for the PS2 there the other day, great game. Better than PES4 when ya get used to it.
    God

Still having trouble scoring on 3 stars,had 8 0-0 draws in a row at the start of my league campaign and then suddenly won 3-0!At least my defence is good.straight back to nil alls then.1 and 2 two stars is **** easy though.
    Chamon Mothafcuka......he heeee.

3,499 Posts
    I moved from 3 stars to 5 stars, and started scoring more regularly, even though I was conceding more too. there's a wicked learning curve between 2 stars and 3 stars, and it evens out again between 3, 4 and 5. Next up is to unlock 6 stars....

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast