Thread: Has ANYONE got A single Spare ticket for the French game???

Anyone, ANYONE, with a spare ticket, please PM me. This is getting ridiculous, this scramble for every game. I'm desperate here lads, all the usual contacts have deserted me.

Quote Originally Posted by Paris04

Don't see an issue with it to be honest. I think we can all agree it's better that Goal or Concern get anything that anyone pays above cost price for a ticket than some tout.
    people just seem to be now using the charity thing competing to see who can get a ticket ... if peolpe were genuine about the charity donation they probably donate during the year anyway ... touts are the way forward my friends ... if you dont mind missing five minutes of the game or so you will be fine ..

I am sick lads, absolutely sick. I haven't missed a home game in literally years and now I can't get one for the biggest game since I started going. For f*ck's sake. Anyone out there who wants to take pity on me, please feel free. I can't imagine watching this one in a f*cking pub, I want to be with the proper fans.

Stop trying to use the sympathy card! Loads of us don't have tickets for tonights game, the harsh reality is that you just have to accept it!!!
    Sitting pretty!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Donal81
    Anyone, ANYONE, with a spare ticket, please PM me. This is getting ridiculous, this scramble for every game. I'm desperate here lads, all the usual contacts have deserted me.
    You're aving a giraffe mate.
    MOT

There will be plenty of "real" fans watching it in pubs, get over it

Quote Originally Posted by beautifulrock
    There will be plenty of "real" fans watching it in pubs, get over it
    Agree with that 100%,just cos we can't get tickets doesn't make us any less a fan.Also there will be a few at the game taking up the space of the "real fan"
    MOT

My guess is more "real" fans will be at home rather than in Lansdowne but the definition of "real" is open to debate

I am sick lads, absolutely sick. I haven't missed a home game in literally years and now I can't get one for the biggest game since I started going. For f*ck's sake. Anyone out there who wants to take pity on me, please feel free. I can't imagine watching this one in a f*cking pub, I want to be with the proper fans.
    Put the toys back in the pram and deal with it lad. You'll probably pick one up outside for a little over the odds from the touts if you're willing to let the clock tick down.

buy one off ebay if your so desperate. €1000 will get you one no worries

There are people on here who for example are paying €800 to €1200 to go to Cyprus in October, when there are packages available for €600 and it costs about the same to organise it yourself. These are fans who go to games regularly. If they are prepared to pay travel companies ridiculous prices for the trip to Cyprus, there is no difference in any of ye going to a tout and handing him say €300 for a match ticket. People will pay it to travel companies who are ripping them off needlessly, whereas they refuse to buy off of touts out of principle. It doesn't make sense. The bottom line is, if you really want to see the game you have to pay the touts. Failing that, get the Gardai to take the tickets off of the touts. There was a load of Gardai doing it for youngfellas on the way in to the Italy game. You never know, if there are charity collectors & buckets around Lansdowne, approach the Gardai with a similar offer of donation to charity. All they can say is no....

Hey boys, give the guy a break, he's obviously desperate to go along, fair play donal81, stick at it, someone will come good or you'll get something from someone, i'll keep you in mind if i come across any. Don't mind these armchair supporters...

Armchair supporters my árse!!! I can't go tonight cause I have no tickets either, I support Irish football and go to as many competitve and friendly internations as I possibly can, as well as going to watch my local club play week in week out, don't you dare call people like me and other posters armchair fans because we couldn't get tickets tonight!

Where did you get yours? Work???
    Sitting pretty!!!

Just out of a meeting, hence the delay in replying. I was just saying how much I wanted to go, for f*ck's sake. You're a nice bunch around here, alright!

Fair enough Donal81, but you have to admit there's a difference between being desperate to go and begging, remember people who have tickets are probably being asked by about 10 other people a day for tickets, it doesn't get easier to say no!
    Sitting pretty!!!

anyone have luck with that person who just offered tkt?

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
    Fair enough Donal81, but you have to admit there's a difference between being desperate to go and begging, remember people who have tickets are probably being asked by about 10 other people a day for tickets, it doesn't get easier to say no!
    Whatever, I was just saying I wanted to go and didn't expect to be told to just get over it, etc, etc.

Sorry man! Tough love and all that, did you try for that spare one being posted on another there titled "Hello/Ticket"????
    Sitting pretty!!!

634 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oconghc2
    Apparently you did....
    Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!

Quote Originally Posted by oconghc2
    You donkey!!!
    Sitting pretty!!!